Reviews For The Trip
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: MrsLloyderineHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2008 02:01 pm Title: Chapter 14

Ouch, you cliffhangered my face!  Buy me an ice cream cone to make me feel better?  Or at least hurry up with the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: I did neither, Mrs. LH...forgive me? Hope it didn't leave a bruise (TWSS?)... :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2008 09:50 am Title: Chapter 14

Awww...I can see why this is your favorite, LC.  Standouts (as they come to me):  Jim and Judy's convo obviously.  So heartfelt.  Also, Angela and Pam.  Michael is just a trainwreck.  Holy cow.  Managing to decapitate the Mouse?  Man oh man!  I felt soooo bad for Jim.  I may have mentioned this previously, but I really love Jim's list and, in particular, the photo of the Kermit box.  I really appreciate the thought you put into the little details. 

Author's Response: Thanks, Nan, for all kind remarks! I hope that Jim/Judy convo wasn't too deus ex machina, but I think it works. And the Pamgela was not a bit I planned, but once I kicked out Jim it fit. :) And I'm glad you're digging the bonuses! :)

Reviewer: sangriaflygirl Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 13

I love this story! As a fiction writer, an Office fan, and a huuuuge Disney fan, this story has it all. I love that you capture the show with the talking heads and the characters and dialogue are so spot-on. I seriously check every day to see if you update, haha. Mad props, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: You're my kind of girl, sangriaflygirl - a writer, and Office fan AND a Disney dork? Yay! Thanks for all your kind words and hope that you continue to enjoy! :)

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 04:06 pm Title: Chapter 13

Ha I love your enthusiasm. :D
What a great chapter. I could totally see Jims face talking about Space Mountain (that ride scares me too lol)
-Abby

Author's Response: Thanks! Mr. Comment is VERY tall and I'm ashamed to say that Jim's TH there was pretty much a direct quote from him from our last trip. :)

Reviewer: Madison Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 01:47 pm Title: Chapter 13

I'm sorry I haven't been reviewing lately, but I have been reading, it's still just as great. I'm excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: No worries, Madison - I just love hearing from everyone and making new pals, so whenever you get a chance just say hi - and I'm so happy you're still liking this bit of silliness! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: lahoorah Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 11:44 am Title: Chapter 13

All I can say is... This is seriously one of the best fanfics I have ever read!!! You have the characters down to a T! And I totally want to go to Disneyworld now (I've never been *tear*)! Please please please continue with the story! I so wish this was canon!



Author's Response: Thanks, Lahoorah! I can't believe you've never been to Disney World - it's my unofficial homeland! :) If you ever feel lost as I refer to rides, shows or anything, please check out this site for all the info (and if that link doesn't work, just go to allears.net). Thanks for a great review! :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 10:01 am Title: Chapter 13

My dear Little Comment, let me start by reiterating that this story really is a delight.  That may be the Disney geek in me gushing, but so what?!  I have been thoroughly immersed in each update, and I'm hoping for that pre-premier post.  Hook a sister up, will ya?!  How can I not want to read your favorite chapter?!  I'm sure it will be mine, too.  Now, back to this one...

 The Dwight/Andy rivalry is just so funny.  I can just picture them on the Buzz Lightyear ride.  I happen to suck at that, by the way.  Loved the image of Stanley and Creed.  And most of all, you really got me with Michael and the wheelchair : )  I'll be sitting patiently...waiting...for that next update...  Am I making you feel bad?  A little?  C'mon now...



Author's Response: Oh Nan, how I love having you along for this ride...I feel like I've made a new friend, through my two main interests in life! Huzzah! :)

I'm sorry I didn't hook a sister up - I'm still on this wacky schedule and we woke up about two hours before the premiere, so I didn't get a chance to get anything else up (TWSS?).

I also suck at BL. That ride is so fun, yet I suck. And Michael...what a...character. ;) Glad you're digging the Dwandy...it was kinda more fun to write than anything else, and that includes Jim and Pam. YES, I JUST SAID THAT. ;) Hope you dig the next chapter as much as I do!

Reviewer: Blanca Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 07:51 am Title: Chapter 13

Oh, you're good. "Homer's Barbershop Quartet" is indeed a staple in our home. I had the same thought when you mentioned "Coney Island Baby." (Oh, and the Dapper Dans appear at Disneyland too - would it be too dorky to say that I kind of love them? Yes? Then I won't.). Oh, and then the House reference too? Gold!

If you need inspiration, I for one am looking forward to the next chapter. Here's hoping the proposal torture is almost over!

Author's Response: High five, Blanca - I adore the Dapper Dans too, and this seemed such a good set-up to reference that Simspons episode...who am I to argue with that? ;) And glad you liked the House bit too...'cause c'mon, it's NEVER LUPUS! :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2008 05:22 am Title: Chapter 13

This was a good chapter...and I have to say that my scores on the Buzz Lightyear right are unfortunately similar to those of Andy and Dwight. I suck at that...although I'm convinced that some of them are rigged to get millions of points. I once started with 10000 points or something. It was weird. Anyhoo, I hope I'm not raining on your parade or anything, but I kind of hope Jim doesn't propose during the fireworks and stuff. I feel that would be kind of...cliche. And while it was totally cool to have seen one of those proposals (on the deck of the California Grill...that was cool), I think Jim would want to be more creative. But if he's desperate enough and is out of plans....AHH. You make me so confused. So just post the next chapter before I lose my mind. (That was me "inspiring you to hurry in posting it.") 

Author's Response: I suck at the Buzz Lightyear ride too, nbyevu! Oh well.

You're not raining on my parade at all - to each his own...I just want to know why you think there'll be a proposal at all? Hmm...

Did I just blow your mind? ;)

Reviewer: Mountaineers02 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2008 02:40 am Title: Chapter 12

From one Polish chick to another, great chapter. I was excited to see the PA Polka get some love, though when I think of it, the lyrics in my head become the Pittsburgh Steelers Polka. It's set to the same tune. I guess that shows that I'm not from the Scranton side of PA.

Author's Response: Yay for Polish gals! That song just reminds me of so many weddings...including my own! Thanks as always! :)

Reviewer: Mountaineers02 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2008 02:40 am Title: Chapter 12

From one Polish chick to another, great chapter. I was excited to see the PA Polka get some love, though when I think of it, the lyrics in my head become the Pittsburgh Steelers Polka. It's set to the same tune. I guess that shows that I'm not from the Scranton side of PA.

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2008 03:59 pm Title: Chapter 12

poor jim

Author's Response: Nah...here, more like dumb Jim. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2008 05:58 am Title: Chapter 12

Hope you're holding up OK, LC.  Midnight shift does not sound like too much fun, but at least you get to write.

Believe it or not, this was my favorite:  Around and around Dwight and Andy twirled, in a horribly violent bastardization of a polka.  What an image!  Also just the thought of Stanley sporting a crown and scepter makes me laugh.



Author's Response: Thanks, Nan...I'm trying. I haven't been nearly as productive this midnight round. Oh well.rnrnGlad you like that line - I always had a fondness for it! :) And all praise on that Stanley bit goes to Dundie All-Star, who was invaluable when it came to this epic. :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2008 05:53 am Title: Chapter 12

Aw, Michael.  So sweet to Evil!Jan, she she-devil.

And Jenna loves to scrapbook, so I'm guessing Pam could make a great one with that two page spread of Andy & Dwight polka-ing.   



Author's Response: As a girl that imagines her scrapbook pages as she takes pictures, yes, that would make an amazing spread. I'm just imagining the embellishments now... :) And yeah, Michael can be sweet when he wants, no?

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2008 07:52 am Title: Chapter 11

Not even close to hating you, LC.  Can't see that happening.  A Kelly-Jasmine smackdown--did not see that coming.  Phyllis, Angela and the trampy red robe--so funny (also sounds like a good book, eh?)  : )  And Jim, Kevin and Michael sound like they're all heading for breakdowns for one reason or another.  Looking forward to finding out.

Reviewer: Blanca Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2008 05:37 pm Title: Chapter 10

It took me a while to get caught up with this, but I read through every part today in one sitting. I couldn't stop!

I haven't been to DisneyWorld since 1995, but I have an Annual Pass for Disneyland, so yeah, big fan (they have the Jedi show there too - so cool). And this is bringing back all sorts of memories of our Florida trip, so that's fun too.

I know it was a few parts back, but I have to mention that I love that Jim is a Star Wars dork. So cute.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Blanca! I'm so happy you're digging it...we live closer to the World (but not by a whole lot), so I've been there much more. And yes, Jim is a total dork in my Office-verse...I can't help it! :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2008 05:10 am Title: Chapter 10

The World Showcase is my favorite.  We'll be there during the Food and Wine Festival, which you should definitely check out if you haven't.  Anyway, all kinds of great little moments here, LC:  sweet pretzels, Italian food, acrobats, Ping--to name a few.  Cringe-inducing but so funny.  Oh, and I loved "Big Mung Bean"  : )

Author's Response: We've been there for the F&WF twice now, Nan, and you're right - it is fantastic and yummy. :) Thanks for such a great review! :)

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2008 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 10

aw. stupid jim just needs to propose already

Author's Response: Hopefully he'll get it together soon! ;)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2008 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 10

Yup, Jim does love Italian food.  Italian girls, not so much.

Poor Pammy.  It can be tough when you expect something and are left hanging. 

BTW -- this is the part of Epcot I really liked.  And there weren't very many pavilions open yet when I was there.  Score. 

P.S.  6 more days to the SP!!!! 



Author's Response: Well, Lisa, in all fairness he might like Sophia Lauren. Or Giada deLaurentiis (although I hope not...ugh). It's just one in particular, right? ;)rnrnYeah, I feel a bit bad about kicking Pam around, but only a bit. FNB can handle it.rnrnWorld Showcase is the BEST. I adore it.rnrnPS, Huzzah! Can't wait...

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2008 06:58 am Title: Chapter 9

Ah, the beer tour of the World Showcase--I remember it well.  My husband is a big fan : )  Once again, such fun, LC.  Loved the Dwight/dinosaurs/robots exchange.

Author's Response: Thanks, Nan! We're always scared to do the beer tour as it's always a billion degrees (approximately). Maybe next time? :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2008 07:48 pm Title: Chapter 9

LC -- you made Geek World (er, Epcot) actually sound like a lot of fun  ;o)


Author's Response: Than-- HEY, wait a second! Epcot is amazing! And YES that makes me a dork, but it is! We dedicate two days to it every trip. So there. :P ;)

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2008 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 9

This story is so cute! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much - glad you like!

Reviewer: nbyevu Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2008 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 9

I LOVE Epcot! Very excited about visiting all the countries. I'm a little nervous about Michael though....yikes. He may be overwhelmed by all the "diversity."



Author's Response: ME TOO! :) And yes, be very worried about Michael... ;)

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2008 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 5

aw so sad

Reviewer: raspberryjam Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2008 05:23 pm Title: Chapter 2

cute

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans