You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2010 11:25 pm Title: My blessings get so blurred

Oh I'm real sorry I'm just seeing this, because this is fab.  I've missed your writing!  This is so real, and so Pam.  I also like the peak into Jim here with his wanting so badly to take her somewhere...to give her an adventure that is not just a fantasy but a reality. Lovely.

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2010 01:07 pm Title: My blessings get so blurred

This is the quintessential Pam showing her head - the one who can never quite be sure. Liked it very much.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2010 07:02 am Title: My blessings get so blurred

Hey,you!  Always happy when you stop by, bashert, even when you're delivering angst.  This seems quite realistic for a woman in Pam's situation.  Cece is still young, and they're still finding their way.  House, pregnancy, wedding and baby all came rather quickly.  That's a lot to absorb.  So, even though this is angsty, I'm not worried :D  AND I'm happy you were inspired to write!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2010 05:24 am Title: My blessings get so blurred

Dude, thanks SO much for this. It was gorgeous and wonderufl and just...wow. As happy as Pam is right now, I can see this. I can see those thoughts going through her head, and her feeling a little bit guilty for it.

Keep 'em coming!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2010 10:46 pm Title: My blessings get so blurred

I like this very much.  I think it's a really plausible perspective for Pam to have on her life at this point and you captured it very well.

Reviewer: Oldleaf Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2010 09:14 pm Title: My blessings get so blurred

This is just perfect and something I've always wondered about and just - so, so perfect. Please keep going, because it's such a real, amazing premise.

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2010 08:01 pm Title: My blessings get so blurred

Oops, yeah, just noticed this is a one-shot. Okay, going to campaign for you to keep it going.

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2010 08:00 pm Title: My blessings get so blurred

I love that you're taking this approach. I think it's so real. The thing is, no matter where life goes, there's somewhere else it could have gone and it's okay to miss what could have been from time to time. From a personal standpoint, I've got a great man in my life and if we end up in a small town with a picket fence or if we end up living abroad, traveling around, I'll be happy just to share the experience with him, but of course I'll wonder what the other way would have been like. And I love that I've told him this and all he says is "okay, if we don't like how things end up, we'll work to change them."
What I'd be really interested to see is Jim's side, whether he wonders about another kind of life with her too. I'd love to see the two of them talking about this without it being a big drama of "Oh, so you don't want us, your family?" and it being a question of "is Pam going to pull a Joanna Kramer?"
I don't know what you have planned, and any way, I look forward to reading it, but if you'll accept my two cents, I'd love to read a story where the only thing that is written in stone is Jim and Pam (and Cece, of course). Anything else is anyone's guess. I'd love to see someone take us on that journey. If you're inclined, I wish you only luck.
Well, I wish you only luck regardless of the journey this story takes.

Reviewer: callisto Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2010 07:46 pm Title: My blessings get so blurred

Awesome. So ... realistic, and heartbreaking.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans