Reviews For Philly Jim

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: pizzagirl20 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 03:42 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 3
Aw, a happy ending for Jim and Emily!  I'm so glad I started reading, and kept reading this story.  The characters were believable and likable.  I'm anxiously awaiting the Pam side.


Name: DunderSnob (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 03:38 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 3
Ok...I was just getting ready to shut down my computer and I decided I'll just check for any updates before I signed off for the weekend. Woot!!!! I wanted to hug you through this damn computer for getting up this last chapter. But now, I just want to kick your little ex cheerleader ass! Making me wait to see what happened in that apartment is just cruel, cruel I say.


Name: Vermilion1987 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 03:35 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 3
I really enjoyed this fic. You were courageous and took a risk with putting this fic out there and succeeded. This is definatly a favorite of mine. I'm looking forward to Pam's companion piece.


Name: Alamos (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 03:28 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 3
I knew it would go this way -- because Jim would not have dumped Emily's "ass" at the school concert. I want him to be w/ Pam always but in this story he deserves to be w/ Emily. I will be waiting of "Scranton/NCY Pam."


Name: Vampiric Blood (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 03:01 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
Wow!  I hope you post the next chapter soon!


Name: Sticious (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 02:07 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Love this story! I've been horrible about reviewing, but I have been following it the whole way through. The cliffhangers in these last two chapters have been killing me, but they are absolutely great at the same time. I have a feeling that Pam isn't going to say what me might all think she is though. Since you are such a fabulous quick updater, we probably won't have to wait too long :)


Name: Vermilion1987 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 01:50 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
Oh my god. Like other people, I guess I'm kinda torn about this whole situation, but I do like the thought of Emily/Jim. I really can't wait until the final part.


Name: Alamos (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 01:47 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2

Woman, you are killing me... But I am glad that this story keeps going. Who will prevail and have Jim's heart?



Name: luchy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 01:17 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

sigh.  i ment there.  i can't spell when i'm rushing. sorry.

 



Name: luchy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 01:16 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2

What do I say then?

 

You say Sorry sweetcheeks this boat has sailed onto blueer waters!  AUGH!  GET OUT OF THEIR JIM, RUN, RUN LIKE THE WIND!!!!

 

ok, i feel better now.  please update soon.

luchy



Author's Response: Hee! Too funny, luchy. That's kinda what I was thinking, too. Thanks for reading!


Name: cheezy316 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 01:11 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
Can't wait to see what she says! I am kinda torn about the whole situation...


Name: Nephelite (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 12:44 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
I have a gut feeling that Pam is not there to rekindle the romance. And surprisingly I think I prefer it that way. Wendolf, you did the unthikable.... you have made me like Jim and Emily more than Jim and Pam.... at least for this story. ;) I am still a diehard JAM fan. Can't wait to read the final one.

Author's Response: Gee, thanks Nephelite! I'm glad I was able to make Jim and Emily believeable, at least. We all still love Jim and Pam, though... Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: czarag00 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 12:12 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
How do you end this chapter here!??!?!?

Update pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! :-)


Name: feared_or_loved (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 11:59 am · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2

Regardless of how this story ends I would love nothing more than a fake choose your own adventure type ending that involves a Jamily 3-way.  Come on.  You know you want to write it!

I promise i'll give you a very well deserved review full of nothing but my eternal admiration for this story after the next chapter.  



Author's Response: A Jamily three-way? Hmmmm. Interesting idea, but there's no way in hell I could pull that off (TWSS). Thanks for reading!


Name: GodInThisChilis (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 11:58 am · Chapter: Chapter 1

I just had the opportunity to read through this and it is wonderful.  The nature of the first person telling of this relationship has really made me care about these characters and this relationship.

I've been waiting for Pam to make and appearance...I've been wanting her to, actually and I'm so glad she's in the story now.

I can't wait to see where you go with this. I know what I want to happen (some forgiveness, Pam to be happy and for Pam to tell Jim that she misses his friendship...just that), but I know you'll handle things wonderfully.

I haven't read through all of your reviews to know if this has been suggested, but I'd love to see the story of New York Pam told in parallel to this one. You mentioned in one of your notes that we were only seeing the break-down of JAM through Jim's eyes and I'd love to see what you'd do with Pam's perspective.



Name: Kate6058 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 11:45 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
No, callisto won't be the only one to say it... I want forgiveness too. But I also want closure. I want it both ways! Ahh. What I don't want is for Pam to say they were never right for each other, so I hope that's not how it ends.

Ugh, I have tried and tried to convert myself with this story, and I love it, but there's no doubt I'd sadly be devastated if it actually turned out this way outside of MTT. But I can't wait for your next story, wendolf!


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 10:52 am · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: nimblejack (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 10:32 am · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
I hate to say what I hope happens, but I really can't stand the thought of Pam coming in and saying a few words to make Jim drop everything. I don't actually think that's going to happen, since you've taken great pains to show how Jim has grown and how he has reflected on his time with Pam and what he wants out of life. Though it pains me, I know it's the right thing for the story - for Jim and Emily, individually and as a couple - to have a formal closure with Pam. Jim's not going to change his mind. He promised!

You were so courageous to write this lovely story and your talent is enormous, so I only have very small doubts you'll break my heart. :)

Author's Response: I can't stand that thought, either, nimblejack. So, as you can see I didn't go that route. ;-) THank you so much for your lovely compliments -- I truly appreciate it.


Name: callisto (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 10:09 am · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
Okay, so I realize I'll be the only one to say this, but I'm so hoping you're about to give us the honesty/forgiveness scene I always crave, because no matter how likable Emily is (and she's very likable!), I still see Pam as his soul mate. You don't just forget, even after a year. I'm sure you won't do that... but I had to say it.

That said, your writing is, as ever, so vivid and relatable (? is that a word?). So throw us some happy Jam again soon, hmmm? :)

Author's Response: Nope, sorry callisto ;-) Not in this one, but maybe next time! I guess I'm kind of jaded because I'm not sure I believe in soul mates. I believe that Pam and Jim are great together and they have a strong bond and mutual love. But I'm not sure they are perfect for each other. I'm not sure anyone is truly perfect for another person. So, that being said ... I do like the idea (a lot) of them being honest and forgiving, so that's something I'll work on. Thanks for reading!


Name: JennInTheCity (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 09:47 am · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
Oh, wow, I thought this chapter was going to wrap it up, but then I saw how it so couldn't! You are deliciously evil :)

Is it weird that I found myself getting annoyed with Pam? Like, she's obviously here for a reason, but unlike Emily, she just won't spit it out and instead of being one of her charming quirks, I'm just annoyed by it? Strange. Well, I hope she's not there to say all those things. I'm hoping she's there just to say thanks for letting her go, etc.

And I also hope that Jim figures out that if he thought it was Em coming back to "change her mind" that means Emily saw Pam go into this building. A little pre-concert phone call is in order, I think. ;)

Author's Response: Oh, Jenn ... I'm often annoyed by Pam (still love her, though!). I guess that's why I wanted to try to write a love interest for Jim who is maybe even MORE perfect for him than Pam. Someone who can tell it like it is, but in a non-obnoxious way (like Karen sometimes did). Anyway, thanks for reading!


Name: kgreene (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 09:25 am · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
HATE you. Just letting you know.


Author's Response: You mean "hate" in the most loving of ways, right? ;-) Thanks for reading!


Name: DunderSnob (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2008 09:06 am · Chapter: Epilogue - part 2
You are killing me woman. Seriously.

Author's Response: I'd never do that DS! Seriously!


Name: Sammie (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2008 09:19 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 1
oh my goodness!!! that was quite a surprise!! i have to say that the chapter when jim told the rest of his story to emily was soo touching. i cried. but i am SO excited for your next part because even though i wasn't very happy with the jem pairing at first, obviously this story was intriguing enough to keep me reading. and now we get pam! what happens next???!!!

Author's Response: Wow, I made you cry? Nice. Glad you've stuck with this story even though it was hard at first. I appreciate it, and thanks for reading!


Name: Kate6058 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2008 07:17 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I don't believe you'll go this waybut when Pam got out of the cab... I just wanted it to be all better between those two. I just keep going back and forth with this story.


Name: kukla15 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2008 06:28 pm · Chapter: Epilogue - part 1
i love your story! had to say it again. I was listening to 3685 by spill canvas and its like a song about someone you loved but it didn't work out and you found someone better and it kind of reminded me of jim and pam and emily. its what made me check for the update! anyway I'm so sad to see its almost over. please write the pam piece too.

Author's Response: Thanks kukla15! Never get tired of hearing that someone likes what you've written. I'll have to check out the song you're referring to -- love it when you can tie a song to something. (I'll give you a hint -- uncgirl referred me to a song called "Where I Stood" by Missy Higgins that's going to be my "theme song" for Pam's piece. Check it out. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans