Reviews For The Trip
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2016 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 18

I REALLY enjoyed this story, and not just because I miss Florida. :)

Interesting, very IC, and just overall well done.

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2016 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm glad I stopped reading and read The Date before continuing. :)

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2016 01:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

LOL @ the Ryan TH. That's perfect.

Reviewer: sudoku Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2011 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

OK, sorry for late joining the review party. The story was great and the characterization was spot on, especially for Michael. Poor poor Judy! I love the Dwight/Andy in the show, well, their interaction and Jim/Dwight interaction are the highlights of the show for me. Just 2 things (I know it's written way before season 7), we now know that Andy doesn't like gun and I think later season Andy won't hurt the woman he loved just to win (well, I guess he loves Erin more than Angela :) )

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2010 12:43 am Title: Chapter 18

WHEW! What Jim and Pam went through was agonizing and I'm thinking most of the time 'Jim you're blowing it BIG TIME.' He could cearly see her frusration and hurt not to mention it was a bit frustrating how often he left her alone rather than go on things she wanted to go on or pass on things she couldn't but thankfully in the end he came through, though THANK GOD he got assistance! Always like a happy ending for this fantastic couple! :::::sigh::::: I am SUCH a JAM fan! GREAT job on the story. Also, I'm hoping that your knowledge of Disney is what it seems to be in the story because we are taking our daughter there in a month and hoefully some of this will come in handy! Thanks again for a great, well writen story!

Reviewer: Pamalamadingdong Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2009 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 18

Oh, this story was soooo awesome! You got me on a Jammer level and also, I am a huge Disney fan. Unfortunately, I am also a new first-time homebuyer so I doubt I will be going any Disney parks anytime in the near future.

Anyway, the story was hilarious. The characterization of everyone was dead on. In Judy, you created a character that was extremely likeable and I actually cared about. You rock!

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2009 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved reading this!

Reviewer: hann Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2009 01:50 pm Title: Chapter 18

Okay, so...this isn't the first time I've read this story...and I've reviewed over on ff, but I spent the day at the Magic Kingdom yesterday and the fireworks display made me think of this story, so of course I had to read it through today (when I probably should have been working to make up for the vacation time I took yesterday, but oh well.) And I really loev this story. It's got personality and quirkiness (is that a word?) and that touch of romance between Jim and Pam that I just can't get enough of. I love it, certainly a favorite! Great job!

Reviewer: miss anne eliot Signed [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2008 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

As one of your other commenters noted, some folks only read when a story's completed - and I am one (burned too many times before!)  Anyway, I really enjoyed this, though I have to admit to being a bit frightened by the Disney juggernaut described here.  The story was sometimes sweet, sometimes cringe-worthy and very amusing, all the characterizations were spot-on, and it was clearly a labor of love!

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2008 11:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Epilogue was ADORABLE. Sorry for lack of reviews on the last few chapters...MTT logs me out once in a while and generally speaking, I'm too lazy to log back in to post a review. But the end was so cute with the note.

P.S. - High School Musical IS INDEED the devil's work. Amen to that, sister.

Reviewer: thedominantmalekitty Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2008 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

LOVED. Wow! I think I only reviewed once, but I want you to know that I really enjoyed this story. For me, it was one of those where I would get that happy excited feeling every time I saw it updated. Well done! And very fun! And I think Judy is one of my all time favorite AU characters.

I'm glad you clearly had as much fun writing this as I had reading it! 



Author's Response: Thank you so much; what a kind review! I had a BLAST writing this - it's hands-down my favorite piece I've ever written (quite frankly it makes me want to throw in the towel!), and it brings me no small amount of joy when others have fun with it too! I'm so pleased you liked Judy...she's no Jonathan, but she's got spunk. ;) Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: MrsLloyderineHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2008 09:44 am Title: Chapter 18

Aw what a sweet ending!  Wonderful story, truly loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, MrsLH! I'm really happy you liked it. :D

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2008 08:44 am Title: Chapter 18

Yay!  Happy endings all around!  (And shirtless Jim, so bonus!!)


Author's Response: Mmhmm! You can never really go wrong with that. ;) Thanks for supporting this silly venture!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2008 08:18 am Title: Chapter 18

Aw, it's done?!  From one Disney Dork to another, congrats on a job well done.  You know I thoroughly enjoyed this from start to finish, LC.  Your talking heads are such fun and so perceptive.  Like this for instance: 

Stanley: (near the resort entrance, Stanleying) Of course Judy thought we were all right. For her, we’re just a bad dream. She’s lucky enough to be able to wake up.

And the happy couple gets a few post-engagement days alone.  *Sigh* 

BTW, I hope you're not disheartened by the lack of reviews.  Some people (those who are far more patient than me) like to wait to read until a story is marked "complete."  I have a feeling you'll be accumulating more fans soon :)

Looking forward to your next story!



Author's Response: Thanks Nan! I'm not too disheartened...if people like it, they like it. I like it, so that's what counts, and hopefully others will continue to enjoy. :) Anyway, I'm so glad you came on the trip with us and hopefully I'll see you next time around!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2008 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 17

Oh!  So dang cute!  This chap was chock full of so many adorable details--Holly and Michael's dance, Kevin and Meredith, and the proposal, of course.  You know I love the bonus items.  Awesome, Little Comment :)

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2008 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 16

This is such a cute story.  It's very hard to incorporate the whole office and you're doing a great job.  Just one question....is Pam's bracelet for Jim or for her?  Should it say Mrs. Jim Halpert?  I'm confused.  :-/ Nevermind - I got it. :)

Evil of you to leave it there though.  Write. More. Soon. :)  

Reviewer: Madison Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2008 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 16

AH, you can't leave me hanging. More, please!

Reviewer: MrsLloyderineHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2008 09:30 am Title: Chapter 16

aw what a way to end the chapter.  Poor Jim.  Poor Pam.

Reviewer: Blanca Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh, that was cruel of you. And kind of cruel of Pam too, actually. I mean, poor Jim is in PAIN, in more ways than one. And she's just going to leave him there like that? Ouch.

But that said, I'm really looking forward to your next chapter and the resolution of this little Disney adventure. It's been a really fun ride seeing the parks through all of their eyes. And Magic Kingdom has most of my favorites - Pirates, Jungle Cruise, Haunted Mansion. Classics all.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 06:43 pm Title: Chapter 16

Holly's arrival does add some lightness -- she's so... great.  And she does make Michael forget to be such a jackass.  Win.

I loved the little Jim/Dwight bonding.

Reviewer: sangriaflygirl Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 03:08 pm Title: Chapter 15

Yes more! I love your story! After a ridiculously long work day, I would love to see another chapter tonight if you can. =)

Reviewer: MrsLloyderineHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 02:26 pm Title: Chapter 15

more!

Author's Response: Mmmkay! ;)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 02:18 pm Title: Chapter 15

Of course more, LC.  I was wondering where you got off to. 

I liked this:  Once they were a fair distance away Michael found his grin again. “I can’t believe you’re here,” he said, tipping his head back to look at Holly. She was now the one to look a bit tentative. “I mean, I’m…glad you came,” he added. Very sweet.

And this:  I took the wrong pill before I got on that, brother. Heeee :)



Author's Response: Ech, Nan...that schedule sucked so hard, then we got a few days off...I was being lazy. Forgive me? Glad you enjoyed the Molly - I was rooting for them from second one and I'm happy that, thus far, GD and CO. agree! And Creed...oh Creed. I find that ride...not scary as much as just a bit creepy (still adore it!), and have been on some odd (PRESCRIBED) drugs in life that I think I'd hate to have taken then get on that sucker! ;)

Reviewer: katiej Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2008 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 15

More? Yes, please. You've captured all of the voices so well. I especially liked Creed's line:

 "I took the wrong pill before I got on that, brother."



Author's Response: Thanks KatieJ! I've always liked that line too - I love when Creed can hit it outta the park with one line! :)

Reviewer: Blanca Signed [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2008 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 14

I've been waiting for Jim to have the conversation with Judy! And since I haven't said it yet, Jim's list is adorable. Thanks for keeping me on my post-episode high. This was a fantastic installment. I can't wait to see how the rest turns out.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked the Jim/Judy bit (and Jim's list), and I hope you'll be pleased with the end...it's coming up soon!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans