You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2009 05:37 pm Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

At my friends wedding, I ran around barefoot the entire time. Took my shoes off the second I walked out of the church. Everyone was jealous of me, because their feet were killing them (even the bride), but apparently, I was the only one that didn't care.... or have the sense of decorum not to run around barefoot.

How can you aim the garter and boquet? I know at the last wedding, well, they spun them around like 10 times and the bride/groom could barely stand, much the less AIM.

This just makes me smile. Perfect way to end the day.

Author's Response: Very glad to have made you smile, EmilyHalpert. I can't speak from personal experience on the garter, but hell yeah, you sure can aim a bouquet. *grin* Not that I would ever have done that... Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: bkwrm Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2009 11:02 pm Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

jazzfan, you're not making it any easier until the important date in October! Such a happy story. It's so funny how everyone knew about Pam's pregnancy except for Michael! And Grandma Grace (love this name!) sounds like someone I would like to spend a day with, just shooting the breeze.

Jim & Pam feeding each other, the wedding night, the banter between them. Loved it! I was a little slow about the Bluefin thing but the lightbulb finally went on :D You can never have too much Tuna, especially Big Tuna ;o) Heeee......

Thank you so much for this.

Author's Response: bkwrm, do you suppose all this writing helps us wait until Oct? I'm not one to write "happy" but this just wouldn't go away in my head. I love weddings anyway. And yeah, Tuna every night is a good thing. Thanks very much for your comments - it's really helpful to hear which parts people liked (or hated, for that matter). Now getting writing on that whodunnit, would you?

Reviewer: Mr Bill Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2009 04:48 am Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

Jazzfan...Grandma Halpert...sharp as a tack and offering sage advice!  Will we something along these very lines?  Here's hoping!  Very poignant and so well done!

Author's Response: I had the best time writing Grandma Halpert, I admit it. I don't know where they'll go with the actual show, but it wouldn't disappoint me if Jim had a sharpie for a grandma. Very glad you liked it and thank you so much for your comments. Only a few weeks now...

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2009 03:10 pm Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

wow! i read this last night, and this morning, and am in love with the story. i think you said this was a one-shot, but PLEASE KEEP GOING! i absolutely loved this, and how it was like a whole story, instead of just a little scene or something like that. very well done.

now i'm just rambling, but know that this was fantastic, and you should keep going. got it? nice work jazzfan!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, pamelamorganhalpert, for reading and reviewing I don't know where I'd go from this point, but I sure do appreciate that you'd like it to continue. I'm glad you liked it, and appreciate your kind comments muchly.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2009 07:26 am Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

Jazzfan, mah friend, this was a pleashah to read : D

Author's Response: Whah thank you evah so much, miz nay-un.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2009 10:22 pm Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

ok, so i haven't actually read this yet, but i printed it out so i can read it in my bed as i'm falling asleep. sounds good, right? anyway, just wanted to say i'm looking forward to a wedding fic, and i'll review tomorrow morning. so excited and g'night!

Author's Response: Oh wow, I feel...published! *grin*

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2009 10:11 pm Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

“And one for baby.” - duhdshdhddn

Loved this SO much!

Author's Response: Thanks Hannah_Halpert, Jim's going to be gaga over this kid and it's going to be fun to watch. I appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2009 07:29 pm Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

Oh, man, I cannot wait to see this wedding.  You've only made it worse.  And by that I mean better.  Nicely done, jazzfan.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm beside myself wanting to see this wedding, and this was the only therapy I could come up with. Thanks!

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2009 07:25 pm Title: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life

She can’t wait for me to die,” she explained, “because she wants my great grandpa Wilson’s walnut secretary.”
I don't know why, but this made me laugh for twenty minutes. I actually recited it aloud to my boyfriend so he could hear it. lmao. I also adored the part with the finger sandwiches "one for you, one for baby"--That was seriously adorable :P

Author's Response: I'm so glad I gave you a good giggle, Liv. That makes writing this stuff all the much more fun. Thanks for the read and review!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans