You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: EpicPaige Signed [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2009 06:04 am Title: Chapter 1

I love the support from Michael - it's lovely how no matter how much that man bothers them, he's there for them during the good times, and the bad. Sad story, but captured so beautifully. I loved it.

Author's Response: I knew I needed to put Michael in there, I've always loved the scenes in the show where he is supportive for Jim and Pam in a way that is so unlike..well,him. Thank you so much for the review :)

Reviewer: jslasb Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2009 07:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was heartbreaking. Very well written and it gave me a lump in my throat. I think I'll sneak in and give my kids an extra squeeze before I go to bed tonight--we had a rough day and this helped me put things in perspective.

Author's Response: jslasb..that REALLY warmed my heart. thank you so much!!

Reviewer: toyrundry Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

this is beautfiul, really. it's always good to see another side of jam. as sad as it is, it makes you think. god bless you for writing something touching

Author's Response: thank you so much for your read and review :)

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 09:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

I don't really know what to say to this one. It was extremely well written and oh so sad. This is a story that is hard to read because it DOES happen to parents around the world every day. This will stick with me for a long time to come.

Author's Response: thank you so much for your read and review, yeah it is really sad, and I wanted to convey that, as hard as it is, for Jim and Pam.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh god. i can't say i enjoyed this - it was so heartbreaking! i'm kind of shellshocked right now, just thinking about how hard it would be to lose a child. you wrote this very well, but it's just so hard to read. i'm glad you posted it though, you've definitely honored cancer awareness month - this was a good dedication. i'm sorry i just don't know what to say - i guess i can say that you've really captured readers emotions with this piece. nice work.

Author's Response: thanks so much pamelamorganhalpert it was a hard piece to write.. even I had a hard time with certain sections, afraid to post them because of how tough this can be. Thank you for the read and the review, it means a lot to me.

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have a huge lump in my throat. This is so incredibly sad, I'm near tears. wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review Deedledee!

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was beautiful in its own. The emotions were all there and I definitely got caught up in them. This story, though sad, is very close to me. Thank you for sharing it.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the read and review. I'm really hoping it can support some awareness, I know how tough this topic is, and to put Jim and Pam in it..? Well frankly I was scared to do so. I'm glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can’t say I enjoyed this, because the story itself was just so sad and real, but it was definitely written well. My throat hurt while reading it. I got that horrible golf ball feeling, you know? I think you did a really good job at writing the characters.
That was really good, poor Jim and Pam =(

Author's Response: thanks sally :) i appreciate the love

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2009 02:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

So very moving.

Author's Response: thank you so much Liv :) you know I couldn't have done it without you!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans