Reviews For Three Man
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2018 09:46 pm Title: Fresh meat and feather boas

I always feel a little weird admitting that a story turns me on, but then isn’t kinda that the point of them being written?
This was really, really well done. Believable and endearing and sexy and so fun. Absolutely amazing! Jim’s internal dialogue is so in character for him, and I love how the all other cast members were represented as well. The hottest drinking game I’ve ever ‘witnessed’. Was not expecting the Pam and Karen kiss but I liked it, and clearly so did Jim!!
Bravo.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2018 09:56 pm Title: The morning (okay, really afternoon) after

This story was great. Loved the ending being so open. The characters were repurposed splendidly in this AU. Great work!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2017 10:09 pm Title: Fresh meat and feather boas

I don't typically read AUs but this pulled me in and didn't let me leave the couch until I had finished reading. Brilliant, funny, cute, sexy--it's all here!

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2010 09:08 pm Title: Fresh meat and feather boas

Okay, so I read this all in one read this afternoon. So much fun! Sexy and funny and cute. I was sad to see it come to an end!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2010 12:57 pm Title: The morning (okay, really afternoon) after

Aww, andtheivy, what a great story! I really loved it and I had many a laugh reading the game. Thanks for sharing your memories with us, I appreciated this!

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2010 08:17 pm Title: The morning (okay, really afternoon) after

*squee!* such a great ending. love the ice-breaking tummy growl.

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2010 05:51 am Title: The morning (okay, really afternoon) after

This was awesome. I thought the ending was perfect, I had thought that I wanted to hear about how they were now a couple, or maybe, at least how they had a good, Good Morning. But, after reading your final chapter, I know your ending was a lot more realistic.

Thanks for the trip down memory lane.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2010 05:08 am Title: The morning (okay, really afternoon) after

*claps* Nice job, ivy!  I like it.  It feels real.  I enjoyed the awkwardness, the humor and the promise of that last line.   

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2010 12:06 am Title: The morning (okay, really afternoon) after

That ending was PERFECTO!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2010 05:15 am Title: They say sex is like Chinese food

And everybody's finally happy!  Well done, young Mr. Halpert!  The mere mention of strawberry Boone's Farm makes me queasy :D  As fun as this chap was, ivy, and as much as I want to keep reading this story, I really can't wait to learn how you end it. 

Reviewer: MilkandSugar Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2010 02:02 am Title: They say sex is like Chinese food

Um....that was unbelievably. hot. I would provide you with a more coherent response but I appear to have swallowed my own tongue and it's making it hard to think.

Very very hot but as always very real and very sweet. I'm so sad it's almost over but for now I'll just bow down before you in awe because this whole thing was marvellous.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2010 01:04 am Title: They say sex is like Chinese food

I have to butt in and review again to say I completely agree with oldleaf on the "Holy God," line, that was so epically perfect. And Also with FlonkertonChamp, the whole line about Pam being delicious? HOT!!!

Definitely rang true though, the whole being drunk and inexperiened. Perfect I tell you, perfect.

Okay, going now... until next chapter lol

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2010 12:46 am Title: They say sex is like Chinese food

YYYYYYYESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! i kept checking back here every day, and YAY! best. chapter. ever. (i'm a bit of a smut hound... my favorites list is full of it.)

pam's string of obscenities was incredibly hot. holy crap. and the "because you're delicious" line made me grin like an idiot.

Reviewer: Oldleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2010 10:52 pm Title: They say sex is like Chinese food

I kept hearing Pam's "Holy, God" from that Valentine's Day episode where Phyllis gets all the presents when I read this, so including that phrase was so perfect. / random observation

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2010 09:55 pm Title: They say sex is like Chinese food

That was so freaking hot, and just... it was so how I imagined them finally doing it. Both slightly drunk, and not at their best, but still hot :)

love love love. I get so excited when I see updates from you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you approve. Given the variety of circumstances (age, inexperience, drunkenness), I didn't feel like it would be realistic to have them have perfectly synchronized mind blowing, multiple simultaneous orgasm, deep eye contact sex. Hopefully this rang true. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2010 02:24 am Title: Real men don't measure

LMAO she should have killed him lol. This is great. Loving every minute of it!!!

Reviewer: MilkandSugar Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2010 02:15 am Title: Real men don't measure

Yeah I feel like Pam right now...YOU CAN'T STOP THERE!!! ARGGGGHHHHH! I'll refrain from the threats but please please please update soon. This whole thing is cute, funny, honest, adorable and steaming hot all that same time. Just like Jim Halpert. I'm calling this the Jim Halpert of fanfics.

And incase my point didn't come across, PLEASE UPDATE ASAP! I love it :D

Reviewer: dmbd Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2010 01:06 am Title: Real men don't measure

one word....WOW!

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2010 10:45 pm Title: Real men don't measure

WOW! I'm thinking I really missed out in skipping college and going right to kids and a husband! It's almost unbelievable how in carachter you were able to write each of them during the game. I LOVED Jim and Pam's walk back to the dorm though I confess in being a bit of a romantic I really keep wanting them to voice some type of committment or one ask for reasurance that the night isn't just a one night stand. Maybe it is kina infered with them each admitting to only one other sexual partner so you'd think that in itself would mean something to each of them. This is sizzling while not raunchy and I look forward to the upcoming chapters! Great story!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2010 06:59 am Title: Real men don't measure

Well, well, well--not a bad showing , Mr. Halpert ;)  Very hot, ivy, and kudos on the realism:  Jim consulting a website; Pam giving him directions, etc.  And you updated so quickly which is a-w-e-s-o-m-e!  Kudos on using the word "turgid."  It made me giggle like a 12-year-old  :D 

Your response to my last review cracked me up, btw.  It made me think of "Colin" from Love Actually:  "America, watch out, here comes Colin Frissell...and he's got a big knob! LOL  Keep going, girl, frequent updates make my day.  Pathetic?  Perhaps.  True?  Absolutely!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2010 10:11 pm Title: Real men don't measure

She does. And I should end your life also... but, of course, I won't, we have to get to the climax of this story. So you will be pardoned...

Loving this story.

Reviewer: RomanCandle Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2010 05:13 pm Title: Fresh meat and feather boas

I don't think Pam was acting frustrating or like a tease at all, which is probably why this story is so enjoyable.

And maybe Pam is laughing because she just found out that Jim actually does have a 14-inch penis. Most women do nervously laugh when they see guys like us for the first time. Sigh...it's such a burden sometimes. ;)

Author's Response: Mazel Tov.

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2010 02:48 pm Title: A little less conversation, a little more action

I absolutely am begging you to post the next chapter asap! I love the sensuality. The pace. The fact that Jim apparently talks a big game. And how frustrating Pam is being! Why is she laughing!? I need to know stat. Stat means now!

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2010 10:56 am Title: A little less conversation, a little more action

you are such a tease. i want to know what she's laughing at! poor jim...

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2010 06:31 am Title: A little less conversation, a little more action

Ouch.  Poor Jim.  Can't be the best for one's self-confidence, eh?  I suspect Pam's discovering that our boy isn't as tremendously endowed as he joked he was :D  Or maybe that's not it at all.  Maybe I'll just have to wait for the next chapter.  Which I hope is soon.  'Cause I'm greedy.

Great job in this chap of detailing how they may behave at this stage of their lives, ivy.  I'm glad they're on level ground and Jim's not a man whore :)  I'm also glad that his penis is finally being put to better use ;)



Author's Response: Damn, was Jim giving off that man whore vibe before? I guess that's what happens when you've got a huge cock. Sorry, that was crass. :-P I'll do my best to make sure Jim's penis pleases you, dear. I'm sure it thanks you for all your encouragement, and so do I.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans