Reviews For Freedom First
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: 108157m Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2018 03:14 pm Title: A Barrack or a Malt House

So excited for the sequel!

Reviewer: 108157m Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2018 07:59 pm Title: Baucis and Philemon

d84;a039;

Reviewer: 108157m Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2018 07:59 pm Title: Baucis and Philemon

d84;a039;

Reviewer: 108157m Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2018 04:57 pm Title: The Day of Judgment

Really interesting!

Reviewer: shutterbug Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2018 05:35 pm Title: The Puppet Show

I...am so intrigued. I don't normally like AUs, but this is so...interesting! So interesting and different. I will definitely be reading more. Nice job!

Author's Response:

AUs are all I am interested in writing anymore! So glad that this little story is still being enjoyed :)

I am working on the final installment of the story (intended to be a trilogy), but I have placed this project on hold while I work on my A Quiet Place crossover.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2018 09:58 am Title: The Puppet Show

Okay. This is seriously one of the best things I’ve read, period. I flew through it and am getting ready to fly through the sequel and then probably read them again. You’ve done SUCH an amazing job establishing a believable world without being too heavy handed with it and I’m an awe. GREAT job!

Author's Response: <3 thanks so much for reading! And I apologize for the belated response. I must have missed the email notification when you made this comment originally.

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2017 07:25 pm Title: The Puppet Show

Can't get over how much I love this story. Anxiously awaiting the sequel!

Author's Response: Over 30k words in! It's action-packed :) Hoping to have something to post within a week or so. Between the holidays and work, it's been tough to write as much as I'd like.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2017 07:40 am Title: A Barrack or a Malt House

Aaaack! I've been waiting patiently for the next chapter and just noticed that you marked it complete! Noooooooooooo! This story has so much potential! Please keep going!!!! PLEASE!!!

Author's Response:

I'm working on part two as we speak :) It will be intrigue-alicious, smutty, and thoroughly heartfelt! Probably a few weeks away at this point.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I would keep writing even if I stopped getting reviews altogether, but it really means a lot to know that other people are enjoying the story as well. 

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2017 08:33 pm Title: A Barrack or a Malt House

Wow. It takes me a while to warm up to the completely-different-universe stories, just cause I love our heroes so much. But I hung in with this one and holy cow, this chapter completely hooked me.

Oh. Holy. Fuck. He knew exactly what she meant. Track nine on the CD he'd loaned her. It really was perfect. Not that he didn't feel like panicking at the idea, but there was nothing he wouldn't try to get her through this. He could worry about his pride later. "Close your eyes." She obeyed, squeezing them closed. His heart lurched violently as he opened his mouth. "Breathe in, breathe out," he sang quietly, tentatively, voice cracking on the last word. She nodded hard, threading her fingers through his, squeezing his hand. He took a convulsive breath, fought back the gut-wrenching terror that he knew didn't hold a candle to hers right now, and forced himself to keep going. "Breathe in, breathe out. Breathe in…"

 So after reading this, I went ahead and listened to Breathe in, breathe out --- it had been a while, and I was riveted.  Can't wait for the next chapter now!  You got me!  :)

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have a Thing with a capital T for singing Jim. That scene was thousands of words in the making. Very glad you appreciated it :)

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 05:42 pm Title: The Puppet Show

Very powerful read. The ending left me dying to read more. Sequel/continuance/anything, please keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and for the kind words! I am thinking sequel at this point :) I wish I didn't have a day job!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 01:05 pm Title: A Barrack or a Malt House

Whew, yeah. I found myself holding my breath through much of this. I need more. And I hope it picks up right where this left off. But a sequel for sure… and then maybe you could turn it into a trilogy.

Author's Response: Trilogy is an awesome idea! Working on part 2 now :) I think I have enough for another 100k words between now and the end of the year. We shall see.

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 12:40 pm Title: The Puppet Show

Oh my God, I am so in love with this story, and happy to learn you are not yet done with this world!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 05:37 am Title: A Barrack or a Malt House

This is really great, both the imagining of the world and of their relationship (I think this is the bravest Pam I've ever read on this site). I would whole-heartedly read a sequel or continuation. Great if terrifying AU.

Author's Response:

I really appreciate you reading, and your words! It's been fun to play with world-building a little more. They say (whoever "they" are) to write what you know, and it's been such a challenge for me to get inside the head of a passive woman who's afraid to go after what she wants, because IRL I am nothing like that and don't know any women like that. I just hope the growth feels sufficiently organic!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans