Reviews For Change is Good

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: impish1 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2008 10:29 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10:The Secret/The Carpet
I loved this piece, and your uncanny ability to cast new light on Pam. You're real good at drawing a scene out, ie. Writing a workday from Pam's pov in 5000 words. I like that. I like the thought that Pam is conciously aware of her struggle between Jim and Roy, and I really think you capture her character.

I hope you decide this is worth finishing sometime. ;-)


Name: Beaky22 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2007 09:05 am · Chapter: Chapter 10:The Secret/The Carpet
i really like this story.. its not often we get to see pams pov and i think you did a good job capturing it!


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2006 01:12 pm · Chapter: Chapter 10:The Secret/The Carpet
Great chapter.  Can't wait for more.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2006 12:58 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9:The Christmas Party/The Booze Cruise
Jam but sad Jam since she's still with roy


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2006 07:43 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7: The Fight/The Client
This  line made me laugh out loud - "She had just opened a big can of crap"  I've never heard that expression before.


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2006 06:28 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6:Sexual Harrassment/ The Fire
You write the best lines!  This one was fantastic - "Pam wanted nothing more than to staple stuff to his bald head."  And the "bitch" Pam said after she answered Katie's call was hysterical!  And this - "Pam frowned as she watched him walk to the stupidly cute car with the annoying red head who just won't call his extension directly" was priceless. I'm loving these chapters more because there is more of you in them now.


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2006 06:18 pm · Chapter: Chapter 5:The Dundies
If only she had told Jim she wanted to run away with him - or at least recognized her growing feelings for Jim. Sigh..

Author's Response: I think she did realize she wanted him but she saw the cameras and got scared. DAMNED cameras! =-)


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2006 06:15 pm · Chapter: Chapter 4: The Alliance/Hot Girl
I think this was my favorite Pam line ever - "This was tough. I suggested we flip a coin. But Angela said she doesn't like to gamble. Of course by saying that she was gambling that I wouldn't smack her."

Author's Response:

I loved that episode. The Party Committee and Angela's iron fist rule is hilarious. Ryan was even drafted to it...lol.

 



Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2006 06:13 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3: Diversity Day/Healthcare
Cute chapter.  The line about the snake eating the canary was so funny!

Author's Response: THANKS!


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2006 06:02 pm · Chapter: Chapter 2: The pilot
This chapter brought back happy memories of the beginning of my lovefest with The Office.

Author's Response: I love the pilot. I came in during the end of Season 2, but went back and brought the DVDs and instantly loved the show.


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2006 05:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1: Before the Cameras

Great chapter.  I absolutely loved this line - "Most mornings, when she wasn’t contemplating suicide by paper product, she was thinking murder by telephone cord"



Author's Response: Somedays I feel like that at work...lol. Transferring my own frustrations to Pam.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2006 09:29 am · Chapter: Chapter 8: Email Surveillance
stuppid Roy. Why did he have to call then.

Author's Response:

Because he sucks...

But Pam needs to stop letting things become obstacles for her and Jim. Roy being one of them. Herself being the worst offender.



Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2006 12:06 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7: The Fight/The Client
Great chapter.  I always loved the desk prank.

Author's Response: Me too. Jim's pranks were so funny and I miss that this season.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2006 08:41 am · Chapter: Chapter 6:Sexual Harrassment/ The Fire
Love the extra parts you added. very nice

Author's Response: Thanks! I just wanted to delve into Pam a bit. I understand her hesitation.


Name: Par5 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2006 08:29 am · Chapter: Chapter 1: Before the Cameras

Nice beginning! You've captured the Jim/Pam misery and camaraderie well.



Author's Response:

Co worker misery is the easiest thing to write. LOL. Especially if you hate you job most days.



Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2006 06:37 am · Chapter: Chapter 5:The Dundies
She liked it. Don't we wish that kiss had made her start seeing the light?

Author's Response: Yes I do, but I get her hesitation and her confusion. I just hate her turtle like pace to realize Jim is the one...lol.


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2006 06:15 am · Chapter: Chapter 5:The Dundies
I love the way we are seeing the episodes from Pam's POV. Really nice.

Author's Response: Thanks. I did it mostly because we all know Jim is in love and he wears his heart on his sleeve. Pam not so much.


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2006 06:13 am · Chapter: Chapter 4: The Alliance/Hot Girl
Loved these two together.  I love when Jim does Dwight's voice. 

Author's Response: Jim and Dwight have the best scenes for enemies. I think Jim actually could like Dwight a bit if Dwight wasn't so...crazy.


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2006 02:19 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1: Before the Cameras

I just read all of this at once and I love it. I love this approach of filling in the interior voice during the episodes. Of course, I want to smack Pam, but I want to smack show Pam too, so that means you've got it right. Lovely! Keep going

 



Author's Response: THANKS! I want to smack her too most days...that and kiss Jim senseless....


Name: gotkona (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2006 10:10 am · Chapter: Chapter 3: Diversity Day/Healthcare
I love when Pam said "It's an epidemic."  That was so funny in the show and in this chapter.

Author's Response: Stanley was laughing so hard during that scene he had tears. It was hilarious.


Name: girl7 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2006 08:43 am · Chapter: Chapter 1: Before the Cameras

Hope it's okay that I'm leaving another review - just wanted to tell you not to be discouraged at the lack of reviews.  For one thing, LOTS of people read and don't review (myself included sometimes when I'm in a hurry), so the reviews/lack thereof aren't a reflection on your story (though it's hard not to take it that way, I know).  Second, though, I noticed when I first started posting that my stories didn't generate much of a reaction until I'd been posting for a while.  I don't think anyone here is snobby at all, just that there are so many incredibly talented established writers here (nomadshan, xoxoxo, Collette, to name only a few) that lots of readers go straight for their stuff (or stuff from someone they recognize) first. 

All this to say: Don't get discouraged; keep writing and posting!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement! =-D


Name: girl7 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2006 07:37 am · Chapter: Chapter 1: Before the Cameras

Great job!  I loved the beginning bit of Pam's inner monologue - I think you hit the nail on the head re: her life, why she stays with Roy, how she sort of fell into complacency.  And you write her banter with Jim so well. 

Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I wonder if anyone's reading sometimes. I love your stories and honestly any compliment from you is an inspiration!

I am trying to be careful with Pam and Roy, because I don't want Jim to kjust come ans sweep her away, you got to have a crack in the foundation and something makes the crack grow.... ya know? =-)



Name: agd300 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2006 12:30 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1: Before the Cameras
I'm intriuged... and you've got quite a writing flare going on.  I really like the details you pick up on.  Keep it going - I interested to see where you go with this!

Author's Response: I've watched their DVDs a bit too much...lol. And I started out with one shots just to get the juices flowing. This is my big project and I'll see how well I do. I enjoy all your stories as well!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans