Reviews For Ontario
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: moonmouse Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2010 02:07 am Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

This was absolutely lovely.

Reviewer: myalias Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2009 08:44 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

This one's great, too, and it's beautifully written. I could totally see them sneaking off somewhere for their wedding night, and the rationale you provided was great. Nice story.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2009 06:02 am Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

This absolutely sings. Sexy, of course, but more than that, it feels true. You balance the romance of their story with the reality of life effortlessly. This is a simple, quiet triumph.

Reviewer: PeanutGallery Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2009 07:50 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

I am a little late to comment, but I just found your stories and I have to say thank you. This is beautiful. I searched for another, weightier adjective, but "beautiful" just fits. The true beautiful that shines on its own, without distracting frills and noise. I love your writing, I love the way you handle details, descriptions, emotions. It's elegant and simple and so true to who these characters are. It doesn't matter what the situation, I never have trouble seeing Jim and Pam as we know them, not slight variations of them or some entirely different people that happen to have their names. Your stories are funny in a quite, gentle way. The Pam way. And they are sweet in non-sugary but truly poignant way. The Jim way. So, thank you! And please write more. I mean, those turtles need names!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2009 08:22 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

I absolutely loved the Roses in the Rose Garden section - it was beautiful and sweet and so darn hot!  Wow.  Excellent job!!

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 03:49 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

just breathtaking. i mean beautiful. absolutely love it. etc. etc. =]

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 02:36 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

Honestly, I can't say much more than, that was beautiful and awesome and thank you for writing it!

Reviewer: WalkInLove Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 12:37 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

This is beautiful and wonderful and awesome.  I can't really pick out my favorite parts, because I'd be quoting most of what I just read.  So a thank you for sharing will have to suffice. I was very happy to see you had posted something new. :)

Reviewer: emhunter24 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 07:53 am Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

I'm home sick and I can't be eloquent, but I can say thank you for this beautiful story. It is truly what the doctor ordered.

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 07:06 am Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

That, madam, was beautiful. And this line just killed me: "I keep waiting to wake up at my desk," he's stroking the inside of her thigh, directing his comments to her kneecaps, "um, in 2005."
I love that whole exchange so much.

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 09:00 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

Oh, Talk! This was pure bliss. His nervousness combined with the way he is captivated by her is written flawlessly. I feel as if I'm transported to their world when I read one of your stories. You set the mood, have spot on dialog, and get us in their mind.

I'll hush now. I guess saying I loved it would have summed it up nicely.

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 08:45 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

Oh boy. That was beautiful. To say more than would ruin it, but to say less would not be worthy of such an awesome piece. Suffice it to say, I loved every word of this.

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 07:58 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

That. Was. Breathtakingly beautiful.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 07:34 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

great story - i think the mini headers really added it the story, even though i'm not sure what they're about! i think they made the story seem almost magical - way to go, this was beautiful!

Reviewer: standinginthedoorway Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 05:57 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

This is marvelously written and so super sweet. And I love the idea of Pam organizing the ghetto so they can actually have privacy on their wedding night.

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 05:02 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

that was beautiful. well worth the wait!

Reviewer: SyK Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 03:49 pm Title: Chapter the First (and Last)

I'm really tired right now, so I only got Jane Eyre. Jim's no Mr Rochester though. And by that I mean that Jim's much, much better. IMHO.

Anyway, this was just exactly what the doctor ordered. It's funny. Hockey metaphors! And those poor turtles. I knew Jim and Pam wouldn't eat them. The disappearing bed. And sexy too. Plus there's some much real feeling, it's amazing...

And I like how they have to escape their own wedding a second time. All in all a perfect read!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans