Reviews For Bed Frames
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2018 06:45 pm Title: A Shaft of Light

I love this wonderful story. THat last chapter though! Oof! It got me. It really, really got me!

Reviewer: floppyhair Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2010 05:23 pm Title: Prologue

favorite line?
"My idea of a good day used to be so much less than this"
That was heartbreaking and aww inducing at the same time. What a great read!

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2010 02:14 pm Title: A Shaft of Light

Thank you for this wonderful story from beginning to end.  It was a real treat to read.

Author's Response: THANKS!!!! I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this!  It was fun!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2010 11:16 am Title: A Shaft of Light

Truly gorgeous, LoveFool.  The imagery is beyond words.

I understand now about lassoing moons... Ah, George Bailey.  Bonus points for making me think of It's a Wonderful Life :)



Author's Response: Whohoo!!! Love bonus points! ;-) Super glad you enjoyed, lady. :-)

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2010 09:20 am Title: A Shaft of Light

Oh, this was just beautiful!

Here's the url for a youtube clip with the whole song. (I'm using chrome and I don't see the buttons to make an actual link. Sorry.)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLFKKY5RHxc

Author's Response: No worries VB, thanks for the url...I just love Gardot. Just discovered her last week and I can NOT stop listening to this CD!  Huge inspiration for this last chapter.  Thanks for the lurve!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2010 07:55 am Title: A Shaft of Light

Oh this is purely awesome! I love all of it! The little shout out to Diversity Day at the end ... perfectly perfect. I really really love how you wrote Jim in this series.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Deedldee! And yes, a nod to a little Diversity!  Glad you picked up on that. :-)

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2010 04:58 am Title: A Shaft of Light

I really enjoyed this! Thank you sooo much for this fic! Come back soon!

Author's Response: You got it! Thanks Dedeen! :-)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 10:28 pm Title: A Shaft of Light

"Peak-a-boo I see you baby, Cece," < that made my tummy go all gooey, it was jsut... I saw it so perfectly in my head. Jim watching on and feeling all that love and protectivness for his family.

Awesome as usual!!

Author's Response: aw, I like gooey! That's a good review! Thanks Hannah!

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 09:07 pm Title: A Shaft of Light

This is truly beautiful. And oh my goodness, I want to say a special thank you for including this line: "I understand now about lassoing moons, but instead I shut your blinds just as efficiently as I possibly can." I hope that is a nod to A Wonderful Life, and if it isn't, don't tell me. *grin*
The last line made me sniffle a little - oh okay - a lot. Jim Halpert has travelled a long, long way.

Author's Response: Of COURSE it's a nod to It's a Wonderful Life because that's my favorite freakin' movie ever!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this Jazzfan, this one was a LOT of fun!  Happy to make ya sniffle sometimes. ;-)

Reviewer: Sumtastic Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 09:06 pm Title: A Shaft of Light

My idea of a good day used to be so much less than this.

Omg, perfect. So. Totally. Perfect.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!!!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 08:46 pm Title: A Shaft of Light

Everything you write is gold, lady. There were so many good lines in this. All of his movements have to be whispers. "I kind of want to do it forever because it feels like rebellion." I hope you decide to write Jim again very soon. I love your Jim Halpert so much, lovefool. Great job, as always.

Author's Response: Thanks Yanana! You are too kind. I love writing Jim, so I'm sure it's not the last you see of me writing him. Thanks so much for being such an awesome writer and reviewer!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2010 07:15 pm Title: Flotation Device

I'm sure Jim will love Pam even if she never loses the baby wait.  Even if she's ENORMOUS.   ;o)

Nicely done, as always, LF.  Sorry I've been such a slack-ass reviewer.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2010 04:18 pm Title: Flotation Device

So sweet. That was great, I just love the seriousness mixed with the humor. Good stuff. Can't wait for the next chapter. One last thing, I just love the perspective/ point of view that this comes from!

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 07:20 pm Title: Flotation Device

Love fool, this was really good! I'm loving the "voice" you've created here-Jim talking to Pam is brilliant! Please update soon...

Reviewer: shootingstars Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 02:08 pm Title: Flotation Device

Ok wow. LoveFool, this is utterly amazing. I love your characterisation of Jim here, his inner voice throughout this is wonderful, and funny, and just perfect.

Reviewer: Sarah42 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 11:25 am Title: Flotation Device

I love this series so much!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 07:59 am Title: Flotation Device

So funny, lovefool, and it fits in so beautifully with The Delivery. 

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 05:42 am Title: Flotation Device

Lovefool, this is wonderful. I love how you're able to capture Jim's frustration at not being able to help and just how "frazzled" this makes him. He's endearing but still very much a guy, and I so enjoy how he tries to pick and choose which of his thoughts he shares with her. And how they always manage to find their way back with the humor they share - it really rings true not just for Jim and Pam, but for anybody who's been married a long time.
I went back and tried to pick out some dialogue that I could hear being said by the characters as I read, but there's so much of it, I couldn't pick out just one sentence. This was a joy to read.

Reviewer: Mr Bill Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2010 03:43 am Title: Prologue

I'm just having a whole lot of fun reading this...so slyly witty!

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2010 11:01 pm Title: Flotation Device

And that drives me crazy. For, as insensitive as I'm capable of being, I'm also capable and prone to being more in love with you than I've ever believed possible. Not to sound irritatingly corny, but I swear to God every time you get a little bigger, so does my heart. Um, that was a great line right there. As was the last exchange. You have a gift, lady.

Reviewer: Beeswax Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2010 06:52 pm Title: Prologue

What a delicious story.  Jim talking about his bed, his love and making pudding.  It doesn't get any better than that.  Well done.

Author's Response: hahahaha, when people start talking about the pudding, the more I realize how random it is.  I'm so, so glad you liked it Beeswax. You're awesome. 

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2010 01:43 pm Title: Come Upstairs

It seems to me, in most fics, Pam does no wrong in Jim's eyes. I'm happy to see that she can do wrong, she can be bitchy, short, cranky. He knows it's hormones, so he tries to keep his cool. Feels very true to life! Thank you for posting for us all to enjoy!

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2010 08:45 am Title: Prologue

Oh my gosh, I love Jim in this chapter. He's a little exasperated, stirring pudding -- and I love that he's worn out and making the pudding because it's a request that wasn't a request but really is -- so exasperated that he doesn't even realize his wife is coming onto him. Oh, Jim, you sweet boy you. Now get up there and please your wife.

Love this story so much!

Author's Response: hahaha...Now get up there and please you're wife.  You're too funny.  Reading through your review, I realize how completely random the pudding was. lol. Thanks so much for your awesome comments Yanana.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2010 08:17 am Title: Come Upstairs

AwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesome.  Oh, and Awesome.

ETA:  Really well written, LoveFool. 

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2010 04:16 am Title: Come Upstairs

Holy shit, woman, this is incredible! And it is now my favorite "Jim and Pam do the deed" story ever. Perfection. Pam in the throes of hormonal overload, Jim giving over to the moment and thanking his lucky stars. Hot and sweet and sexy. Just perfect. Thank you.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans