You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2009 06:37 pm Title: Oscar, gay and loving it

great job, sorry i have to be so short, i'm in the middle of homework and needed a break. but this was fantastic. i love these little snippets of all the characters' lives that we wound't know otherwise. keep going and i'll review in more detail.

p.s., i love #5!

Reviewer: breakmeout93 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2009 08:14 pm Title: Pam, the sidekick

i loved this story. so so cute. you captured them all perfectly. and as much as i'd like to deny that pam ever loved anyone but jim, you do make a valid point. 10 years is a long time.
and jim is really, really pretty.

Reviewer: JAMhands Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2009 04:11 pm Title: Pam, the sidekick

I can totally see Pam trying and failing to move on after Jim left. I love that she admitted that she did really love Roy, but simply outgrew him. Of course she'll never love anyone like Jim, there's no one more perfect for her.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you agree! I've always thought that Pam and Roy must have been in love all those years ago, it just faded.

Reviewer: JAMhands Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2009 04:09 pm Title: Dwight, a lawyer?

I'm sorry, I thought I had reviewed this one. My favorite parts: I love that Dwight loves Fraiser, since I do too. I hope that Dwight and Angela can work it out. I adored that pairing!

Author's Response: I too am a huge Frasier fan! I think Dwight would be too ;)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2009 01:05 pm Title: Pam, the sidekick

oh my god, this was the best chapter out of all of these, and i thought they were good! wow, this was incredible l-l-l-F! great job, i love all the insights to pam's life, it's really nice to see what you think. can't wait for more, i think this is one of my favorite's...

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2009 12:26 pm Title: Pam, the sidekick

loved ths chapter...and i liked the last one about dwight too, because let's face it. how can you NOT love dwight? he is the face of most of the lovely JAM pranks =]

Author's Response: Dwight is my all-time favourite. Besides JAM, of course :)

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2009 12:01 pm Title: Pam, the sidekick

Psst. I was waiting for Pam's turn. Thank you :D

Author's Response: I was waiting for Pam's turn too ;)

Reviewer: MilkandSugar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2009 07:20 am Title: Dwight, a lawyer?

Okay, here to leave a review as promised!

Oh Dwight. It's amazing how he (or I guess you since he's a fictional character...)can make me laugh at him then make me want to give him a hug. The idea of having a pet bear is both hilarious and intriguing as well as incredbily terrifying. But aw, I want Dwangela back. He really did love her, the big softy.

There are so many bits in this that made me laugh - like Dwight rationalising religion and the idea of suing Erin Brokovich. It's just so Dwight! :)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks!! Dwight was really fun to write!

Reviewer: MilkandSugar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2009 07:14 am Title: Pam, the sidekick

Jim Anderson. Oh the irony!

I totally agree she would have loved Roy, like a lot. But your number 5 paragraph is so wonderful. They really are one of those epic couples but in a real person way. If that makes sense...

And as much as Pam's reasoning for having a boy makes really cute sense, I still want them to have a girl. Actually, I just want them to have a baby. Obviously I'm easily impressed!

This is really sweet and you've pitched the characters perfectly throughout. I'm sorry you didn't get a review last time...*goes off to re-read chapter and review* :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm glad you've enjoyed it ;)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2009 06:24 pm Title: Phyllis, a less urban Aunt Jemima

as i said i read the entire thing in 5 minutes, so yes i read the rest. i was INCREDIBLE. i'm so amazed at your awesomeness. like an awesome blossom, extra awesome! seriously, (god, what did andy say that time???) you need to learn how to accept compliments (what did he say that time??? do you know what i mean? when he told somebody in some episode that they needed to take something lessons???)

anyway. it was amazing. and hurry up and write another great story. and fast. i have one more week until school, and i'm bored out of my office obsessed mind.

Author's Response: oh sorry, I meant I hope you enjoy the rest of the unwritten chapters :) I'll try to get them up soon! And thank you again!! Your reviews have made my day! P.S no, I can't think of exactly what Andy was talking about, but I vaguely remember it...

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2009 05:04 pm Title: Phyllis, a less urban Aunt Jemima

ARE YOU KIDDING ME????!?!!!!? (as spoken from Andy) - that was truly your first story???? that was one of the best one's i've read, i read the whole thing in five minutes it was that good.

sorry, i'm just reeling here, i was great! wow. calming down here. somewhat.

that was just amazing. congrats.

Author's Response: hahaha thanks so much! When I read your review I literally giggled out loud, it made me so happy! And yes, this is my first story. I hope you enjoy the rest :)

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2009 09:13 am Title: Andy, a ukulele enthusiast

Haha, these were so wonderfully in character. Just lots of fun little snippets. I enjoyed them!

Reviewer: Casinos and Coal Walks Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2009 06:48 am Title: Andy, a ukulele enthusiast

I've always felt secretly sorry for Andy. He has no people skills, but underneath the dorky exterior, he's really sweet. I think you've captured that well in this chapter and I can't wait to see the next one.

Reviewer: Steph Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2009 09:52 pm Title: Phyllis, a less urban Aunt Jemima

I am really enjoying this story. First of all, I'm very much of a fan of stories about more minor characters, but it's not just that. This is very well-written and funny and I can't wait to see who you write about next.

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2009 07:22 am Title: Andy, a ukulele enthusiast

Oh wow, I'm just reading all these for the first time and I love them. One of the best lines ever: "She had love, peace, a discount on paper and refrigerators, " Very nice takes on all four of these charachters. Please, m'am, some more?

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2009 05:43 pm Title: Jim, an anti-footballer

I love how you are "fleshing out" your vignettes ("fleshing" is no doubt not the appropriate word but my brain is tired and its the best I can do.) How sweet that he hates football because of Roy and that he loves Scranton, but most importantly, he loves Pam more. This line is the best:

"Jim is pretty sure that his feelings for Pam are constantly tatooed across his face, because when people see them together, they give him a look that says “I think I’m going to vomit if you don’t stop staring at her”.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2009 05:36 pm Title: Phyllis, a less urban Aunt Jemima

"She still wants kids" made me very sad for Phyllis, but then I read "She has never been this happy" and I got my happy back.  Great job of capturing Phyllis - and her blush and giggle!

Reviewer: Casinos and Coal Walks Signed [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2009 12:02 pm Title: Creed, a lover not a fighter

The scary thing about Creed is, you may not have "known" this stuff, but in some way you kind of expect it of him. Can't wait to see the next chapter!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 06:50 pm Title: Creed, a lover not a fighter

LMAO best chapter yet. This is brilliant.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 06:48 pm Title: Jim, an anti-footballer

Brilliant, so much about Jim that i do honestly want to know, and that was just perfecto :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 06:43 pm Title: Phyllis, a less urban Aunt Jemima

LMAO this was so great. I LOVE Phyllis so this made me smile!

Reviewer: Sarah42 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 02:08 pm Title: Jim, an anti-footballer

I love everything about this chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm so glad!

Reviewer: JAMhands Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2009 08:33 am Title: Creed, a lover not a fighter

I am a notoriously bad reviewer, but I just wanted to take a minute to let you know how much I am enjoying this story. Your Phyllis was dead on, and I enjoyed Jim's immensely, but this one - Creed - I was grinning the whole time I read it. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: Casinos and Coal Walks Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2009 08:37 am Title: Phyllis, a less urban Aunt Jemima

Oh so sweet, and real to the character! Although really, who hasn't had a crush on Jim at some point:) Phyllis has always been a favorite of mine and I'm so glad that she's really happy. Please do Creed next, There's just so many scary possibilities!

Author's Response: Hahaha I definitely have had a crush on Jim! I think I will do Creed... I was going to do him for Chapter 2, but then I went with Jim. Creed is coming!

Reviewer: Casinos and Coal Walks Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2009 08:31 am Title: Jim, an anti-footballer

Just when you think it's impossible to be anymore in love with Jim Halpert, someone writes a backstory like this. It's probably a little crazy to care about fictional people,but at least I'm among other crazy people on this site:) I was going to say the bit about avoiding football is exactly how Jim's mind works, but the whole thing is so completely in character. Any chance your planning to do the whole office?

Author's Response: Thank you! I was worried the football part made him sound too bitter, so I'm glad you thought it was in character! I am definitely going to do the entire office :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans