Reviews For Trivial Pursuits
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2020 03:06 am Title: Epilogue

I just found it out, and I love it! I'm a fan of the idea Jim and Pam met before DM, and your story is so good. Sometimes it was difficult to understand why they didn't figure out who was who earlier (though how much time it took for them to sort things out in the show, so... that's fine). But. But! Pam's ultimate prank - all was worth it! I tried to recreate the whole scene in my head - I think it must be filmed as well :)
Thank you so much for this story!

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2020 06:55 pm Title: Epilogue

I just stumbled across this story today and it is absolutely fantastic! Made my day!
I liked all of it, but especially where Pam really ponders the relationships that she is in in Chapter 25. Nice to see her thoughts. I like that she is in the driver's seat as far as what happens when she realizes who everyone is...
The way you wove quotes and different situations that happened in TO was seamless- great job!

Thanks for writing this- a definite favorite of mine now!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really liked writing this one, so I appreciate the feedback, especially the specific point about ch 25. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Piekage Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2019 06:13 am Title: Pamerica Online

This story got me in trouble at work, because I kept sneaking off to read it instead of doing my job. I'm a sucker for any and all prior PB&J meetings I can find, and this is one of the best. Loved every second of it. Thanks for sharing it. And your other stuff. I only discover this site last week, criminal negligence on the internet's part as far as I'm concerned, and have been binge reading anything I get my teeth in, and your work is some of the best.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, both for the specific comment on this fic and the overall! Welcome to this site (now that it's 5 months later) and I hope you stick around to read more!

Reviewer: Pan_cake_Cats Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2018 04:02 pm Title: Epilogue

This is so cute!
Love the concept, and it’s written so well.
I have reading a lot of your stories lately, and have loved every one of them.
Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoyed writing this (as well as everything I've written on this site) so I'm glad you enjoyed it too!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2018 02:53 pm Title: Epilogue

I just flew through this story and loved it so much I might go back and read it again! I am such a sucker for IM stories. You did such a great job, I think it was definitely believable that they didn’t recognize the other online, and I of course loved the AU twist. Can’t wait to read more of your work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found that believable, since that was a big worry for me. I appreciate the feedback, and I'm really happy you liked it. 

Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2018 09:35 am Title: Pamerica Online

I read this entire thing and completely forgot to review, but better late than never! This was such a fun and cute story! I love stories written in messaging format, and you did a really good job with it. The balance between messaging and regular chapters was perfect and farther solidified the way that Pam felt that her personality online and offline were different. I like how Jim and Pam both shared the same experiences but their cautiousness as well as differentiation in persepctive blinded them to each others' true identities. I'm still in awe at your consistency in posting, and I'm never disappointed by the quality of your content.

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot, especially given how much I respect your work in turn. I'm particularly glad you liked the balance between messaging and not--I was a little worried I'd messed that up, so it's good to hear I didn't.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 11:11 pm Title: Epilogue

Such warm fluffy goodness!
I have read these last two chapters a couple times now and they are the perfect ending to this story. I love it. I love that it was a prank, I love that it was pams doing, I love that Jim basically got his ass kicked :D
Oh! And what she wrote in the yearbook, especially the first line... love that too!

In this universe I can just picture them occasionally using Morgan and Scranton as cute little pet names from now on, and forever.

Author's Response: I'm glad the ending worked so well for you. I really appreciate your consistently involved reading. I like this universe, and I think they'd use those pet names there too :-)

Reviewer: Bohemia Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 10:17 am Title: Epilogue

Aaawwww that last chapter is so sweet, the perfect end to this story! I love that you didn't only show their IMs but also their thoughts and IRL moments. It made the story feel more complete. The way you followed and incorporated the events of the episodes was great too, it really fit the story. I just love what you did! Thank you for this amazing fic!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your kind words. I'm delighted that the storytelling approach I took worked for you too. Thank you for reading! 

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 08:53 am Title: Epilogue

Awww, nice. Well, I was off the mark about who knew. This was a wonderful Christmas present! Great timing Comfect! Really enjoyed this! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! This was a pleasure to write, and I'm glad it spoke to you. Hope the difference in who knew didn't negatively affect your experience of the story. 

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 08:40 am Title: Epilogue

Aww! Oh my goodness, the "signed off" at the end was perfect! I'm kind of sad--I'm going to miss Morgan and Scranton. Thanks for the fun little ride :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! It was a pleasure to write for such a responsive audience.

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 08:12 am Title: Epilogue

Great job! What a beautiful story this turned out to be. :') Now I can't wait for your next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you! 

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2017 06:45 pm Title: "Christmas Party" Part 2

"Don't cry, Shopgirl....don't cry."

"I wanted it to be you. I wanted it to be you so badly." -You've Got Mail

I'm crying. Literally crying. Tears of joy. Well done. My heart is full. Best Christmas gift was reading this. Can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response: I'm really glad it spoke to you. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2017 12:47 pm Title: "Christmas Party" Part 2

My face hurts from the huge grin on my face this whole chapter...

Author's Response: I'm really glad to hear that :-)

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2017 08:20 am Title: "Christmas Party" Part 1

Oh my goodness Jims part was too funny. At first I was a little irked at him but then I decided to him a pass... Poor guy is a mess here.

Author's Response: Yeah, unlike Pam he's really not sure what's going on. Don't worry, he'll figure it out (or have it figured out for him) soon :-).

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2017 07:30 am Title: "Christmas Party" Part 1

I’m so excited that this is finally coming to fruition! And the way you’ve tied it in with actual plot lines is great. Can’t want for the grand finale!

Author's Response: Thank you! This means a lot coming from you. I hope you enjoy the finale tonight!

Reviewer: MCapps Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2017 08:18 pm Title: "Email Surveillance" Part 2

I’ve read here for probably close to 10 years and never made an account to review (shame on me I know) but THIS story made me make one! I’m so addicted! I look forward to reading your updates every night when I put my daughter to bed for the night...I don’t know what I’ll do when this is over 😭 I’ll be looking forward to your next story! Love the daily updates.

I tried guessing many times during the course of the last few weeks just how exactly they were going to figure out who they’ve been talking to all these years. I had finally decided it would be after casino night...that they’d be online and one of them would say what happened and they’d finally put two and two together...and then you threw out the first date story and I love that idea way more than anything I had thought up! This story is amazing and I can’t wait to see what happens next...and I vote yes for an epilogue 👍🏻👍🏻

Author's Response:

Well, what can I say? I'm very flattered to hear that, and very glad that you're reading along. I thought about trying to get as far as Casino Night, but I didn't think I had the imagination to keep them from noticing until then. Can you imagine Booze Cruise? I'm glad it worked for you to have it go where it did.

 And I definitely won't say shame on you for taking forever to make an account; I didn't until I started writing here, but you better believe I read the majority of the fics I've read here before I got the account name. I did go back and review/jellybean/appreciate my old favorites from before, but obviously not all of them (*hangs head*). Thanks for formally joining us (though you've actually been one of "us" forever)! 

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2017 05:03 pm Title: Pamerica Online

I. Can't. Wait!!!!!!! Gahhh!!!!!!!

Author's Response: We're almost there. One more full chapter left.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2017 04:56 pm Title: "Email Surveillance" Part 2

Yeah, I’m just going to stick with the Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....... :D

Author's Response: Hopefully that's the dominant feeling from here on out :-D

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2017 12:57 pm Title: "Email Surveillance" Part 2

JESUS. THE SUSPENSE! Have your damn jellybean and let them figure it out, I'm on the edge of my seat, OMG! :OOOO

Author's Response: It'll all be over soon! And in a happy way, I promise :). Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2017 08:58 am Title: "Email Surveillance" Part 1

Oh yay! I love how you pulled the yearbook in here—very clever. Can’t wait for phase 2!

Author's Response: Thanks! That reveal was something I've been building towards literally since I picked Jim's screenname, so I'm glad it worked for you :)

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2017 08:53 am Title: "Email Surveillance" Part 1

“And since Christmas is a time to tell people how you feel”

Well, if you say so… I’ve wanted totype this on many chapters but have refrained for something a bit better…

Squeeeeeeeeeeee.......



Author's Response: Hopefully you'll keep feeling that way! The Christmas party (especially part 2) should be quite squeeful if I do it right :).

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2017 05:19 pm Title: "Performance Review"

There's no way she doesn't know now after hearing about the Friday prank! :O

Author's Response: Can you tell we are in the home stretch? :-)

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2017 07:32 am Title: "The Client"

Yay! They have brains! Lol. The internal monologues do help, since this is mostly IM, but I am looking forward to getting back into the IMs.

Author's Response: More IMs for you! Though I gotta warn you, some IRL stuff is coming down the pike soon. 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2017 04:39 pm Title: "The Fight"

Blinders come off! I really like this chapter. 

Author's Response: Oh good. We'll see where it goes with the next two, which are the two I think I'm most worried about, but this is heartening to hear.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2017 03:55 pm Title: "Halloween"

I thought it was very clear.
Pam was as usual wearing the blinders provided by her ring and of course the issue of being inside the situation leaving her incapable of really seeing what was going on.
It’s great to read her outsiders opinion on Scranton’s situation with NC though. I think you are writing her very fair. Of course she may be a bit bias ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, she's got an interesting perspective, doesn't she? I'm glad it's coming through for you the way it is for me when I write it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans