Reviews For Oceans
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2009 10:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Gosh, now that just feels like summer and everything nice doesn't it?Wow...Colette, don't ever leave us for that long again? Ok?...So evocative and gorgeous.

Author's Response: It may be a while again, but I'm glad I finally got this little thing finished - and I love hearing it evoked that summer feeling for you, LoveFool...can't wait to see what you come up with next time (no pressure. Well, maybe a little...;-) Thanks, as always, you!

Reviewer: Sarah42 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2009 11:17 am Title: Chapter 1

This is seriously gorgeous.

Author's Response: So happy you thought so - thanks, Sarah42!

Reviewer: Alamos Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2009 09:36 am Title: Chapter 1

What a great way to start the summer! This is such a perfect story. You do a great job job of describing Jim's love, attraction and want of Pam.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Alamos! Always love to hear from you!

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 07:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such a great fic, I love them going away together and him being so supportive of her morning sickness. SO cute.

Author's Response: Thank you! Much appreciated, Bayjb!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

that was really beautiful. i'm dead serious. i can't tell you how much i loved that! i was so natural and flowed - i don't know... poetically!

that was truly fantastic! i loved how you effortlessly changed the locations and described them with perfect detials. great job!

(i just realized how cheesy that was. but still, it was great!)

Author's Response: Nope, not cheesy - just very kind. Glad you enjoyed it so much, pamelamorganhalpert, many thanks!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 01:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Colette. So simple, so lovely, so evocative of time and place and them. I've read too much recently with the banter just slightly off, the voices not quite right, and it was a joy and a relief to hear them again in your story. Blissful and sweet without being cloying, this story hit all of the right notes for me. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Well, as you can guess - I love hearing this evokes a time and place - and their voices. Thanks so much, nqllisi -so happy this hit those notes for you!

Reviewer: Mixedbreedgirl Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 09:59 am Title: Chapter 1

awesome (:

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 06:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Miss Colette, I've been in withdrawal.  I was being ever so patient thinking that surely you'd pop up as part of the summer project.  Little did I know.  Wow.  This was beautiful.  You are so good at sexy, lady.  Seriously good.     This has to be my favorite (believe me, it was hard to choose):  You didn’t clean the sand from the seat cushions of your car for the rest of the summer.  ‘I’m getting sand in the weirdest places,’ she’d chuckled a few weeks later, when you’d made love to her in the backseat like an overjoyed teenager, after she’d accepted your ring in the pouring rain.  What an awesome connection.  *chills* 

Oh, and the seahorses?  I had to laugh (not at you, but with you, of course), because it made me think of AWG.  Heee :)  Thanks for this, lovey.



Author's Response: No sadly, I had to decline the wonderful summer project - but, man am I loving reading it! As always, so pleased you enjoyed this, NanReg. And re: seahorses - as I said earlier, that was actually written pre-AWG viewing...but I knew you'd all notice, so I left it in - talk about knowing your audience ;-) Many thanks!

Reviewer: albie_ Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 05:50 am Title: Chapter 1

What a beautifully atmospheric piece.

Author's Response: Thanks, albie - I like atmospheric ;-)

Reviewer: MilkandSugar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2009 12:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Awwww, pregnant!pam, protective!Jim. Gotta love it. I loved this, it's so sweet but I have to say, I'm more than a little bit jealous of Pam. Grr.

Author's Response: I get the feeling you're not the only one who's jealous. Thanks much, MilkandSugar!

Reviewer: Blanca Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 09:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Colette, this is divine. The image of Jim holding Pam's hair back and then carrying her back to bed is so wonderful. And then all the stuff about the beach, wow. I wanted that part to go on and on. And then you bring it home with: "You imagine it floating in there, in her ocean, how blissful it must be; after all, inside her is by far the most blissful place you’ve ever been too." Guh. That kills me on so many levels. It's always great to see a new one from you. I'm sure I'll be coming back to this one many times this summer.

Author's Response: Glad you didn't think him carrying her was too much - I just had this image of him doing that, in a very natural, quiet way. Also, happy to hear the beach stuff worked for you - I had such a vivid picture of them there in my own head, it's always nice to know if it came through in words for others.Thanks so much Blanca- much appreciated!

Reviewer: JamJunkie14 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

God, this killed me. But in the best way possible. What fantastic images I got when you described them in the ocean! And how good Jim was to her! Perfect, absolutely perfect. Love your stuff, as always. Great work!

Author's Response: Sorry about the unintentional homicide - but thanks so much, JamJunkie14!

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

ugh there is nothing you write that isn't beyond beautiful

Author's Response: You are way too kind. Thanks so much, yanana!

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lovely. Absolutely lovely. I don't even feel worthy to review this! haha

Author's Response: Then we're even, cause I don't feel worthy of this review! Much appreciated, Liv!

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 08:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh Colette, I simply can't wipe this smile off my face. Time away has done nothing to diminish the beauty of your Jim/Pam imagery. You've taken me out of my living room and put me on the beach, watching two people in love.

Author's Response: Wow - thanks for such a generous and lovely review, Andastainonmshirt!

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

You really created a mood, and I was totally with it until you mentioned seahorses. And then all I could think about was ovipositors and brood pouches. *grin* Still, nicely done.

Author's Response: You know, I actually wrote the seahorse wallpaper detail weeks before seeing the movie (just seemed nautically tacky, lol.) When I saw that scene, I thought of changing it, but I figured what the hell - it might give you nuts a chuckle. Thanks for reading, jazzfan!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay!  colette is writing again!

Love every detail about the little motel in the general vicinity of the ocean (or is it shore?) -- reminds me of the crummy little places we'd stay in at Ocean City every summer. 

All those minor annoyances become happy memories when you're with the right person. 

Besides, Pam will look cute with a little baby bump pooching out over her bikini bottoms.  Dammit.  (Have I told you lately how much I can't wait to see Pregant!Pam and Protective!Jim?  81 days to go....)



Author's Response: You're looking forward to that?!? Wow, how weird. I had no idea ;-) Hooray for the details working for you - and thanks much for dropping by, babe!

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lovely x a trillion.  This was sexy and sweet - the perfect combo.  Always a treat to come here and find something new from you.  Well done.

Don't be such a stranger. :)



Author's Response: That's Miss Sneakerson, if you're nasty. (Sorry, there's a whole lotta Jackson in the air these days ;-) Thanks much you, x a trillion!

Reviewer: WalkInLove Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 04:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a delectable Sunday afternoon treat, Colette.  As always, you paint a beautiful picture here.  Both their hasty, dis-jointed start to their morning and their relaxing, just happy to be together weekend at the beach.  Beautiful.  

‘Seriously?’ you’d asked in disbelief as she grabbed her bikini and headed toward the bathroom to change.

 

‘Come on, Jim…we haven’t seen each other all week. Getting undressed in the same room pretty much guarantees not getting to the beach before sundown.’

 

‘No fun at all,’ you’d muttered as she closed the bathroom door, laughing at your tragic expression.

 

I love that.  I can hear this conversation in my head so clearly because it is perfectly them.  You always capture their voices so perfectly and this piece is no exception.  Thank you, once again, for sharing this little gem with us. :)



Author's Response: Yay! Love hearing you their voices sounded right to you, WIL....and 'delectable'? I'll take it! Thanks so much - you know I always love hearing from you!

Reviewer: callisto Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 04:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Always so glad to see something new from you, Colette, and this slice-of-life is the kind of thing you do so well. Of course Jim is the guy who holds your hair back. :)

What a long summer that must have been for them last year. Love everything about the crappy motel. I've stayed in a few of those, myself. (Never had that much fun, though!)

Standout phrases:

hey boobs, where you going with that girl?

(hee.)

'your tragic expression' -- I can see it. :)

You thought about icy cold seawater and tried to stop being fourteen.

You imagine it floating in there, in her ocean, how blissful it must be; inside her is by far the most blissful place you’ve ever been too -- That's just... really lovely.


Thanks for a nice read. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Jim's presence would definitely make that motel a whole lot more fun ;-) Thanks so much, callisto - always happy when you like something I wrote!

Reviewer: justkaren Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

So pretty.  It seriously made me tear up a little.  

Author's Response: Aw. Is it wrong that you tearing up makes me happy? Thanks so much, justkaren!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 11:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Jostled from sleep at 6 am? That's my normal wake up, or close to it, some days. And besides, when the kid gets there, its gonna be worse!

"Hey boobs, where you gonna with that girl" is like the best line ever!

My work's AC unit crashed the first week of summer. Thankfully, we got it fixed within a week. Seriously. If it broke now, it'd be like illegal to have kids there. It's supposed to be 101 today! WTH?
*hugs her AC and fan*

Haha, tried to stop being 14!!!

I love swimming. Actually I just love playing in the water. Unfortunately, I haven't been yet this year, and may not get to go. But last year, I had a blast because all of the kids were great swimmers so I didn't have to freak, but I could just play with them and do handstands in the water and throw them in the water.
Man, i miss that.
*Note - pool is different from the ocean. But, um, oceans are not really here, but pools are.

Yeah, so my mind goes to the ... weird aspect... with the didn't clean the sand from the seat cushions... I read didn't clean the sand from their bottoms, because at work on Friday, we had a girl playing in the sand, and only afterwards did we realize she got it in a lot of non fun places, and me, being the one in charge, had to... deal with that issue.
Yeah, that was so TMI and weird for a review.... shutting up now...

Pam, don't worry. I'd look like a beached whale in a bikini and I don't have the excuse of being pregnant. ;). Besides, I'm pretty sure you'd look great in anything, but that's just because I have a girl crush on you.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think we all have a bit of a girl crush on Pam ;-) Thanks, Emily!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 10:42 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I was so excited to see you have a story up!  Yay!  This was just beautiful.  I love all of Jim's internal thoughts; they are spot on in character.  The pace is so soothing and unhurried.  I love everything about it.

Thanks for posting!



Author's Response: Thanks, VB - happy to hear the pacing and thoughts worked! Hoping to see more Cardiac Care from you soon, btw!

Reviewer: aimzers84 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2009 10:38 am Title: Chapter 1

Once again, you do it again. So good, I dont even have words!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, aimzers! Glad you enjoyed.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans