Reviews For The Book
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2019 07:59 am Title: The Book

I loved loved loved this Pam-Dwight interaction. Everything was spot on, including why Jim choses to move on. Great fic!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2019 07:15 am Title: The Book

Oh this is lovely. And it totally fits with how Jim operates and Dwight too obviously. Nice work.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2018 06:36 pm Title: The Book

Awwwww! Pam and Dwight as BFFs warms my heart. I absolutely love how their friendship evolved independent of Jim and Dwight’s friendship evolving. I also have the head canon that Dwight “knew” it wasn’t PMS; I like your take on where that went.

Author's Response: Dwight totally knew. :)  And I adore Pam and Dwight's friendship. It can be really sweet sometimes. I hope to get back to this fic someday and add some parts to it--we'll see! Thanks again for reading ALL of my work here and commenting on every single one--that is so sweet and wonderful. <3 I truly appreciate it. 

Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2017 08:46 am Title: The Book

Aww. This is so nice. I love the way you wrote Dwight. His friendship with Pam is one of my favorite things about The Office and you really captured that. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your comment! I have such a soft spot for the Dwight and Pam friendship, too. :) I honestly didn't think this fic would go over so well, since one half of Jim/Pam was technically absent, but I'm so glad to see that people (including your lovely self) have enjoyed it! I can't lie--it was really fun writing Dwight. Hee.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2017 09:16 pm Title: The Book

This was so easy to imagine. Dwight was perfect! (As we're Jim and Pam.)

I am a huge fan of the Dwight/Pam friendship, it is just so adorable but so unlikely considering jims role in their lives. It's also so rarely written in fic so a huge thank you for that!

This line cracked me up:
He scoffed. “You think anyone listens around here? Their ears are just wasted funnels of cartilage, hearing only what they want to hear.”

So so true!

I'm so happy to see in your review response that you have more planned. Pam having this information and not doing anything until the beach... And all the S3 events still happening? I just couldn't imagine It. I definitely think Dwight wouldn't have given up on her, he'd figure something out.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to leave such a long and thoughtful comment! (And sorry my response is so late!) 

I can't tell you how much I value a comment like this. Detailed, specific, and concrete. The Dwight and Pam friendship is probably my favorite platonic relationship in the show, and I couldn't resist writing this. I'm so glad I'm not alone--there seem to be a lot of others, including yourself, that really enjoy Dwight and Pam's friendship, so it's been a pleasure to fangirl a little bit over that. :) 

I definitely still plan to continue this--just another two parts to make a short three-part series--but my larger fic ("Invincible Summer") has taken over at the moment. But I still plan to come back to this one and finish it. :) I have it all mapped out and outlined, so it will happen. 

Thanks again for such a wonderful comment! I appreciate it so, so much!

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2017 11:47 pm Title: The Book

Really like this, it always disappointed me a bit that the writers had to attempt humor and add that "so you're PMSing, huh?" line at the end of that Back From Vacation scene, it nearly spoiled a great Dwight/Pam scene, but now I'm grateful it inspired this fic! Dwight is NOT an easy character to write but you captured him perfectly. Setting up the detailed plan to warn Pam people were returning then having him fail to follow through because he "was already on his way up" is SO Dwight.

I know you are finished with this story but I'm definitely left wanting a follow-up chapter, perhaps something from Jim's POV or having Pam find the journal again sometime later. But it's probably great the way it is ;-)

Author's Response:

Yes, exactly! Thank you! I was so disappointed with Dwight's line there. I am very fond of Dwight's soft spot for Pam, so I needed to remedy that scene, plus take the opportunity to delve into some S3 Pam-feels. :) And I'm thrilled with the feedback I'm getting on Dwight's characterization. He just started talking to me, and I had to run with it.

And, you know what? Your nudge to write more worked. It was actually helpful that you offered some possible directions for the story to go, because it almost instantly inspired me. I've already drafted out a rough outline for two more parts, so look out for those. Thanks for the thorough feedback! Love it.

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2017 06:06 pm Title: The Book

Great story! The characters are very well written, especially Dwight. Im looking forward to the next chapter of this!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was the first time writing Dwight for me, so I appreciate your feedback! Sadly, though, this was a one shot, so this story is complete. I just wanted to show a moment after the one where Dwight attempted to comfort Pam when he found her crying, show a glimpse into their odd little friendship while seeing Pam's experiences at the time. :) 

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2017 12:19 pm Title: The Book

OMG this is seriously amazing; such a good and original idea!! It's fantastic. The characterisation is soooo good and it definitely could be cannon.
If you chose to continue, I'll be waiting...

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, thank you! I actually had a lot of fun writing Dwight, and it was the first time writing from Pam's perspective, which I also enjoyed. :) I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for leaving such encouraging feedback. I really appreciate it! :) 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans