You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2019 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 14

So, I hadn't come across this story before you updated last week, and I devoured the entire thing in one sitting and it... ugh, it's SO good. Every chapter was just so beautifully written and I loved the little ways you changed some of our best Jam moments, and you got rid of Karen, and this was just really a delight to read. I'm so glad you finished it!

Reviewer: PBandTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 12

Fantastic story so far. You captured the essence of Pam, Jim, and Roy while still branching out from the stereotypes that "Jim would do anything for Pam!" And that "Roy is heartless and has anger issues!" I'm really enjoying it and am so sad that it ends next chapter!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2019 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 14

This is really good. I'm pretty sure I didn't review it earlier because I assumed it was abandoned; it's a delight to find it finished. I like the butterfly-effect-style changes that happen in your universe such that each episode is similar in theme and content to the real show but with a twist that brings is always closer to that ending. Very well done.

Reviewer: albie_ Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2010 12:04 am Title: Chapter 10

Was just thinking about this story and remembering how fantastic it is. I hope you'll update soon!

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2010 07:44 pm Title: Chapter 10

I simply love the way you're weaving in and out of the canon. Very original, and your characterizations are spot on. I'm enjoying this so much - can't wait to see what the next chapter has for us.

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2010 01:48 am Title: Chapter 10

I've been waiting for this to be updated! Thank you! I can't wait to see what the fallout of that punch is. Please update quickly! I'm really enjoying this story!

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2010 08:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, the angst of the Negotiation... along with this. Wow.

"“I wish you’d come back.” She says it in a quiet and assured tone as her palm begins to smooth out his sweater. Her eyes flicker up and he can’t help but think, as he has a thousand and one times before, that this could’ve been so easy if only she had let it."

::shivers:: Hope to hear from you again soon.

Reviewer: albie_ Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2010 04:35 pm Title: Chapter 10

I don't think I've ever clicked so fast at seeing an update to a story. In other words, I was very glad to see this chapter and I really enjoyed how you played out the conflict here. Even that Jim and pam didn't immediately fall into one another with a kiss, I love that it's not that easy. I'm curious where this will all go and how the truth will come out to Karen. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2010 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 10

Hey, Mel!  Nice to have you back.  Still loving this story.   

“I wish you’d come back.” She says it in a quiet and assured tone as her palm begins to smooth out his sweater. Her eyes flicker up and he can’t help but think, as he has a thousand and one times before, that this could’ve been so easy if only she had let it. Oh, the drama!  Very tense and a nice twist from the norm. 

Don't be a stranger, 'k? 

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2010 10:53 am Title: Chapter 10

wow! I love this chapter. The flashbacks to the night before mixed in with what was going on currently fit in so well and really made this such a powerful chapter. Roy's anger IS justified, having seen her and Jim kissing and just leaping to assume that she'd cheated on him was very believable and his reaction very in character. Considering what we actually saw during Cocktails and The Negotiation, his actions are justified, and that you worked it in here in a believable true to character way is really great. A true testament to a great story, is when I can actually believe that this actually could happen. The hesitation that she and Jim still have, the back and forth between Jim not being able to do this, and then kissing her again. The fact that he's still with Karen even though he kissed Pam the night before, it's so suspenseful and I can't wait to read the rest of this story!

Reviewer: jslasb Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2010 01:54 pm Title: Chapter 9

I am sooooooooo glad you added that last paragraph. I think I would've died if you would've left off at "Jim, I just--"!!!!

Reviewer: albie_ Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2010 08:44 am Title: Chapter 9

Fantastic chapter!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2010 10:22 am Title: Chapter 9

Woohoo!  Happy Saturday!  I've been dying for an update to this, Mel.  Such tension in this little roller coaster ride!  When Pam didn't get to speak her piece, I was so disappointed...and then she finds the wallet!  Wheeee!  Hands in the air and screaming :D  You go, Beesly!  And he kissed her!  He KISSED her.  What a masterful cliffhanger, you little tease.  Awesome how you keep the two of them in character while taking this alternate route.

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2010 08:06 am Title: Chapter 9

Yay!!! Oh how I love this story!! Great great great! Can't wait for the rest!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2010 01:48 am Title: Chapter 9

That was BLOODY BRILLIANT. I have soooo excited about ths upate and you did not fail to amaze meeeeeee :)

I cannot wait to see what happens next. Don't leave us for heroes ;)

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 08:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Um, okay. I loved these two parts on Cocktails so much and now they're going to have a drink together? You are amazing, please make more of this story right now.

Reviewer: katiej Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2010 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

awhellsyeah more cocktails! can't wait :)

Reviewer: Alamos Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2010 02:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Some very cool people told me to read this story... and WOW. I love it. The tone, the characterization, the dialogue. You are doing a great job. I love how the angst is filled w/ just a little bit of hope.

 



Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad anyone's reading it, but I had no idea I was being recommended by cool people! Made my night. :D

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2010 07:43 am Title: Chapter 8

Another few thousand words would be just perfect right now, m'kay?  Thanks.  A sign of a fantastic story for me is how frequently I look at the scroll bar to see if there's more to read, because I'm enjoying the story so much.  That's this story right now.  Seriously, Mel, without sounding like a broken record, I love how you've reworked this little bit o' TO history in such a clever and believable way.  All characters are totally spot on.  I could envision Wallace speaking with Pam, Karen's irritation, Pam's hope, Jim's discomfort.  My favorite lines, I think:  His eyes reach the mirror and his gaze hits hers. It takes a few muddy seconds, but when he sees the slow crinkle of her eyes, it's all he needs to go on. "Only if you promise you won't cramp my style," she warns with a lifted index finger.

 Just dying to learn what happens next. 



Author's Response: The chapters keep growing the farther I get into the story, so we'll see what I can conjure up with this next chapter! ;) You're so flattering, and I can't express how happy it makes me to hear such great words of encouragement, Nan. Thank you for being such an avid reviewer, I really appreciate it!

Hopefully, my next chapter won't disappoint!

Reviewer: dmbd Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

le part trios s'il vous plait...xD

Reviewer: bufffy6 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 08:40 pm Title: Chapter 8

"He couldn't focus. She was there, and he was there, and fuck it all, she was beautiful" 

Just wonderful! I've re-read every chapter at least twice, so I can't wait for part 3! Hooray for season 3 angst!

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 8

Now we're talking...onward to Poor Richard's. My favorite bit is this one:

"Jim wants to dive in head first and beg Wallace for a transcript; he saw them talking, and he realizes now what was going on. Was that why she smiled? Is that why she was blushing? There's a million things in his head that she could've said, would she have said, and he hasn't been this hungry for her words – for any crumb or vowel or any drop of his name from her – for almost a year."

Nice Jim writing - hesitant but with that small glimmer of hope - wanting to know anything positive that came from Pam.

Author's Response: That Jim is so easy to write for me, because I know so well that when *I* have a crush, I want to know every single thing that the person I'm crushing on has said about me. Even if it's just that they like my shoes or something trivial like that. Thank you again for reviewing!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 8

YEEEEEEEES! I can't wait to see the third installment! And really, isn't Spring Break the greatest thing ever? I'm going into it starting tomorrow, and it's going to be great!

And yes... fabulous chapter, I can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Spring Break - gone too soon. I always want just one more second of freedom. Ugh. Oh well, six weeks left and I've got myself a two-year degree. Huzzah! Hope you have fun on YOUR break, though!

As always, thanks for the reviews, PMH. I'll try to get the next chapter out by the end of the week!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2010 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 8

Ahhhhhhhhh they're going for a drink together, this is getting even more amazing every time you update. I cannot wait for the next part!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Ha! Hopefully my next chapter can live up to the excitement! I wanna have it up at least by the end of the week!

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2010 08:10 am Title: Chapter 7

I do hope you write Jim's expression when he sees Pam. Another wonderful chapter, Mel. Can't wait for more!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans