Reviews For Someone Like You
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: bufffy6 Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2011 06:16 pm Title: The Help

I really like this story. Everyone seems really in character, so great job on that!

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2011 06:30 am Title: Management

Yikes, I was reading along all happy like and now you've added drama? Loved Dwight's talking head.

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2011 06:23 am Title: What We Did Last Summer

Well hello! I haven't read any fic for awhile - been a busy summer - and this was a great one to start back with. I'm really enjoying your take on the next season. Everything is in character and believable, and I love this line:" Cece never really was an only child, was she?” *claps loudly*

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 02:51 pm Title: Management

I loved The West Wing and Nancy Grace references. We kno Pam likes to watch crap while pregnant (and I'm not calling TWW crap, hell noooo)

One thing, I don't think American's say toastie, I think they just call it a grilled cheese :)

Hope you write more soon

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 02:51 pm Title: Management

I loved The West Wing and Nancy Grace references. We kno Pam likes to watch crap while pregnant (and I'm not calling TWW crap, hell noooo)

One thing, I don't think American's say toastie, I think they just call it a grilled cheese :)

Hope you write more soon

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 08:09 am Title: What We Did Last Summer

Hey! This is pretty good lady! I'm excited to see where you're taking us with this! Count on me to be with you for the ride! Update soon?!

Author's Response: Already working on the next part! A nice surprise on the way! Well, a triple nice surprise. Thanks for sticking with me! x

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 07:20 am Title: Management

You have nailed Dwight's voice in this and I really like the pranking ideas. I'm a little confused at the end though... (and please don't take this in any other way other than constructive) you rush too closely between Pam being in pain with a tear and her giggling. It may take a bit longer for pain to pass. I'm really enjoying this overall though and hope you'll post more soon.

Author's Response: I wrote the giggle in later, actually because I wanted to steer away from it being a melodramatic ending. Firstly, Pam's in a little bit of pain but it's too bad. Also, it's one of those times when you have a sort of odd natural reaction to pain or shock, so you laugh instead of cry. And, like I say within the text, it's sort of a sudden rush of pain so Dwight sort of distracts her from it there. I'm glad you're enjoying it though - I am looking forward to getting a couple more steps ahead with it because I think it will become a whole lot more interesting soon. And, you have no idea how hard I try to nail each characters' voice - it's so hard without the actor actually saying the lines, so thanks for that. :) xx

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2011 09:23 am Title: What We Did Last Summer

Great to see another newbie posting on here. Great start, and like someone said, it's always nice to have a light and fluffy fic to read :) You have captured the characters perfectly :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2011 07:51 am Title: What We Did Last Summer

Hi there, notabadday :)  This was a pleasant surprise.  Nice idea!  I haven't seen your video, but I enjoyed this chap and think you're off to a fine start.  I think you captured Jim and Pam's relationship quite well.  I hope you'll continue.    

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2011 06:29 am Title: What We Did Last Summer

This is a fun and cute idea. We haven't had a lot of lighthearted stories lately. I'm enjoying this a lot. Good job!

Reviewer: OfficeLady Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2011 09:24 pm Title: What We Did Last Summer

I think you did a nice job with this story -- it's not easy to create a completely new scenario for Jim and Pam. It had nice humor. My only objection is that Jim wouldn't say "whilst" -- he'd say "while" -- just American usage of that word -- not a big deal. I'm not sure I'm rooting for Pam to become manager, but I enjoyed her in your story.

Author's Response: Thank you - yeah, I am English so my grammar might be slightly different to you guys. I'll probably nag one of my US friends to have a read through before I post in future to be honest. xx

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2011 05:02 pm Title: What We Did Last Summer

Welcome to MTT! This is just so brilliant and clever and hilarious so far! I can't type too much on my phone so I'll just say I can't wait for this to continue! Keep going!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans