Reviews For Falling Apart...
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dorito121 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2015 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

This is the type of story that I like

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2012 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

Aww man, I didn't see you had updated this. Personally,I don't think it should matter what day you update. If people found it too much for Mother's Day, read it the day after. No one is forcing them to read it. I love a good story like this that breaks my heart and makes me cry. You're very talented and I hope we get to read more of this :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2012 08:27 pm Title: Chapter 9: I知 lost when you're not around

SOBBING. I had completely forgotten about this not being finished, and god, any fic that can make me cry is amazing. Poor Jim. My heart hurts for him : (

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2012 02:29 pm Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

I think you need to repost the chapter. You have a warning in the summary, no one's forcing anyone to read anything (I'm sorry if that comes across as snarky to anyone else, you know I'm not here to offend anyone). As a fellow writer, I know just how much effort goes into writing a story, so please, reconsider and post it. Someone told me once not to listen to the Negative Nellies and write because it makes you happy. It's some pretty good advice.

Reviewer: Vitamin-D Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2012 09:43 am Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

First of all, congratulations on your Masters degree! That is quite an accomplishment. I was so excited to see this story again and actually considered it a Mother's Day present. After perusing the previous chapters to get re-acquainted with the story, I started to read the new chapter, ran out of time because of Mother's Day brunch, then when I came back to finish, you had taken it down :-( AAARGH!!!! It is totally your prerogative. But I would love for you to repost it. Despite the tragic setting, you handled this piece so beautifully and with great sensitivity. Please, please bring it back.

Reviewer: TaioraWarrior Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2012 12:03 am Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

I'm actually offended that I didn't get to read this chapter. Please re-post. Please.

Reviewer: WowJustWow Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2012 07:57 pm Title: Chapter 1: Losing her, the only one who's ever known

I've been following this story for a long time. I read it again today and I love how honest and heartbreaking it is, despite it's grim premise. I would love to get a chance to read the chapter you had posted earlier and check in on where Jim and Amanda are in their lives.

Reviewer: MelBal Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2012 07:48 pm Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

I got all the way through this before you took it down..and WHEW! What a great chapter and a major curve ball! It's been a quite a while since a story has caught me that off guard. WELCOME BACK and thanks for the updates!

Reviewer: callisto Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2012 10:25 am Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

You don't need to apologize for posting, no matter what the day. I'll admit this story is not my cup of tea, but there's no reason you need to feel like posting it today (last night, I thought?) was inappropriate - the subject matter is made clear, I don't think any readers are going to be caught unawares. Given how dead the archive is these days, I hate to see anyone feeling like they shouldn't be posting. So don't feel bad, and please feel free to go ahead and put the chapter back up. It's just a story. :)

Reviewer: more_awake Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2012 09:26 am Title: Chapter 10: Apologies

Whoa, hey. Go ahead and re-post. It's your story, and it's not like it just got sad out of nowhere. I have a hard time reading sad stuff, but with all the happy fluff around here, it's always interesting to see how Jim (and/or Pam) might react in a less-than-ideal situation. I'm sure you put a lot of time and thought into writing that chapter, and unless you had Jim going on a shooting spree or something crazy like that (pretty confident that isn't what happened), I think it's fine to post-- Mother's Day or not. Things have been pretty quiet around here, so I would hate to have anyone discouraged from posting their stuff. Keep writing and keep posting. It's just fic, it's only for entertainment, and you shouldn't feel like you have to apologize for anything :)

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2011 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 9: I知 lost when you're not around

I think this got lost in all the reposting that has been going on, cause I just saw this. I remember this story and I'm so happy you've continued. Please see it through to the end? It's heartbreaking, but it gives a realistic insight to what Jim would do without the love of his life. Sad story, but beautifully written

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2011 06:09 pm Title: Chapter 9: I知 lost when you're not around

WOW! This is a really good story and being honest, it's one I totally on't WANT to like. I mean, Pam dies. How can you like a story like that. I read it once before and liked it but wasn't able to bring myself to read it again until something compelled me to today. I didn't even realize you had updated it. I think something I like, and maybe this is awful of me, is that Jim isn't just giving into all those that are insisting that he HAS to move on. He recognizes that Pam WAS in fact his soul mate and I think he seems to feel like just looking for someone else would kinda cheapen Pam's memory, that he couldn't possibly give all of himself to someone else because Pam took a big part of his heart to the grave with her and Amanda pretty much owns the rest of it and really, if you are a person that believes that everyone has that soulmate, that once in a lifetime person out there, and he was lucky enough to have found and had that love, well, how and why would you settle for less. I don't know, probably wrong that I like Jim remaining loyal and dedicated to Pam even in death but I guess for me I just hat to even fathom either of them with anyone else. I wanted to say, you do such a fantastic job with portraying the scenes through your words. I have very rarely cried reading fan fiction but I absolutely sobbed through the first chapter of this and again at Jim's reaction at thefuneral and once more when Jim reacted to the old ladies talking about him not being fit to raise Amanda. So the sad stuff is written great. Equally awesome is the happy times, and not so happy times but the real moments between Jim and Pam. I could truly see these things hapening in my head as if I were watching an episode. You have the wording of the way Jim and Pam speak to each other, just the particular words they use and the way Jim talks to others just down so perfect. Being honest, I almost want to stop here, maybe I will, maybe I won't, because I just have a feeling that future chapters will include maybe a new love interest for Jim and well, I think I've covered my thoughts on that. It would kinda really make my heart hurt, like a lot. Don't get me wrong. I hate that Jim is still suffering so much five years later I do hope he consiers therapy as anyone in his situation probably should. Okay, I'm talking like this is real. (You mean it isn't??? ) Okay, I came to your stories to rea Circle of life AGAIN for lke the, at least sixth time or so and ended up reading thia so now I am on to Circle of life for some HAPPY happy thoughts. You are a truly amazing author! Thank you for sharing your talent!

Reviewer: Oldleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2011 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 9: I知 lost when you're not around

So, when are we going to learn that this has all just been a bad dream Jim is having and he'll wake up and Pam is right there and okay?

Seriously, so intense. But exactly how I'd see this happening, because let's face it, Pam really is everything to Jim.

Reviewer: mel d Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2010 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 8 :Tell the angels no, I don't wanna leave my baby alone...Heaven can wait.

No other fanfic has ever every brought me to so many tears.. this was heartbreaking, but beautiful. And I needed a good cry. :) Lovely, lovely job with this one.

Reviewer: Dwangie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2009 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 1: Losing her, the only one who's ever known

My heart is beating really fast! First chapter = amazingly sad but so, so well written!

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2009 06:36 am Title: Chapter 8 :Tell the angels no, I don't wanna leave my baby alone...Heaven can wait.

I'm glad Jim is finally coming to grips with this. Can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2009 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 8 :Tell the angels no, I don't wanna leave my baby alone...Heaven can wait.

Amazing as usual, god I have missed the fic =) I hope you update soon, I wanna know if he makes it to that Travis concert after all, and if he ever finds a pretty lady awww.
Amanda is ADORABLE!!!

Awesome fic girlie!

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2009 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 8 :Tell the angels no, I don't wanna leave my baby alone...Heaven can wait.

This is sad, but soo good! I can't imagine Jim with anyone else though...You have a tough concept in your hands! I absolutely love Amanda...Her interaction with Jim is great! I miss Pam...Update soon!

Reviewer: Alamos Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2009 04:18 pm Title: Chapter 1: Losing her, the only one who's ever known

I knew going into this story it would be emotional... but Damn... what a heartbreaking beginning.  But it is written really well. And I love how he just wants to be with Pam.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2009 02:19 am Title: Chapter 7: How can I move on when I've been in love with you?

Best chapter yet. I love how you have Jim interacting with his family... and Tom and Pete trying to set Jim up, brilliant. I hope he can move on, eventually anyway, poor Jim :(
Amanda is getting cuter each chapter. I do not want this to end =)

Great work - oh and the Godfather discussion was AWESOME. Legalities etc... LMAO.

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2009 11:07 am Title: Chapter 7: How can I move on when I've been in love with you?

I missed the last chapter, I've been out of town. Though it deals with the unthinkable, I am really enjoying this story because it is well written, especially in the sense that it's not overdramatic rendition of how Jim would cope, but a grittier more real look at how he would deal with this situation.
Please keep going, I'm looking forward to Jim gradually healing as much as possible, and I love his interactions with their daughter. She's his saving grace.

Reviewer: Jinxcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2009 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 7: How can I move on when I've been in love with you?

You are doing an amazing job with this story. It's so well written. You can just feel Jim's heartbreaking. Nice job.

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2009 08:23 pm Title: Chapter 7: How can I move on when I've been in love with you?

First of all, The Man Who Can't Be Moved is seriously one of my all-time favorite songs, so that alone let me know this chapter was going to be amazing and heart wrenching. I've said it before, but even though I cry every time, I just can't stay away from this story. I LOVE the flashbacks, btw.

Reviewer: jinx Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2009 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 7: How can I move on when I've been in love with you?

Another beautifully written chapter in your heart -wrenchingly wonderful story.

Your insertion of the Michael moments really balances the sorrow and the dark with the right amount of humour and light.

The way you write the emotion is so gripping and real.  I blur up at least twice while reading a chapter.  I can only imagine what you go through writing them.  I am so happy that you've continued with Falling Apart.

I'm a little conflicted about Jim moving on.  While its certainly realistic and a good thing for him and Amanda, I can't help but feel some compassion for the next woman who shares his life.  Can she ever know Jim's whole heart after Pam?

I can see Amanda so clearly the way you've described her.

All around rock star writing Binx!

 

Reviewer: stjoespirit04 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2009 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 7: How can I move on when I've been in love with you?

"I'm not mad. I'm just...I need to go check on Amanda, and just...I'm not ready. I might never be. I can't...you don't get it because you've never lost the love of your life. Nancy's upstairs and she's here for you to hold and tell her you love her. I lost everything. I lost my soul mate. And for you guys to think that I could possibly move on from that...I can't."

That? Holy mother of God. I just started SOBBING.

Binx, as much as I hate to read this since I'm such a fluff lover, you are such an amazing writer, you keep bringing me back for more. This is a devastating story, but you've kept it so honest and so real and so believable and it's just... wow. It breaks my heart to read about the struggle, and it warms my heart to read the flashbacks and every single word is so fluid and remarkable. Really. You, my friend, are amazing.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans