You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2009 09:45 am Title: a good samaritan's work is never done

OMG, I love Creed, and this is pure Columbian Creed. Munchies, anyone?

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 06:54 pm Title: a good samaritan's work is never done

There's nothing I love more than Creed Bratton being Creed Bratton.  Coincidently, I'm going through the entire Rolling Stones discography at this very moment.  Their early stuff sounds like second rate early Beatles.

Author's Response: Creed is pretty much the best. I was going to have him going around Scranton "hanging brain" but then that just brings about so many questions I don't want to answer. Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 02:28 pm Title: a good samaritan's work is never done

Bwah!  Creed’s never liked the guy much - that’s why he doesn’t keep in touch.

Author's Response: Glad you liked that bit. I have to say it was definitely my favorite. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 01:59 pm Title: a good samaritan's work is never done

So clever!  Creed’s never liked the guy much - that’s why he doesn’t keep in touch. Ha! 

Author's Response: Well of course Creed knows him. (I think you can make almost anything about Creed believable haha.) Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: drewbers Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 01:51 pm Title: a good samaritan's work is never done

This whole cllection of stories is wonderful! I love the way you gave us glimps into what these guys and girls would do on their snow day, but this bit of Creed is just priceless. I love that he is stealing the truck for a joy drive but making sure to actually use it for good too. Putting the weed as an apology takes the cake! Not a lot of people can write Creed well, but you did a perfect job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :) I'm glad the Creed was good because usually I can manage his one-liners but I was worried about going farther than that with him. I'm glad it was believable.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 01:07 pm Title: say cheese

Yeah, good luck Astird.  Your mommy's a loon.


Author's Response: Haha, yeeep. (Also, it was insanely difficult for me to not write "Astird" throughout the entire thing.)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2009 08:13 am Title: tomorrow

Poor Meredith.  Each character you've chosen, you've portrayed so well.

Author's Response: Why thank you. I have to say it was a bit of a challenge because some of the characters I chose I never really gave much thought so, so I'm glad it went over well.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 09:49 am Title: kelly kapoor revenge hour

Ha!  How did you even think of that--genius, I tell you!  I could absolutely see Kelly doing that.  Great job.

Author's Response: Gad you enjoyed that. I was trying to think of exactly what Kelly would be doing and imagined her pining over Ryan, then I stopped and was like "Wait. No. This is Kelly here!" And the rest is history haha.

Reviewer: beermefive Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2009 08:09 am Title: kelly kapoor revenge hour

That's hilarious!! Gotta love that crazy Kelly...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I just love Kelly. She's a secret evil genius.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2009 08:09 am Title: neighborhood watch

Very sweet.  Our lights will stay up until the spring thaw :)

Author's Response: A smart decision if your cat hasn't been trained to dial 911. ;)

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2009 05:25 am Title: neighborhood watch

I thought you captured Angela very delicately here in this small moment, allowing herself a little happiness.

Author's Response: Thank you. I usually torture Angela in some way or another so I thought I'd do something a little different here.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2009 01:40 pm Title: some places leave the light on for you

Poor Michael, he can't stand the only person who idolizes him. 

Mmm... pie.



Author's Response: Pie is indeed delicious. And as for Michael... well, he's Michael. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Mixedbreedgirl Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2009 01:21 pm Title: one-upsmanship

guhhhhh, cuteness overload (:

Author's Response: Glad you liked the cuteness. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2009 12:04 pm Title: some places leave the light on for you

Nice job capturing Michael's personality.  Adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I have to admit that finding the right balance for Michael out of the office was a little tough. Some part of him easily appeals to other people (why he's good at sales), but then there's that other part that's just... well, Michael. I think it's easier writing him when he's in the office and "in his element."

Reviewer: LuxTenebrae Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2009 07:54 am Title: junk mail and memories

I really enjoyed this chapter, which I didn't expect to be totally honest with you since I've never been that interested in Katy. But I think you've hit the nail on the head in this one. Very realistic. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I have to admit I've never really been that interested in her either, but then she just got into my head and was like, "Come on, you know you wanna write about me and my Ugg boots." And so I had to.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2009 07:15 am Title: still of morning, motion of thought

Hey, carbondalien!  Just had the pleasure of reading three more chaps, which is an excellent way to start the work week.  Really glad that Mother Nature inspired you to write this fic.  Each chap is such fun to read in its own way. 

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I'm glad it's a good way to start the work week. Hopefully there won't be any cases of the Mondays.

Reviewer: Little Comment Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 11:36 pm Title: junk mail and memories

Really enjoying these one-shots! They're perfect in their sweetness and simplicity, and yet totally satisfying. Perhaps a bit like Lucky Charms marshmallows...? Anyway, looking forward to more! Good luck with the snow! (I live in MI; I can sympathize.)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I'm happy you're enjoying these little slices of overly snowy life. (And the roads are finally free of ice and such so I can actually make it out of the house! Yay!)

Reviewer: JamFan4 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 11:33 pm Title: winter night snowball fight under the streetlight

Oh no, carbon! You forgot about Tim's catch phrase!!!

"Talk to me."

Oh, and Blaine (season 5) got him to say "Holla at ya boy" which was basically the highlight of my year.

But anyway, I do have a purpose for reviewing again (besides rambling about Project Runway). I can't wait for more of these! Why are there going to be ten?

Author's Response: Oh! I can't believe I forgot "Talk to me." That's one of my favorites! Oh, Tim Gunn, you are fantastic.

More will be around soon. There are going to be 10 because northeast PA got 10 inches of snow the day I first posted this, and it was driving me crazy. So I decided to go with 10 chapters/characters for the 10 inches of snow.

Reviewer: JamFan4 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 11:17 pm Title: junk mail and memories

"She signs the release forms because she knows she never did anything terrible or embarrassing in front of the cameras (except for getting dumped, but she figures Jim comes off worse in that one)."

Sorry, Katy. It's hard to look better than Jim Halpert.

I can't wait for more of these! Especially if they're very Jammy. :D

Author's Response: Jim Halpert is kind of awesome. (At least that's what I'm guessing Pam might say.)
Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: JamFan4 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 11:14 pm Title: one-upsmanship

For the record, Project Runway is amazing and Tim Gunn is hilariously old and gay. So, more power to ya, Pam.

Reading on. :D

Author's Response: I want Tim Gunn to live in my closet.

"Make it work." / "That's a lot of look." / "Don't bore Nina!"

But before I distract myself even further with thoughts of Tim Gunn, thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Corking Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 08:22 pm Title: winter night snowball fight under the streetlight

YAY Toby fic!!! I love Toby fic. :)

This is so sweet. I love that you haven't made Toby a total happy sap, but you have given him a degree of happiness with Sasha. She's really the only thing that we've ever seen make him happy (except for when he beat Michael at poker, I guess!).

Ok, question-- aren't the lyrics to the song, "Jack Frost nipping at your NOSE"? Or am I missing a joke or something?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :) I don't think Toby has it in him to be a happy sap, haha.

And the lyrics are indeed "nose" but I made the title with reference to the phrase "nipping at your heels" for when something is bothering you, etc. Snow is definitely bothering me right now.

Reviewer: LuxTenebrae Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 05:13 pm Title: one-upsmanship

“Chivalry was very much alive when I let you open the cereal box, but then I come to find out you don’t eat Lucky Charms like a lady."

That has got to be the best sentence I have read in a fanfic in the past three months at LEAST. Bravo! Love it! Loved this chapter, so funny and witty and cute!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :) I really enjoyed writing this, so I'm glad it's a fun read. (I also love marshmallows. I'm one of those people who picks out the marshmallows and leaves the cereal.)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 02:48 pm Title: one-upsmanship

Isn't the Storm Hoard checklist "bread, milk, toilet paper and Lucky Charms?"  This was cute.

I miss them...



Author's Response: I miss them too. It's why I had to make them do something adorable. Thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: FictionInReality Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 10:21 am Title: winter night snowball fight under the streetlight

Loved it. So sweet :)


Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: WhiteDoves Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2009 07:26 am Title: winter night snowball fight under the streetlight

That was really great! I am excited for the next chapters. P.S I grew up in Utica... I know how you feel!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :)

Whenever winter rolls around, I always wonder why I decided to go to school in Utica instead of Florida or somewhere sunny. I can't escape the snow - home or school it's there. Hmph.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans