Reviews For Angels Wear Keds
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2020 02:52 pm Title: Help

Ouch, this story hits me right in the feels. I don't know if you're still around here to read this, but well done. The writing is great and o really like the concept.

Reviewer: Dorito121 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2014 11:58 am Title: Lace Curtains in Heaven

I really wish this story was finished

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2010 08:27 pm Title: Help

I really like this story - just an fyi, you went from the brother being Tom, to Pete during the macarono pop incident :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 02:54 pm Title: Prayers That Are Heard

Ooooooooooooooh excellent ending :)

Reviewer: bkwrm Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 02:41 pm Title: Prayers That Are Heard

Pam's very funny in her innocence about what heaven is like and how she couldn't really stand it because of unfinished business on Earth.

I love the fact that Ellie can still communicate with her mom. It makes me sad though how Jim is still in pain. Although that last part about him feeling Pam's kiss?? LOVE it!

Please continue soon!

Reviewer: bkwrm Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 02:39 pm Title: Lace Curtains in Heaven

Wow, this is such a sad premise but it's also so interesting because Pam's not really gone gone.

Poor, poor Jim. I am very much looking forward to see how this will progress.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 12:19 am Title: Prayers That Are Heard

Oh my god, he felt the kiss! That is so cool! I can't wait for more, this is so interesting (albeit, occasionally frustrating...) but awesome, too. Sorry - I abuse the word awesome too much here at MTT (just because I'm trying to channel my inner cheerleading Katy!). Great job, and please get chapter 3 back up so I can reread it! This story is so fresh and creative, I cannot get over how delighted I am to read something that has never been written about before. Long live new ideas!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2010 12:14 am Title: Another Door

Hey there - I just wanted to let you know that there's no chapter three up right now. I think it might have been deleted by accident.

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2010 04:05 pm Title: Lace Curtains in Heaven

Wow, what an interesting concept. I'm looking forward to seeing where you go with it.

Reviewer: dmbd Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2010 01:27 am Title: Another Door

owww how cruel is owen.. let her stayy

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2010 09:31 pm Title: Another Door

I'm really enjoying this. I love how different this is. Love the idea (still) of Ellie seeing Pam, but Jim being so oblivious to it all. I'd love to know if Jim will start sensing Pam.

Your writing is also improving - not that it needed to, but you know :)

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2010 08:00 pm Title: Another Door

Aww, this was not my favorite chapter, but I really liked how she wasn't able to move on (or didn't want to). Very well written, and I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2010 10:48 pm Title: Paintings Among Gravestones

Wow, another beautiful chapter! This was so sad, yet again and for lack of a better word. I was at a funeral today, too, but not at the burial - but really, what a coincidence that I would be reading a story about funerals today! I'm just fortunate that my godfather died of cancer at 75 versus Pam dying at probably 30 from childbirth. What a difference. Anyway, this is a wonderful story, and I can't wait to see how you continue. I love all the flashbacks - keep them up!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2010 10:42 pm Title: Lace Curtains in Heaven

Oh my god, that's so sad! I really like this story though, and the idea is wonderful. It's so beautifully written, and heartbreaking all at once. What a combination! For some reason I had originally thought this was about ANGELA wearing Keds, but I'm quite wrong! I'll keep reading right now!

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2010 01:07 pm Title: Paintings Among Gravestones

this is just so heartbreaking that i can't help but read it. can't wait to see more =]

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2010 07:01 pm Title: Paintings Among Gravestones

Very original, I like it a lot. I can't wait to see Pam watching Jim... and for Ellie to continue seeing Pam... ohh and then Jim maybe realising she's there with him aw!!!
My only criticism, is the exchange between Michael and Jim, I just couldn't see it.
Other than that, I enjoyed this chapter very much and I look forward to reading more :)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2010 09:35 am Title: Paintings Among Gravestones

Hi! So, this has to be the first story that I've read that deals with character death that doesn't make me cry my eyes out and stop reading, so thank you. I did get misty eyed, but I want to continue reading this. You're a great writer, and thanks again for creating a story about this topic that I can get through with just misty eyes. I hope you update soon, can't wait to see the rest of this.

Reviewer: dmbd Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2010 11:16 pm Title: Paintings Among Gravestones

oww this is so touching. pleasee update soon.

Reviewer: Sarah42 Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2010 09:18 pm Title: Lace Curtains in Heaven

I read this hoping it would end up being a near death experience and she goes back in her body. LOL I just hate death stories---not that this isn't absolutely lovely, because it is! I'm just an emotional wuss. haha. But still curious to see what happens next!

Reviewer: dmbd Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2010 08:42 pm Title: Lace Curtains in Heaven

oww i wanna cry...the title was kind of confusing at first but i think i know where this is going.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2010 04:52 pm Title: Lace Curtains in Heaven

Aw no, poor Jim having to cope with Ellie on his own :( I love the idea of Ellie seeing Pam.

Definitely looking forward to this!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans