Reviews For Asset Management
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2018 09:10 am Title: Outside the Office

This story is amazing! The creativity of the AU, keeping the characters in-character (even when they were supposed to be out of character!!), and keeping the spy story going while the JAM stayed front and center. Holy goodness it is amazing!! I love the twists you put in. And EXCELLENT repurposing of characters in this AU. I really love how you wrote Karen still in-character, likeable but also a clear foil for Ultimate JAM to happen. Oh, and Dwight! Oh my, that was good stuff. Thank you for this amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed writing it precisely because of the challenge of repurposing the characters, so I really appreciate hearing that that worked well for you. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Bohemia Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2017 04:17 pm Title: Outside the Office

As soon as I read "Inspired by Chuck" I knew I would like this fic. And I did. First, your writing is amazing. I can't believe you wrote all this story in one month, because the quality of writing is high!
That Jim and Dwight team-up was perfect. I looove their friendship or 'frenemyship' or whatever they are in the show, so having it in this fic was a big bonus!
Also, the way you incorporated the season 3 plot (and other real moments of the show) in your story was perfect, I honestly didn't think it would fit so well but it did.

So thank you for this amazing fic!
:D (which was the first multi-chapter "Jam" fic I read)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. They mean a lot to read. And thanks for reading! This site has a lot of great Jam fics, so I hope mine encourages you to read more of the multi-chapter ones.

Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2017 11:06 am Title: Paper

I finally finished this! I loved your ending and the Dwangela is much appreciated!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you finished! Thanks for reading and for the feedback.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2017 08:14 pm Title: Outside the Office

This is so great!
I love how you incorporated the card into their CIA world. And how even though it hurt, she was honest with him by saying “yes”, it would have mattered.
And after that... so satisfying :D

Congratulations on your Dundie!
You’ve definitely earned it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm so glad you followed along through all of this! Your feedback has been invaluable.  :)

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2017 04:28 am Title: Outside the Office

Awesome. I can't wait to see what you will come up with next!

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel the same way about your stuff. I'm not sure what I'm going to do next, but it'll probably be an S1 AU since I've done 2 and 3 (and I like 1-3 the most).

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2017 07:51 pm Title: Costumes

Ha! No, I really didn’t expect smut in this story.
It was just me being silly, finding it a funny coincidence that costumes happened to follow the ending of the last chapter.
Don’t worry, this chapter definitely did not disappoint.

Oh, Kelly rambling was too funny! Especially about a criminal in a “Roy costume” causing my brain to shoot to that “Edgar Suit” scene in MIB.
Very creative use of “costume” I love it!

Author's Response:

Fair enough...but to be clear, my mind initially went where yours did, so I thought it was worth making a joke out of. And thanks for the feedback on the chapter; I hope the finale also lives up to your expectations! 

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2017 03:51 pm Title: Costumes

Makes perfect sense to leave the lovin to our imaginations! Can't wait for the finale.

Author's Response: Thanks for the forbearance ;). And thanks for reading along with me as this has gone on.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2017 07:05 am Title: Drinks

Taking her home from the bar and costumes are next, hmmm...

Can’t wait! Lol!

Author's Response: Sorry to say I took the old North by Northwest train through a tunnel route on that one. I hope you still like chapter 30 though! And thanks, as always, for reading. 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2017 07:13 pm Title: Office Games

Oh, this was much needed comfort reading after long week of creating Halloween costumes!

As much as I’d like this to go on for longer than the 31 I’m getting really excited for when I can read it all the way through, complete.

Author's Response:

I'm glad to provide you with comfort! I hope this most recent one does as well. Happy (almost) Halloween.

I think it's actually going to hit right on to 31 chapters at a point I feel comfortable with, though I do like this universe in general. So the completionist in you (and in me) will be able to zoom through it very soon.  

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2017 06:32 pm Title: Warehouse

I regret that I have but five jellybeans to give!

Author's Response: I appreciate the sentiment. Combined with the theme of your recent fic I can't help but think of Nathan Hale...

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2017 11:03 am Title: Secrets

Darn you... you’ve managed to redeem Karen.
I think it was a wise choice to take a few chapters to ease the reader into accepting the fact that Karen wasn’t the awful wretched person we were led to believe she was in the beginning. I mostly ended up feeling about this Karen the same as I do about Canon Karen, so… well done!

I’m going to skip the big boss part, because while you definitely did a great job with it, I just really don’t like that character and he’s getting what he deserves!!

However, I freaking love your Dwight. You keep writing Jim/Pam and Dwight frenemy relationships forever and ever.

Author's Response: I'm glad I could bring this Karen around in a canon direction. I try to humanize everyone even when I don't like them myself (see: the big boss), so it's nice to know I could bring her back from being too much the "awful wretched person." And I love writing Dwight. He lets me express my inner (and let's be honest, outer) overly precise nerd.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2017 08:09 pm Title: Wedding

Guh! I swoon!

I appreciate that after all that they went through you made it easy for them, no awkwardness at all. And just so sweet.
Though I can’t imagine it’ll be so easy when their bosses find out.

As far as what I was anticipating when Pam reached the big boss... well, in S3 his character had developed a certain little storyline regarding Pam and I figured if you were loosely following canon you’d use that somehow.
I love it when I’m wrong like that ;)

Author's Response:

Easy so far. As you anticipate, there may be some awkwardness ahead, but do remember that this Pam/Jim don't have the same feelings for Roy/Karen because of the AU setup.

 Speaking of feelings, I'm debating whether to give some of the boss's POV; I think he does participate in that storyline, but he's also pretty desperate right here, so he's not as fully given into it as in canon.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2017 06:02 am Title: Take Your Daughter to Work Day

Wow, I was not expecting boss man to actually do that! I was anticipating a completely different direction with their encounter!

Author's Response: Out of curiosity, what were you expecting? And I'm hoping this version was also acceptable :).

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2017 05:11 am Title: Take Your Daughter to Work Day

I hope the big boss is being blackmailed! Yikes. Awesome, awesome tension :)

Author's Response: I think the CIA can do a couple steps further than blackmail ;). Thanks for continuing to read!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2017 08:49 pm Title: Carpool

Dwight is just so spot on. As was the Jim/Dwight dynamic. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate hearing that.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2017 12:56 am Title: Lunch

This has been such a fun read so far, I'm really impressed how well you have interwoven the secret agent premise into the S3 storyline.

Not to brag to I'm kind of an expert at photoshop and I came across an old magazine shot that made me immediately say "That would be PERFECT for this fic" so I made a little promotional cover for our social media which you can find here . Hope you like it!



Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you keep enjoying the story. And I got into this site via the Instagram page and your photoshops, so it's kind of a dream come true to have this fic promoted on it that way. And I love the picture/what you've done with it. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2017 08:07 pm Title: Valentine's Day

Oh my gosh. I just spent somewhere around an hour and a half reading this, and it was totally worth it. I’m not going to lie... when I first read the summary, I thought this was going to be cheesy and out of character, but I am so glad that I was wrong. First of all, the premise of this story is fantastic! I mean, Jim and Pam as CIA agents?! It’s such a creative, out of the box idea, yet each character you included fits perfectly into their role! I love Jim and Pam’s connection, Jim and Dwight’s coallition, and even the role that you put Karen in, which suits her personality extremely well while still wedging her in that infuriating spot between Jim and Pam. Every chapter has a new, creative twist or a perfect line that makes me fall in love with this story all over again! You did an excellent job balancing inner monologue and angst with action, plot, and dialogue. All of your characters interactions are spot on! I love the idea of the alternative personalities of all the agents (Especially Andy! What a creative explanation for his obnoxious personality!). This is where I would normally insert one of my favorite lines from your story, but I really can’t choose even a few; they’re all so clever! I also admire your consistent updating schedule and use of the thirty one day challenge! To sum up this gigantic paragraph I have now concocted: I really really really love this story, and I am very excited to read more!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I love writing AUs precisely because of the challenge of keeping the characters in character while the world around them shifts, so thank you very much for the compliments. I'm delighted the concept didn't keep you away, and I hope the rest of it lives up to your excitement!

 P.S. Check out the newest chapter, there's some light Dwangela reference in your honor. 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2017 08:48 am Title: Valentine's Day

I gave him my heart and he gave me a pen... hehe..

Yes! He was my main guess!

And I want to write more about it but I don’t want to put spoilers in the reviews. So I’ll just say that I love these last couple chapters and I am super excited for what’s coming up. (Especially when Jim and Pam get to see each other again :D)

Author's Response:

Dang, wish I'd used that phrase in my fic...

Good guess! And I'm glad you're still excited; so am I!

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2017 11:55 pm Title: Note

*Ron burgundy voice* well that escalated quickly. Also your chapter note here is wickedly clever 😈

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured something needed to happen to kickstart some action. Though we'll return to your regularly-scheduled angst at standard intervals ;)

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2017 09:30 pm Title: Meeting

I actually threw together that #office31challenge at the last minute but I'm pleased you're working it into this fic which is great so far. LOVE the role you have Karen in here. Gotta stop at this point but I'll be back with more reviews and jellybeans later!

Author's Response: Well, last minute or no, I'm enjoying following it. It gives me a challenge (how about that) for each chapter and a strong incentive to keep the once-a-day posting schedule. Glad you're a fan of Karen's role!

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2017 09:28 pm Title: Paper

You had me at "Inspired by Chuck" (now I may have to seek that out and rewatch)

Author's Response: I'm glad to find a fellow Chuck fan (I was just now watching PBS's Great Performances version of She Loves Me with Zach Levi in the lead and thinking I should re-watch it yet again). Hope the fic lives up to your interest in the premise!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2017 09:22 pm Title: Award

A Halpert Schrute alliance formed to save Pam makes me very very happy!!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I wanted to get Dwight back onstage and this seemed like a good way.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2017 08:48 pm Title: Break Room

I play this cute little battle app with my son and I had a little chuckle imagining all the defenses from that game hidden within the walls of DM.

How did you come up with that vending machine idea? So cool!

It’s nice to see that this Karen isn’t all ice. I enjoyed her reflections and realizations. Especially the realization of how well Jim and Pam work together (and separately) without even being able to properly communicate.

I can’t wait to find out who that voice is. I’ve had two other people in mind since I mentioned Angela.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you get the same mental image of how this CIA base fits into DM as I do. 

 I was just trying to think of what Jim and Pam do most often in the break room that might reveal a secret CIA ops center. I think it was influenced by the Disney cartoon Gravity Falls, where the vending machine is a door to a secret lab.

Yeah, Karen is trying. She's self-interested, but not a total ass.

And you'll find out soon! Today's installment has a gender reveal. 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2017 07:50 pm Title: Drawing

That put the biggest smile on my face :D
I cannot wait for more brilliance from you.
Having to wait is near torture.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope I live up to those standards :). I try not to make you wait too long, but I do post this as I write it, so I can't go any faster!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2017 08:43 pm Title: Last Day

Whew! Another tense one!

Roy, not the sharpest tool in the shed. But definitely a tool!

Pammy, Pam, Agent Beesly...Brilliant

Author's Response: Yeah, I have only so much patience for Roy, but a lot of this dumb!Roy is coming from the fact that I wanted both to have him not know who Pam was and have him want her back, which kind of makes him look like an idiot--though I always think he's a tool. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans