Reviews For By Your Side
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2012 02:31 pm Title: Chapter 9

What a perfectly lovely end, Danielle! So proud of you for finishing this, and so well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much my deaf friend, I am so thrilled that you liked it and that you're proud of me, that means so much to me! Thank you times a million :) xx

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2012 09:31 am Title: Chapter 9

One thing I love about this story, is you taking actual events from the show and then...."Deedldee-ing" them up :) I'm sooooo happy you have continued this. I know I pushed you, but I know a good story when I see one :)

Author's Response: LOL I love how you made an adjective out of my screen name! :) Thank you so much, Sally, for every single thing you've helped me with on this story. I'm so happy you liked it! :) xx

Reviewer: TaioraWarrior Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2012 01:23 am Title: Chapter 9

Beautiful. I liked how the first time Pam tells Jim she loves him is in there. I always wish the show had the first time she said I love you to him. That would have been awesome. And yes, do sleep on it. It truly does generate creativity, no joke. Btw, what is the title of the story where Pam dies during childbirth?

Author's Response: Thank you! I wish that too, that we would have seen her first I love you, and I would love to have seen their first date too. Um, I think the story you're looking for is by jazzfan, Almost Blue http://mtt.just-once.net/fanfiction/viewstory.php?sid=5274&warning=4 It took me forever to get myself through reading it, it's absolutely heartbreaking and emotional and so well done. At any rate, I'm trying to think of another story idea... hopefully it comes to me soon. Thank you so much for sticking with me on this story, and thank you so much for the lovely reviews! :)

Reviewer: rahenson1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2012 09:35 pm Title: Chapter 9

YAY! I like how you took some of the events from season three and reframed them in this world. How even the art itself that she made was different. Not just that he was there to see what we saw in her show. And the snippet from Phyllis' Wedding was nice too. That's a really hard episode to watch. We didn't get Michael's scene with her in this universe I bet. But I also bet Pam would've gladly had it this way with Jim there instead of Michael :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The end came out differently than I originally planned, but in the end I thought it wrapped up better this way with little snippets instead of delving into recreating each episode entirely. It would have been a longer story with the same outcome, so I didn't want it to be dragged out too much. In my world, Jim would always be at Pam's art show instead of Michael. Thanks for reading! And thanks for sticking with me on this one! :)

Reviewer: more_awake Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2012 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 9

Such a sweet ending :) I loved how they were so sure of that they wanted that even the day of their first kiss they were talking about fifty years in the future. And the art show? I like your version way more than what happened on the show. Jim telling her how proud of her he is and her smiling when she told people the eyes in the painting were her boyfriend's made me smile. Thank you so much for this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! The fifty years thing was my subtle way of having them show that they'd be in it forever without all of the dialogue that's already been written in other stories. Thank you so much for sticking with me through this story, it really meant so much! I hope you're inspired to write something new soon! :) Congrats on the ribbon!

Reviewer: more_awake Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2012 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 8

Ahh! Yes, Pam. You totally have to do something! Go for it! haha :) I'm liking the build-up, seeing them joke and get to know new things about each other. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy that you liked seeing them joke around. I wasn't sure how to get to showing them becoming friends again, feeling closer to one another, and I always have a tendency to simplify things for them. I'm happy it came out good to you! Thank you for all of the cheer leading throughout this, it really wouldn't have been here if not for you and Sally pushing me. :)

Reviewer: SwampyJo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2012 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 8

I don't know how I didn't see this story before, but I just read all 8 chapters - I'm enjoying it so much! Oh, if only Season 3 had REALLY gone this way....sigh. Doesn't seem choppy at all to me, and you seem to really have Jim and Pam's voices down well. Thanks for all your awesome writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! I'm so happy that you liked it. I'd been worried about it being choppy because I'd been away from the story for so long. Thank you so much for all of the support, I'm so happy you liked this story! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2012 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 8

It is definitely not coming across as choppy, it is coming across as awesomesauce though - because it is!!!! I read this screaming (in my head - is it wrong I admitted that?) KISS, JUST DO IT.

Original and amazing as always. I love how you tell a story.

Author's Response: The just kiss, do it is the exact reaction I was going for! I'm so happy you liked it, I couldn't have done it without your help! Thank you so much for the lovely compliments! :) xx

Reviewer: TaioraWarrior Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2012 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 8

Kiss him Pam! Just do it! He's not going anywhere! And speaking of kissing as Michael Scott said to Dwight; K.I.S.S. Keep It Simple Stupid. So, thats exactly what Pam should do. I know, that was random and unrelated but I was just watching an old episode and I thought I'd mention it. Okay, so yeah it was a little hard to follow at times, but I got through it. This stories tempo and emotional range is so much different then Indigo and Crimson. Obviously because this one has a more awkward reaction between the two, while the other they can be more lovey gushy. And strangely I feel more comfortable reading the lovey gushy one. This is my point; you are great at writing both emotional states, the awkward and the love, because they both seem so real. I can literally feel the love flying off the pages, or in this case the discomfort and doubt, which explains why I feel more comfortable reading Indigo and Crimson. Thats the a little theory I worked up just know, cause I thought of it. I think this is my longest review on this site. I've got longer ones elsewhere though. Anyway, bye-bye till your next update.

Author's Response: Funny you should mention that you're more comfortable reading the lovey gushy ones, cause I had an easier time writing the lovey gushy than I did writing them before they got together. Glad you were able to follow it, I had a problem getting the groove back in there with being away from the story for so long. I enjoy your reviews so much, I have no complaints about the length! Thank you so much for the lovely compliments, I really truly appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: rahenson1 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2012 05:03 pm Title: Chapter 8

So glad he didn't go out with Karen. Dropping stronger hints is well in character for them too. Thanks for giving us another non-date that I really think they would have had tons of :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy to see that you enjoyed this! I think they would have done this plenty and not really realized it, even before he left for Stamford I think that they hung out together a little bit and when they did it had a sense of a date but not really. Glad you liked! :) Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2012 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 8

So glad you're updating this, Danielle.  I was heartbroken for Pam, and I'm so glad that Jim didn't give up.  Their sweet awkwardness around each other is adorable.  Keep going, girl!  :)

Author's Response: Thanks Nancy! I hope you're still reading! Thanks for all of the support throughout this, it's meant so much to me! :) xoxo

Reviewer: TaioraWarrior Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2012 08:26 am Title: Chapter 7

They are so close to getting together. If only Pam had moved quicker with the TiVo. Hopefully Jim's plans with Karen will fall through so he can go to Pam's. Looking forward to next update. Hope it's soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, it will be soon! I'm trying to get my head around the next chapter as we speak. I've got this idea that even though things weren't as bad between them, they'd still be a little awkward with one another because he's not saying anything and she's always second guessing herself. It won't be too much longer till the next update, I promise. Thanks for sticking with me on this one! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2012 07:53 am Title: Chapter 7

Was this chapter worth waiting for? Hell to the YEAH. I'm so glad you finally cracked your writers block with this. It's such an amazing and unique story, and I seriously love the way you tell your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The writer's block was terrible, it made me so cranky lol Thanks, unique is what I'm going for, I don't want people to be like... this is exactly like this other story I read. So, thanks for the encouragement there! And thank you for so so much more! xx :)

Reviewer: more_awake Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2012 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 7

Yay for this chapter! I'm so glad that you were finally able to come up with something that you were happy with. Keeping them apart is killing me, though! I can't wait to see who makes the first move and how. :) Thank you for not giving up on this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really so happy to see that you liked what I eventually came up with. It wasn't easy and was sort of driving me insane! I'm hoping to wrap it up soon, I've had a chance to write today and let it just slip by but I've still got some time left. Thanks so much for this though, the support means a lot. More soon :)

Reviewer: hcarter0730 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2012 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

Great chapter, please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! More will be on the way soon!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2012 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is awesome. I hope you have another chapter for us soon...

Author's Response: Better late than never? I'm so sorry it took so long, but I'm back on track with this story and hope to finish it by the end of this week. Thanks so much for the support! Hope you like how it turns out! :)

Reviewer: Gnrclln Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2011 09:53 pm Title: Chapter 6

Very interested in this story. I am glad he isn't dating Karen.

Author's Response: Thanks, that really means a lot to hear. Glad you're liking it! HOpe you'll let me know how you like future chapters as well. Thanks! :)

Reviewer: hcarter0730 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2011 09:31 am Title: Chapter 1

I love the new chapter so much! Please keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let me know you liked it! Hope to hear from you again! :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2011 10:29 am Title: Chapter 6

I forgot to say how much like the real show this chapter was, when you brought Karen in to the situation I cringed, but in the BEST possible way. HEART THIS FIC MASSIVE

Author's Response: Thank you dearie! It means a lot to hear that, I have a small ... maybe big need to keep these characters in character at all times, so I'm glad you thought it was close to the show! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2011 07:11 am Title: Chapter 6

Still interested--especially now ;)  Nice little frustrating surprise you threw in there with Karen being on the couch and Pam scurrying off.  That little bit of angst makes it that much better.

Instead, for the past week, she’d called him every evening and each time they ended their conversation, she couldn’t help but fall asleep with the thought of what it would be like to hear him say goodnight to her with his breath on her bare skin and his lips on hers.  What a beautiful image.

Keep it up, girl! 



Author's Response: Thanks Nancy! I really love when you pick out your favorite passages! It means a lot to me, more than I can really say. I'd been having a tough time steering this away from first date fic conversations and having them cliche date and what not. I'm thinking I have it back on track now. Hope you'll like how it wraps up, I'm hoping to finish it this week! :) Thank you!

Reviewer: TaioraWarrior Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2011 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 6

*insert shout here*

So, is the next chapter gunna be when the magic happens? As in they get together, or have 'that' conversation or something? Anyway, really liked this one. Karen moment was classical Pam... complete lack of confidence.

Author's Response: In an effort to avoid having "that" conversation, I'm taking this somewhere different. Hopefully you'll like the way it turns out! Yes, Pam's lack of confidence in season 3 is tricky, if not done right she comes out as too completely not confident and that's too much. It took me a while to get this back on track, I hope you like the way it turns out! :) Thanks for sticking with me!

Reviewer: more_awake Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2011 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 6

Nice to see an update for this :) Ahh I totally cringed when Karen was at Jim's place after all the nervous/excited anticipation Pam must have been feeling, but having Jim drive all that way later just to have an evening with her was so sweet. I loved the simplicity of it, particularly that very last moment of them sitting together, even though those last two lines kind of broke my heart. Can't wait to see how you finally get them together. Thanks for this :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the chapter. I felt like her extending the olive branch and seeing Karen, may have put things into perspective for her, made her see what she really wants even if he's not with Karen. Glad you liked it, and I'm hoping you like the rest of it. I'm sorry it's been so long, I'll try to finish this up this week. Thanks so much for sticking with me! :)

Reviewer: lovingthursdays Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2011 03:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loving this story because it takes away some of the pain of her ill-timed good-bye on the phone. I like your version much better. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so happy you like this so far! I'm still not a big fan of the phone call ending the way it does on the show, even though we know how it works out in the end. :) Thanks, hope you like the way it turns out. Took me long enough to get back on track.

Reviewer: gewitkow Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2011 02:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

I like it. Definitely still interested in reading it. It's nice to have some new stuff during this snooze-fest of an Office season! ;)

Author's Response: Aw, I kind of like this season, so much in fact that I'm also doing post episode one shots. Glad you're enjoying this story still! Thanks for letting me know! :) Happy Holidays! xx

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2011 02:13 pm Title: Chapter 6

Still interested and still loving every damn minute of this story.
I grinned so hard when Pam decided to go surprise Jim,and I couldn't believe it when Karen was sitting on the sofa, but phew, she's just a friend. You had me there for a second. Jim coming to Scranton was such a nice idea, and them going through her art books was such a lovely touch. She needs someone like Jim in her life to help her see just how awesome she is.

Ohh when Pam asked Jim to stay, I was SO proud of her. That was such a brave move for her :)

Author's Response: Aw yay thanks! I'm glad you're still liking this! You know what a struggle it's been! I definitely needed Pam do go see him, even if it was to get scared about seeing Karen and leaving, and because he saw that she did that and left, he knows he has to wait it out a little bit more. It's in the undertone that I'm hoping to create, but if not, then that's what I'm trying to do lol I'm also trying to make her find other ways to be brave and trying to make her more sure of her art, because on the show, the things that she made for her art show, and the way she stood in front of her paintings, she didn't seem confident at all. I feel like Jim gave her that confidence - which is why she went to Pratt. So, yeah, that's what I'm trying to do. And I have to keep reminding myself of that lol I'm so happy that you're enjoying, thanks so much for EVERYTHING! xx Happy Holidays! xx

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans