Reviews For Commence Fantasy
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2019 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such a good fantasy--wish it had been their reality. Very well written, and cute.

Reviewer: flowersformybrain Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2010 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

love love love love this. so beautiful and adorable and jammy i'm just blown away:) every guy i run into at the drug store is never as cute as jim, so, commence fantasy for me. but for real, this story is awesome. 10/10 my friend.

Reviewer: Katie J Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2010 06:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Ahh, what a perfect combination of angst and steam. I love that they don't let all that fear and hurt/disappointment get in the way of what they really want, and even though Jim checks that she won't regret this, he doesn't need all of the explaination right away, knowing that she won't is enough - for now :)

Some great lines, but this stood out for me: His eyebrows went up and he looked almost hopeful. Or maybe that was just her own hope reflecting back.

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2010 09:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Boy, was I happy when I saw your name on the list Ann had of everyone who RSVP'd to this party. Wendolf, I really just love everything I've read by you. I love when you write Pam, and I love when you write Jim. I hope you don't stay away for too long. Your stuff is just too good.

Reviewer: AtTheStars455 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2010 02:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful! I loved following the roller coaster of emotions they went through in the story - hurt & confused in the beginning to joyous & content by the end. I'm a big fan of AU season 2/3 stories where Pam makes a move, and this one was just perfect!

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2010 07:43 am Title: Chapter 1

I had to skip over a few stories to get to yours wen. When VB said you were on the list of writers, I about flipped! One thing I know I can count on from you is angst, angst, angst! You delivered big time! I have to say my favorite part was right when he showed up to her apartment. Angry!Hurt!Jim is my all time fav! Him cutting her off twice? Good for him! He didn't back down and he got what he wanted! Also, his reaction to Pam trying to jump his bones: Jim shook his head seriously. “No. We are definitely not going to forget that. Sorry.” Spot on!

I do hope you work yourself out of your office rut and come back. We all need Season 2, 3 angst-o-rama and you're the best there is with that!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2010 07:26 am Title: Chapter 1

Wendy, Wendy, Wendy, I am beyond excited that you came out of retirement for lil ole me.  And let me tell you, girl, it's like you never left.  I hope you're proud of this, because it really is fantastic.  I was so excited to read it and you most certainly didn't disappoint. 

Such great descriptions:  ...cans of grape soda lined up neatly, taunting her like a row of little bullies on the playground; ...a faded red that was now borderline pink, like a deep blush or a sunburn... 

You would have no reason to know this but 100 Grand was always my favorite candy bar...and I remember when it was $100,000, so that made me laugh :D 

Oh, and chocolate cake!  You have me all nostalgic. *happy tear*  What's a party without chocolate cake?!  Selfishly wishing you continued inspiration.  Angst is just fine ; )  Thank you so very much, my friend.  xo

Reviewer: Mr Bill Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2010 03:49 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh...isn't it fun when they finally get it right?  But getting there can be such sweet sorrow...and you certainly know how to do that.  The image of a long line of grape sodas 'bullying' Pam...perfect.  A great, great job!  

Author's Response: Thanks Mr Bill! Yeah, I love the journey from pain to pleasure. So much fun. Is fun the right word? Anyway, glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for stopping by to leave a comment. I love 'em.

Reviewer: DunderSnob Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2010 02:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

I thought I would comment here too. I was so happy to see your name on a new fic. Season 1-3 is what I enjoy reading the most and you do it the best. I'll have to agree with VB with the comment about the grape sodas taunting her like bullies on the playground. I laughed out loud on that. My daughter even looked at me and asked what was so funny.

I love you Wen!!



Author's Response: Thanks, DS! Love you, too, sister! I enjoy S1-3 best, too. (Can't really do the baby/happy/fluff-fest of S5-6, for some reason.) Angst and steamy new relationship lust is what I like to write best. ;-) Glad you enjoyed the grape soda line ... that was TRULY a last-minute addition. Anyway, thanks so much for reading and dropping by a comment. You're the best!

Reviewer: bkwrm Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2010 11:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh...I love Fancy And Slightly Slutty New Beesly ;)

This story is just great! I love how Pam finally took the chance to let Jim know her feelings for him, and such a creative way that was! I also like how they were honest with each other...right before the sexy good stuff!

Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Slightly Slutty New Beesly -- I like it! I always wish we got to see these two be more honest with each other, so a lot of my S2-3 fic revolves around that. I'm glad you liked it, bkwrm. And thanks for stopping by and leaving a review!

Reviewer: WildBerryJam Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2010 03:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Le sigh - so amazing.  Just perfect how it all goes down - and who doesn't really like a little Angry!Jim at first? And yes, some very good chocolate cake ;)  Lovely!

Author's Response: I don't know why Angry!Jim is so hot ... but he is. And I always wanted to see angry Jim come out a little bit more. I'm one of the few who actually really liked that scene in the break room where Pam apologizes for Roy trying to beat him up. I always felt like Jim was a bit too much of a pushover ... So him getting to have his say (even in fic) is really cathartic. Thanks so much for reading, WildBerryJam, and for leaving a little comment!

Reviewer: adampascalfan12 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2010 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was perfect story to read! I can't wait to read more of your stories!!! =D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy my others ... they're all kind of like this -- angsty and steamy. ;-) I'm glad you dropped by for a read!

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2010 05:55 am Title: Chapter 1

Pammy's finally getting what she wants. Niiice.

Author's Response: Yep. She is! ;-) Thanks for coming by to read, jazzfan!

Reviewer: Beeswax Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2010 05:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Commence gushing. This was just dreamy. I love how you had Pam slowly gain courage throughout the story and you also brought some serious heat! A beautiful Season 3 fantasy.

Author's Response: Thanks, Beeswax! I love brave Pam. I wish we had seen more of her during season 2 - 3 (although, then it wouldn't have been the same show, huh?). Anyway, I like to think if she were faced with losing Jim (again), she would act. And in a slightly braver way than she did in Beach Games. Thanks for coming by to read!

Reviewer: MilkandSugar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2010 09:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay! I literally squealed when I saw your name on the list of participants,Wendolf, I really miss your stories (so I just have to read your others again and again instead..*sigh*). And this fic was no exception to your amazing rule - brilliant idea, Jim's anger and the tension was so painful and it just made the happy ending SO worth it. I think I'm reading all these stories too fast because I'm sure I missed some great lines but for now thank you for your return!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, M&S. I was happy to write a little something for NanReg's birthday. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I kind of needed to have Jim get a little angry in this one, and I really liked Pam being brave. It was fun to write. Anyway, I appreciate you're stopping by to give it a read!

Reviewer: blue_eyed_shaz Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2010 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

more more!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2010 01:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ah, wendolf! I was so, SO happy when you replied that you'd participate in our birthday surprise for NanReg. I've missed your stories here. You have such great control of language. Like this little gem:

She thought of him again as she stopped by the refrigerated coolers to pick up a cheap bottle of white wine and saw cans of grape soda lined up neatly, taunting her like a row of little bullies on the playground.

Great pacing. Just enough hesitation to let us worry with Pam. Jim's anger was palpable. Pam's initial reticence and fear, giving way to the freight train force of her deciding not to be afraid anymore. All very believable and well written.

Thanks so much for joining in on the party!

Author's Response: Thanks for including me, VB! It was truly an inspired idea, and Nancy definitely deserves it for all the support she constantly gives us. I'm glad you enjoyed this one -- I've always loved the idea of Pam letting go of her fear and second guessing and just ACTING. I suffer from fear-induced inaction myself, so ... this was cathartic for me to write. Again, thanks!!!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2010 01:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a perfect mix of everything. The flow was great! :) I love how all it takes is for one of them to say I'm sorry and all is forgiven and right in their world. I love the simplicity.

Author's Response: My biggest frustration with Pam (and the show) is that I never got an apology/confession/blow out between the two of them after all their crap. I know it's not something that would probably be caught on camera, but I REALLY wanted to see Jim ask Pam, "why didn't you call?" So ... I got my wish, even though I had to write it myself. And I do think that all Pam (and Jim) had to do was say, "I'm so sorry, I miss you" and all would be pretty right with the world. Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: emhunter24 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2010 11:51 am Title: Chapter 1

what i wouldn't give for an evening of fat tire and jim! thanks for coming out of retirement. it was a treat to read!

Author's Response: Fat tire and Jim. Mmmm. I'm glad you enjoyed it -- thanks for reading!

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2010 10:03 am Title: Chapter 1

Great to see you back! I love the descriptions and it's a nice combination of angst and romance. And happy birthday to Jim indeed.

Author's Response: Angst and romance is my very favorite combination. Glad you enjoyed it, andtheivy! Thanks for taking the time to read amid the deluge of new fic!

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2010 09:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank God for this idea!  I was so happy to see you had joined in on this celebration.  You made me remember why I have read and reread all of your stories.  Thank you for another side trip into the lifes of my fantasy couple!

Author's Response: You're welcome, kh! I was glad to come up with a little something for our friend, Nan. Thanks for stopping by to give it a read!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans