Reviews For Distance Learning
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2019 03:15 pm Title: Epilogue

For an epilogue that's pretty cliffhangery. But we know where it goes I suppose; very different now that they're together. Lovely story, as always. Thanks for it.

Reviewer: With_An_E Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2018 09:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

First of all, this is the best Jim/Pam fic ive ever read.


This was perfection!!! I couldn’t put it down. I basically spent my entire Saturday reading it. you got Jim and Pam’s voices out perfectly! Well freaking done, mate!

Reviewer: Gland Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2012 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm definitely enjoying it so far, but a couple of things have me wondering. Why does Pam cry so much? I don't think she is particularly teary in the show.

And why so much with the "Beesly" and "Halpert"? I think in the show Pam typically just calls him Jim and vice versa.

I also think the "I love yous" are a bit heavy handed so far. It's almost like Pam is coming off as desperate.

I am enjoying the story though and am looking forward to finishing. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2010 07:12 pm Title: Epilogue

*sigh* I wish you'd write more of this, stat a new story, but have it be part of this series, but AU - Have them together in Scranton, but write their story diffierently. How they get engaged etc. Oh I miss you lol

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2010 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just want to say that while I have only discovered fan fiction stories in the pasy month or so, I have become obsessed and have read MANY of the Pam/Jim ones. I can honestly say that this is without any doubt my very favorite. You took us through every element and brought us to where I would have liked to have seen th charchters go. I LOVE Pam contacting Jim first, yet being tentative about thigs so she drops a very short email just to see if he will respond. The progewss from that point is awesome and the last chapter was so awesome, she finally decides that he did it all because of her so she will give up her comfort zonr in Scranton to be with te one she loves. I LOVE hoe]w you have her research e verything, that is VERY Pam. It was a wonderful ending but still the same, I could have kept reading many MANY mpre chapters. This story made me feel very VERY happy and I LOVED it SO much more than how they actually played things out on TV. Thanks for a fantasc story.

Reviewer: bkwrm Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2009 01:03 am Title: Chapter 21

First off, I just want to apologize for not leaving a review for each of the chapter until this one. My only excuse is because your story is so engrossing that I was reading at record speed and clicking on the next button until I realized that I need to write something to let you know how amazing I think this story is!

I love, love, LOVE the way Pam contacted Jim and they reconnect and became a couple. The fact that Pam drove to meet Jim at the convention and they ended up hanging out with his brother. The way you weaved some aspects of what really happened on the show into your story in such a believable and interesting way is just so incredible.

I can't wait to finish the rest of your story! Also, I want to take a quick moment to thank you. Besides the fact that this story is completed, but the sheer length and depth of it is just, for a lack of a better word, AMAZING! You are so talented and I'm very grateful that you shared this story.

I wish there was a way I can print and make this story into a paperback book or something. But, you know, trying to go green and all that.

I cannot wait to finish this story. Again, thank you!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2009 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 12

AMAZING

Reviewer: aimzers84 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2008 12:04 pm Title: Epilogue

loved loved loved this whole story! It took me forever and a day to read it but I was so into it I couldnt stop reading. Love how everything played out, well done! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, aimzers - I am really glad you liked it.  It is one of my longest stories, as well as the one that got me into fanfic writing, so in many ways it's always going to be my "baby" - glad to hear that nearly 2 seasons after I started it, it still works.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: grammarfreak Signed [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2008 10:27 pm Title: Epilogue

great story!

Reviewer: Sonni Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2008 10:31 am Title: Epilogue

I really enjoyed this fic. At some points, Jim and Pam seemed slightly OOC, but it didn't really matter too much for what was happening.
Anyway, thanks for writing this, I could never write fanfiction that way so I really appreciate it :)

Reviewer: iwantphillyjim Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2008 12:06 am Title: Epilogue

yay... i liked it alot, your stories rock moxie

Reviewer: maisoui Signed 5 [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2008 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

OK, well I have good and bad things to say regarding this story. I'll start
with the good.

First of all, you mentioned in your author notes that this was your first fanfiction attempt, and on that note I have to commend you on the sheer length of this. I really liked how this was AU with a mixture of events that were based off of the show, and your grammar is satisfactory. These aspects really added to the enjoyability of this fic.

However, there were many things that bothered me too, primarily the general OOC-ness of it all. For example, did Pam really have to cry every 5 minutes? Also, (imho)the JAM banter was slightly off in some ways, for example, Pam and Jim called each other "Halpert" and "Beesley" way too much than they actually do in the show. So that kind of turned me off.

Little stuff like that probably shouldn't bother me;a fanfic really can't be exactly like the show and this was, after all, AU. Just felt like it had to be said.

PS: To my discredit, I actually did not finish this fanfic, and I have yet to read any of your other fanfics. So I might be being unfair or something.

Reviewer: mirrorkate Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2007 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 5

So I probably shouldn't be giving serious consideration to calling that number and seeing if it really *is* Jim Halpert, right?  It seems my addiction has gone too far.  Okay, I'm going to refrain from reviewing every chapter of this fic, but before I go I will add that this is just perfectly spot-on - for both of them individually, for their situation, for their relationship.  Wonderful.

Reviewer: mirrorkate Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2007 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 4

"There ISN'T a point! A Lexus demands to be driven fast, to be pushed to its limits." Andy snorted. "You try telling that to a goddamn Connecticut State Trooper."

 This made me laugh out loud in the solitude of my apartment.  My neighbors may or may not be considering institutionalizing me right now.

I am in love with this fic.  You write Fancy New Beesley just right, and this whole email exchange is just perfect.  Way to go.

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2007 06:40 pm Title: Epilogue

Moxie,

It's so weird to think that when you started this fic, I was just starting to watch the show, and didn't even know that Office messageboards existed.  And now, look how far I've come.  I'm really honored to have met all of the fans and authors here, especially such a great writer as yourself.  You should really feel a sense of accomplishment for finishing this.  It's a epic undertaking to write a 30 some-odd chapter story over such a long period of time and keep it fresh and plot driven with such a great ending.  So congrats!

And these awesome lines sum up our wish for S4:

things are only suppose to get better when you move beyond friendship. Not worse, and not entirely different. Who we are hasn't changed. You're still my best friend; why wouldn't it be this easy to laugh and joke around despite the fact that I'm still dying to make love to you?

Thanks again, Mox! :)

Reviewer: desert island Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 05:00 pm Title: Epilogue

So, so good. Moxie, it has been a marathon, and a very well done marathon at that. I am sure I say it every chapter, but this one is so well done. I love the begining, establishing their routine, and the emails, really cute and well don. This story always feels real to me. Yay. So glad it is done and and to know the ending (which was also awesome) but so sad to not have any more.

Reviewer: jinx Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 04:53 pm Title: Epilogue

Amazing, amazing, amazing story time4moxie.  I love everything you've written but Distance Learning is by far my favourite.  So playful and loving, just as I see Pam and Jim.  Thanks a bunch!

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

When I saw that you had updated this knowing it was the end I was sad.  It was an incredible ride and I only hope you countinue to write.  You are an incredible writer.

Reviewer: rulesofjinx Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 01:15 pm Title: Epilogue

That's so happy! I love that you ended it here, with her decision to make a big leap for him. and i love his desire for her to know that she is loved for everything she is and everything they are together and things don't have to be different. I love this so much. it's been great fun keeping up with it. great job!!!

Reviewer: MaiaDawn Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 12:54 pm Title: Epilogue

I'm so sad to see this story go!  I hope you write a sequel someday!  I feel like this story has been such a big part of me for so long!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 12:48 pm Title: Epilogue

Loved the added bit about Sunday, Cranky , Sunday and them arguing because Sunday was just inherently evil.  What?  That's not what you meant?  Well, I can tell you that is part of it, coming from someone who had a LDR until I convinced HooHusband to move in with me.

"I've learned I'm happier when I ask for what I want."  Yeah!  Go FNB!

"I guess the idea just hit me that I never expected being together like this would be so much fun."  LOVE Jim explaining to Pam how things get so much better when you are in love with your best friend (and not with that dumbass Roy who had no idea what he had).  "You're just not used to being loved the way you deserve to be."  Yeah, I can totally hear Jim saying that.

And the whole exchange with the two of them trying to resolve the long-distance issue -- each deciding to move had a little O Henry vibe to it.  In other words, very nice.  A clever way to tie up the loose ends of the branch merger.

Wow.  Epic Fan Fic.  Nicely done, Mox.  

Enjoy some cake. 

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 11:33 am Title: Epilogue

Wow, Mox. What can I say that hasn't been said, oh...323(!) times? This ends just as it began - clever, sexy, funny and with lots of heart. In other words, a Moxie-fest. I like how you bring so much heat during their phone call, without ever saying specifically what they're doing...well done. Sorry to see it end...it's been a hell of a ride!

Reviewer: Susan M Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 11:09 am Title: Chapter 1

Uh, yeah...  Is it getting a bit warm in here?  Verrry nice.

I love this story so much.  What a great finale, and it ties in perfectly with the upcoming season.  Just awesome, Moxie!  Bring on the healing and the smooching. :D 

Reviewer: sorano916 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 11:08 am Title: Epilogue

Oh, Moxie... Heh... What a way to end it. :)

Happy Birthday, DL! My how you have grown. ;)

Reviewer: WalkInLove Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2007 10:40 am Title: Epilogue

I could go on about how amazing this is, but I think I've probably told you every single opinion about this already.  I will, however, tell you that this has been a fun ride.  Thank you so much for sharing this story with us :)  Simply put, you rock!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans