Reviews For O*F*F*I*C*E
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: chiquiti Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2007 09:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have never seen MASH, but I loved the fic all the same. Awesome job!

Reviewer: starblossom56 Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2007 11:39 am Title: Chapter 1

This was amazing. I missed it the first time, but someone recced it again at TWoP today, and my mind is just blown. Beautiful job. *loves*

Reviewer: larrymcg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2007 10:02 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this was perfectly done, from beginning to end. All of the character replacements make perfect sense, and it had a very poignant ending. Outstanding!

Reviewer: naomi_dylan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2007 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Creed as Klinger!  Ryan as Radar!!!!!!  Jim and Pam as surgeons who dance with each other!!!!!!!!!!  WHERE HAS THIS FIC BEEN ALL MY LIFE?

 

Sorry for the over-excitement... M*A*S*H is probably my favorite show of all time (except for the Office, clearly) and this was just beyond fabulous!  I love all the tiny details, like Packer as the helicopter pilot (they always did seem to be troublesome chaps, didn't they) and the way Dwangela/HotLips/Burns acted toward Pam and Jim during the meeting... that was so reminiscent of the show!  Love it!!!! 



Author's Response: Oh man, thanks so much! This was a really fun story to write, so I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ficklevillain Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2007 04:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

okay, this has just got to be the freaking greatest most awesome fabulous thing i've read so far. i've never even seen M*A*S*H, but i felt it just the same. rock on!

Reviewer: amberlynne Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2006 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't read your stories at your LJ at work because apparently my filter thinks your journal is porn. Anyway! I can't believe this worked as well as it did. I almost laughed out loud when Creed walked by in a dress. It's kind of creepy how well they fit into that world! I would love for them to do a dream episode or something where they all end up in another show like that. That was so cool, I didn't want it to end!:)

Reviewer: justkaren Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2006 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just wanted to let you know that this is the first AU Office fic I ever read and I really really enjoyed it.  My grandparents used to watch M*A*S*H reruns every night when I spent summers at their house and I guess a little bit of love for it sank into my brain.  You did a great job capturing the feel of both shows and blending them together.  I even chose it for my mom to read recently when I confessed to her about my fanfic obsession. She really liked it and she's a picky/snobby reader.  So, thanks for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Oh man, thank you so much! That's a huge compliment, and I can't believe your mom liked it! That's so great.

Reviewer: mixedberry Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2006 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I honestly wasn't sure how I was going to feel about this; I'm not usually a big fan of AU. But I loved it!  I sighed and smiled and laughed and was sad when it was done.  WONDERFUl job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That means a lot to me.

Reviewer: bitterpill Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2006 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am so glad you brought this over here from LJ.  Such a brilliant idea, and you executed it perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2006 04:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Somehow I'd managed to miss out on this. It's wonderful. Not only is it an amazingly creative idea, but it works so beautifully.

Reviewer: mixedberries Anonymous 9 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2006 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

I read this over at LJ and I think I left you a review, but I just wanted to let you know that I love this. I think its very in character even though you have the characters in a totally different setting. Wonderful job! 

Reviewer: bonorocks Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm a big M*A*S*H fan and I LOVE this story. I've thought before that Jim is today's Hawkeye. And of course, Dwangela are classic as Hot Lips/Frank Burns. You kept the true heart of both shows.

Reviewer: princesslisa Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2006 03:13 am Title: Chapter 1

I wish we could get another episode. Just...so, so good.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2006 10:29 am Title: Chapter 1

This was great! You did an awesome job of matching the Office characters with their MASH counterparts. I loved that Toby was the chaplain and even Bob Vance had a part!

Reviewer: neptune1 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2006 04:03 am Title: Chapter 1

A great fic- I love that is it so original and creative, and also so perfectly captures The Office and Jam. Brilliant.

Reviewer: yippee Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2006 11:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

i don't know MASH that well, but i absolutely loved this fic! you managed to capture the tones of both those shows--and really made the characterizations work.

Reviewer: Whats4Dinner Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2006 12:56 am Title: Chapter 1

love, love, love!

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is brilliant.

Reviewer: Pixel Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

To quote someone else, I absolutely adore this fic!

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

One of my absolute favorites!

Reviewer: Shroom Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 09:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is such a bizarre combination, and yet you made it work so perfectly. Excellent writing, wonderfully atmospheric, and the characterizations are all spot-on. I loved the image of Creed in a sundress, and the Jim/Pam was so perfect and bittersweet.

Reviewer: ElizabethLynn Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 08:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

I printed this one out and told my husband he HAD to read it. It's marvelous: I couldn't get the image of Pam with her hair floating around her face out of my head.

Reviewer: eagle Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 08:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just wanted to note that I have not watched one minute of Mash, but I still loved this story. Just, gorgeous imagery, and everyone is spot-on, even in the world you've created.

Reviewer: swestworld Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2006 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

I adore this fic. The parallels are perfect, and it's just so oddly marvelous and beautifully written.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans