Reviews For Good Advice
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:56 pm Title: Kelly

okay, so... last review (until there is another chapter...?)
Jim and his care for her when she had a cold is just perfect. I don't even treat myself that nice when I get sick!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:52 pm Title: Angela

Can I say ow my heart actually skipped a beat when Angela said Dwight was "more than that" and i was just thinking of JAM with that line?

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:47 pm Title: Darryl

ooh, i skipped a chapter reviewing :P. I just was too upset that the thing with Karen didn't happen.
"She wondered who'd be watching out for her from now on" It made me happy, and it was so sweet and yeah

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:33 pm Title: Oscar

“Dunder Mifflin, this is Pam!”
Why is there and !... Pam never seemed that happy when answering the phone. why did that catch my attention!?
And Gil should not be allowed Pam's art until he learns to be nice. But, then again, it did give her a kick in the pants (not that anything has happened from it yet)

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:29 pm Title: Toby

If Jim wasn't Jim, I would date Toby. Sure he is like, 20 years older than me. But whatever.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:22 pm Title: Dwight

Ya know, I don't know when you started this, but, from the number of it (432), it must have been quite some time ago. And those two insane people aren't together YET. they better be soon. but while they are not, at least I can enjoy these.
Classic Dwight/Jim. Hum, Jight? Dwim?

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:19 pm Title: Ryan

Drunk!Jim! As much as I dislike alcohol, drunk people are fun!
Wondering now if there are Q names. And then I realized Quinton. Thats a Q name. And Quinn. But there isn't many.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:15 pm Title: Jan

Wow. Okay, really, I wasn't going to want to be commenting on every chapter. But I couldn't even get past the A/N about codename Lan Jevison without cracking up!
Is it bad that I thought Jan could be talking to me about don't bury yourself in work... hum...
And this: amazing:
And the look on Dwight's face when he returned as the Assistant Regional Manager?

Priceless.

haha

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:07 pm Title: Creed

Haha! I loved Pam's list of sites she went to... I just heard about Go Fug Yourself, and I visit it every once in a while. Its so funny. I think Dreed does know stuff. Just not normal stuff like names and faces.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2007 04:04 pm Title: Phyllis

Phyllis does seem to have something about her.
And I totally was breaking my heart when Pam said Jim didn't deserve her. It would have been the sort of thing that Jim would have gotten really angry about, her devaluing herself. is devaluing a word? whatever.
She went to Stamford :)

Reviewer: Paper Jam Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2007 12:14 am Title: Kelly

It is my personal canon that Kelly knows way more about life than people realize. She just knows how to simplify things! This was lovely and I have a big smile!

Author's Response: Thanks Paper Jam! I agree - Kelly could (strangely) be an asset for Pam. Who would've guessed. ;-)

Reviewer: ElizabethLynn Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2007 09:57 pm Title: Kelly

The show cries out for a scene like this.  Why haven't we seen more of Kelly inserting herself into Pam's love life?  Her attention span isn't that short!

Great job! 



Author's Response: You're so right, ElizabethLynn! It seems like the kind of thing Kelly would live for. And Pam could certainly use the help! Maybe soon...

Reviewer: Amalia Kensington Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2007 09:02 am Title: Kelly

KELLY!!!
She's is so totally smarter than people give her credit for.
EE!! I can't wait for more!!
thx.
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response: Thanks lex! I think there's a lot going on in that head of hers (besides Brad and Angelina!) if she'd slow down for a minute.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2007 08:36 am Title: Kelly

Well done Ms Par5.   Your Kelly voice is perfect!!!  Each one of these snippets is so perfectly in character. 

With one simple statement, Kelly had illuminated the situation. If Jim had taken a chance when it seemed as though things were hopeless, then why couldn’t she? She wasn’t necessarily hurting his relationship with Karen - she was just being open and honest with people which was exactly how new Pam had promised to live her life. He could take that information and do with it what he wanted just as she herself had, but she needed to take that chance.

YES.  As soon as she realizes this it'll all be over.  I'm sitting here holding my breath until it happens.  And apparently Greg Daniels doesn't care if I die from lack of oxygen. 

Grrrrrrrr!!  LOL!



Author's Response: Thanks so much, hugs! But please, please take a breath. You need to stay alive to keep cranking out the fluff until GD realizes that if you and others die of oxygen there will be no one left to watch the show. Then it'll go off the air. Then GD will be unemployed and hopefully his life will fall to ruin and then he'll realize that it didn't pay to be a cold heartless bastard. That'll show him!

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2007 08:17 am Title: Kelly

I don't need to repeat how much I LOVE this series. And you have distilled the essence o'Kelly right here. Her pointing out that Pam isn't hurting Karen by talking to Jim - because if girlfriend isn't the one, Jim's the one hurting her, not Pam? Ah, the wisdom of Kelly. How I'd love to see her ultimately give the sage advice that get thru Pam's thick noggin...that would be so ironic/great. 

This was a great installment - you've totally upheld the integrity of the franchise my dear. 



Author's Response:

No, you don't need to but it's still nice that you do! Either Dwight or Kelly giving Pam the ultimate advice would be oddly fitting. Although Dwight dropped the ball once so I don't hold out much hope for him. Maybe Kelly will step up and prove once and for all she's got something going on between her ears!

Thanks as always, you, for your wonderful feedback!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2007 08:14 am Title: Kelly

Kelly is like a romance savant! 

“Well, weren’t you with Roy when Jim kissed you? In fact, weren’t you engaged to Roy and about to get married just a few weeks later?”

I should give this a one word review: "Duh!" but it's too late for that, so I'll also say you write some good Kelly!



Author's Response: I should give you a two word answer - "I know!" - but also, too late for that so I'll just say thanks lisahoo and we can wonder when Pam herself is going to come to this realization with or without help from a third party!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2007 08:04 am Title: Kelly

Yay, Kelly! Weirdly wise Kelly rocks.



Author's Response: Thanks lis! Too bad she's not wise enough to figure out her own love life!

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2007 07:26 am Title: Kelly

I still insist you need the Pam's perspective on what happens next.  Don't make me write it for you!!!

This really is one of my favourite stories because you capture everyone's voices so well.  And let's face it - is there really anyone in that office that DOESN'T know about Pam and Jim???

Yay!!!!!   



Author's Response: Mox, I told you that's not how these work! But someday after all the advice has been doled out we'll see what happens next. And if you can't wait, then by all means, go ahead and write it! I double dog dare you....

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2007 06:52 pm Title: Phyllis

Every single one of these was a gem.  I especially loved Angela transcending normal bitchy to become proactively bitchy.  And Darryl was great too.  You started these off well, then got progressively even better.  Encore.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's been fun focusing on different characters and trying to imagine what sort of demons they might have in their past that they could offer a new persepctive on relationships to our star crossed pair. And I love doing these because I can come back to them whenever I get a shot of inspiration! "Proactively bitchy" - wonderful phrase! I might just have to steal that....

Reviewer: venulia Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2007 11:37 pm Title: Angela

this was ingenious, and freaking hilarious.  loved the ryan and dwight chapters.  ryan - for his discussion of why he's still with kelly.  dwight - for the spot-on dialogue!

Author's Response: Thanks venulia! I think the Dwight chapter is and will remain my favorite as well. I just love Dwight and his inane circular logic!

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2007 10:52 am Title: Angela

Oh my god I effing love Angela!

This was so much fun to read all at once right now.  It was almost like a review of the entire season; I could get a sense of which episode had just aired before you wrote each chapter.  I honestly don't think I could pick a favorite.  I hope you keep it up!

And I want to hang out with Oscar and Gil, too!



Author's Response: Wow - you read it all at once?! Man, that is hardcore! Thanks for hanging in there! I think I had a little love affair with every character after writing their little story. I hear you on the Angela love. She was just on last week. And there should totally be a weekly karaoke night with Oscar and Gil on the show! I hope to keep this up until I run out of characters or ideas and even when I run out I might recycle people. Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Paper Jam Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2007 11:26 am Title: Angela

This was awesome. Pam and Angela teaming up for the greater good (I loved Angela's justification that God helps those who help themselves), Angela engagement story, Angela just getting to the point (she spares no one's feelings). And my favourite line is, hands down: Now remember, when we get back to the office, we're not friends. I'll still have to treat you as a shameless hussy. Let's go." Hee!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Paper Jam! I feel like I keep repeating myself but Angela so inspired me last week! I began to wonder why someone as religious/traditional as Angela got to be her age without being married. And I am obsessing about how she'll deal with Andy. In fact, I've been rubbing my hands together with glee since last Thursday at 8:59pm EST! BTW - that last line is my fave too. Always fun to use the word "hussy" in a sentence!

Reviewer: gotkona Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2007 10:57 am Title: Angela

What a great chapter for Angela and Pam.  Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks gotkona! I hope they combine forces more on the show - could be fun!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2007 09:37 am Title: Angela

I heart Angela too!  She and Jan are just rocking the show (and fanfic) lately!  How amazing would it be for this to happen!  ("Just knowing that a version like that exists...that has to be worth something."  Sorry, Say Anything was on cable last night.)

And I love that Angela calls Pam a 'shameless hussy' -- that is the only way to be!



Author's Response:

Thanks and you can quote 'Say Anything' anytime you like, lisahoo! Angela and Jan have been just awesome. And so much fun to speculate on Dwangela and when their whole relationship will get revealed because Angela is soooooo taking Andy down!

Shameless hussies rock!!!!!

Reviewer: fasterthansnakes Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2007 09:21 am Title: Phyllis

I friggin love angry angela! MORE. Ooh I'm shaking in my boots for Andy...

Author's Response: Yes! Poor guy has no idea what he's in for! Thanks for reviewing.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans