You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2018 04:31 pm Title: Distance: Pam

Razors pain you;
Rivers are damp;
Acids stain you;
And drugs cause cramp.
Guns aren’t lawful;
Nooses give;
Gas smells awful;
You might as well live.

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2011 03:23 pm Title: Bric-a-Brac: Jim/Pam

I just love all the vignettes in this piece. You paint so detailed a picture in very few words. That is a real skill!

Reviewer: Goodtime Fella Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 08:19 pm Title: Distance: Pam

This was such a poignant chapter. I loved the metaphors you used. I think they worked perfectly and didn't feel at all cheesy or over done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I'm a sucker for metaphors, I have to admit.

Reviewer: d-w-i-g-H-t Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 07:14 pm Title: Distance: Pam

I'm new to MTT and just discovered this set of stories, I LOVE IT! SO well done, I can't wait to go back and read all the ones that have come before it. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Welcome to MTT. I'm glad you liked this. :)

Reviewer: IThinkWeBrokeHisBrain Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 05:51 pm Title: Distance: Pam

I was so psyched to see another update from you, this is one of my favorites; nicely done as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you very much. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 05:51 pm Title: Distance: Pam

Oh, I was so excited to see you had posted.  As always, you pack an incredible punch with the fewest of words.  And, as always, you tied in the poem perfectly with the vignette.  So true that it must've been so much easier to have him physically distant than emotionally.  This was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you. Sometimes when I'm going through them, I think about adding things but I usually always end up taking them out. Something about trying to put emotion into the fewest amount of words is a challenge I love taking on. Anywho, glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 09:46 am Title: Distance: Pam

Whew. That hurts...so good. This is where my heart first skipped a beat (and it's pretty early on):Like she hadn’t broken him. That just twists my heart. Then there's this:Their love, or whatever it was, was six feet under but he kept piling dirt on top of it anyway, like he wanted to make sure it was really dead. Ouch. Then you came in for the kill: When she gets home from work, she pretends that he’s still away. I'm dead. This was really great, carbondalien. Really. Great.

Author's Response: Thank you. This whole series seems to be about going in for the kill haha. If Dorothy wrote happy go lucky poems, this would all be so different... but I don't think I'd be inspired by that, so yay for Dorothy's penchant for being bummed out (bet I'm the first to say that haha). Glad you're still enjoying it. :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 09:36 am Title: Distance: Pam

So beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: okayibelieveyou Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 08:30 am Title: Distance: Pam

Ugh, so beautiful, so gut-wrenching - this chapter is written beautifully! I absolutely love all the poems you've chosen for each chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I have to give a lot of credit to Dorothy. She's the boss.

Reviewer: Mountaineers02 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 07:06 am Title: Distance: Pam

Ugh. So good, yet so painful. This is what the majority of S3 felt like for me.

Author's Response: S3 gives me the most inspiration. Something about me and angst I guess. I'm glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2009 04:45 am Title: Distance: Pam

Oh ouch S3.  You still kill me now.  I am not sure if I ever took the time to tell you how much I'm enjoying this.  If not - shame on me.  If so - I'm telling you again.  I hope you don't mind. :) This one in particular perfectly sums up what I think life was like for Pam back then.  Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. S3 was quite the bucket of angst, but that's kind of my thing. I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2009 04:35 pm Title: Anecdote: Pam

omg i love this chapter =]
the princess bride reference makes it even better

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry it took so long to reply to this, I just saw it! But thank you again and I'm glad you liked it. The Princess Bride pretty much makes everything better.

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2009 08:24 pm Title: Small Apartment: Pam

I'm always happy when I see another one of these is written. *grin* Let's hear it for Fancy New Beesly! Well done, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) FNB needed the love. And who doesn't love throwing stuff on the floor?

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2009 08:08 am Title: Small Apartment: Pam

Incredible :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2009 06:39 pm Title: Small Apartment: Pam

What a happy hour that would be ; )  Of course I love this, especially the last two lines.  *sigh*

Author's Response: Oh, yes, it would be a happy hour to remember. If only! :) Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2009 06:20 am Title: Small Apartment: Pam

Angsty and delicious without wallowing. 

Nicely done as always, Carb!



Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. I try to trim the fat to leave only the delicious bits. ;) Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: IThinkWeBrokeHisBrain Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2009 10:40 pm Title: Small Apartment: Pam

I have been waiting so (sort of) patiently for an update and I was not disappointed. I love how you can tell so much story in such a short vignette. I love it, as usual. Great work!

Author's Response: Glad you weren't disappointed. :) Thank you!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2009 06:45 am Title: Mortal Enemy: Jim/Karen, Pam

These are amazing!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2009 10:14 pm Title: News Item: Jim/Pam

beautifffffful

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2009 08:30 pm Title: Unfortunate Coincidence: Jim/Karen

LOVED this so much. How have I not read these!

Author's Response: Little late, but thank you. Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2009 08:47 pm Title: Mortal Enemy: Jim/Karen, Pam

Being this is so well written I can feel the tension, see the facial and body expressions, and hear the words rounding in their heads. I love this one, it's one of my new favorites of the group! Well done and please, please keep it up!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :) I will definitely keep this going. I don't think I'll have to worry about running out of DP poems. ;)

Reviewer: norsk_heksen Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2009 04:18 am Title: Mortal Enemy: Jim/Karen, Pam

Awesome! I especially love your Pam. I think you've got the angst down to a T! (But the fluff bits are awesome too!) I think chapter 3 has been my favorite so far. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I love writing Pam. Too bad for her I usually end up writing something angsty. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2009 04:52 pm Title: Mortal Enemy: Jim/Karen, Pam

You surely pack a lotta picture into a few words, carbondalien!  You bring in a whole world - her guy friends, interactions with the other office-mates, Karen's prior relationships - all while focusing on this uncomfortable menage a trois.

Great connection to the Parker poem.  Not an ounce of fat in the whole thing.  I just love your writing.



Author's Response: Thank you. :) I try to keep things slim. It's easier for me to play around with words when there's not that many of them around. I'm glad that it's effective because sometimes I'm tempted to just start throwing sentences around... but if it ain't broke, don't fix it.

Reviewer: IThinkWeBrokeHisBrain Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2009 04:12 pm Title: Mortal Enemy: Jim/Karen, Pam

This is my new favorite chapter! (I have a feeling I will be saying that a lot though with each knew segment you post!) This whole thing is so well done and the poems fit so perfectly, this was a really great idea and you've written it very well!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. This was definitely the poem I was looking forward to most, so I'm happy it's going over well. :)

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2009 03:57 pm Title: Mortal Enemy: Jim/Karen, Pam

Oh carbondalien, I love all of these but you've really outdone yourself on this one. Perfect body language and I'm going to pick out the same line Nan did, because it's beyond awesome:
She doesn’t know if she’s ever seen two people be so connected to each other while trying to remain so far apart That describes season 3 Jam about as well as any one sentence I've ever read. Brava.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) This one has been in my head for a while, so I had plenty of time to think about details and such. I'm glad it all came through.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans