Reviews For Restart

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Duchess Cupcake (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2019 04:39 pm · Chapter: Chapter 20
I absolutely love how you painted such a vivid picture of Stamford and their reunion there without making it long and drawn out. It was the perfect amount of pain and hope and a spectacular parallel to present-day Jam.

Man, AG, Pam WOULD have this wave of guilt and intensity at this point. And you wrote Jim's response just perfectly. So many little word choices really show us how hopeful they both are in a very scary situation. I keep scrolling back through to find an example of this and then I just get caught up each time in how perfectly it's all written.

I know this story is likely starting to wrap up but I REALLY hope we get to see Penny again. (I really love how you wrote her in this story.)


Name: Duchess Cupcake (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2019 04:12 pm · Chapter: Chapter 19
So, I love this chapter in its entirety but I have to point one thing that really stands out as exceptional. Everything prior to Roy showing up at Pam's parent's house is supposed to have this quiet, calm, stoic cadence and I FEEL that in your writing. I don't know if it's the word choice or the intimacy of Jim putting on Pam's makeup or the calmness of the office but, whatever it is, I really got that sense of calm just reading it. Very impressive!

Now...about Roy and that video. I don't know if I'm mad at Roy or thankful or annoyed but that was really good stuff. That ending "I didn't see you" got me. Hard.


Name: jamtogether (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2019 07:11 am · Chapter: Chapter 20
I love, love this chapter. Can't wait for more.


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2019 07:10 am · Chapter: Chapter 20
The first part got me a little confused, even though there was that "driving the east coast" part. I guess I forgot that, in your story, Pam drove all the way to Stamford.
Other than that, such a nice, warm, lovely chapter. I actually gasped when I got the update alert and, yeah, I had to go back and read the last chapter. I liked, back then, how Roy does his best and he is genuinely concerned. And, in this one, how Jim is still so careful and scared and relieved all at once. Beautiful.


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2019 07:07 am · Chapter: Chapter 20
Well that's all adorable and that kind of sad-happy that gets under your skin of course, as in the whole story, but I'm getting a little confused on continuity and where Jim is and when he and Pam got together in this AU. That said, glad we got an update, always happy to read more of this.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the feedback! I’ve gotten two different comments that continuity is confusing (which means it’s definitely on me), so if you wanted to PM me about what is confusing so that I could fix it, I would appreciate that :)


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2019 09:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 20
This certianly has been a long time coming. I know I've been looking forward to this update for just about forever and boy did you deliver. I loved the flashback at the start. It was great to see them like that. It set the rest of the chapter up perfectly.

I loved Jim here. How he just knows that the only thing he should do is just hold her. It's at the same time the most simple and yet the most profound thing he can do for her. You describe everything so well here it's hard to narrow down anything.

I get the feeling that the dam holding her memories back isn't broken exactly. Rather whoever it was who was in charge of keeping the floodgates up got distracted when the images on that DVD showed up. They leaned forward on the control lever which released an inadvertant flood over the walls of the dam. It didn't break the dam, but did send a rush of water down the valley that carried off a lot of debris that had been choking the river. Enough for Pam to realize, if not exactly remember that link she shares with Jim.

That last image of them sitting in bed there, with Pam declaring her love for him again? Beautiful, just simply beautiful.


Name: miserycrush (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 07:42 pm · Chapter: Chapter 19
Daaaaaaaaaang that's all I can say. Great work


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 02:43 pm · Chapter: Chapter 19
Wow! Of all the things I thought might happen, having Roy do that was no where near being on my radar. It's such a change from the Roy usually seen in fic. I like the change. Roy has let her go and now just wants her to be happy. It's really a great thing to see.

The walk around the office was great.I really liked that Michael had one of his rare moments where he's actually a good man rather than the man-child he usually is.

Pam reaching out so desperately for Jim like this though? Brilliant. Not sure what else to say other than that.


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 02:24 pm · Chapter: Chapter 19
OMG ROY! You're like... You know, it all makes sense in such a beautiful way. How Roy is simply direct and blunt and sometimes a beast because of that. And how Jim would do the noble thing and be slow and just tiptoe around things waiting... But right now, I think Pam really needed that pull, and Jim wouldn't have given it to her. So, thanks Roy.

I love how much in character you've kept them all in this. Best chapter ever.


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 01:36 pm · Chapter: Chapter 19
You make me cry a lot with this story in general, because you're really good at evoking emotions. But this one in particular. I feel blessed that you got us to this point with 3 updates in a day too. Thanks so much.

Specifically, I like Roy actually being helpful, I like Pam being triggered by all sorts of things, and I'm a big fan of everyone in the office being actually respectful for once. Well done. Out of jellybeans for this a long time ago, but I'd give you all 5 for this chapter alone.


Name: Duchess Cupcake (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 01:26 pm · Chapter: Chapter 17
This is fantastic. I love the parallels with the memory.

"We do the staring thing a lot you know." Love how Jim still has that shyness like he did in S2 in this moment.

Great chapter


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 07:21 am · Chapter: Chapter 18
This was very cute. I love that it's his shirt that triggers some new memories. Pam's been through so much it's great to see her starting to get some happy memories back. The visit to the office I'm sure will be a can't miss it kind of thing.


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 07:18 am · Chapter: Chapter 18
Oh that is adorable. Thanks for letting the characters do what they wanted to, because this feels... well, like the warmth you describe Pam feeling in Jim's shirt. I'm very interested to see how the visit goes. She's gonna have to deal with Michael...


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2019 05:23 am · Chapter: Chapter 18
Yay! Keep on sending this unplanned chapters! This one is lovely, and I think manages to show how really confusing it is for Pam to start having very intimate memories with someone that is practically a stranger.

Thanks for the update!


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2019 05:22 pm · Chapter: Chapter 17
Nice chapter here. The flashback was very sweet as was their interaction in Pam's bedroom. She so much wants to remember.

Like I said in my review last chapter, there looks like there's a cable across the chasm separating her from her memories of Jim. It may be slow, but it's being added to and it looks like Pam really want's to keep building on it. Great writing as always.


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2019 05:11 pm · Chapter: Chapter 17
Oh this is cute. I mean. It generally is. But this is particularly so. And I like how Pam is trying to treat Jim right even though she can't necessarily remember why.


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2019 05:01 pm · Chapter: Chapter 17
Ouch my heart. But so lovely how, in their sleep, they always manage to find one another. My favourite line? "But it’s not fair to you, either."

There you go, Pam. It's not just about you, you know?

(I also love love love that this update came this soon, thanks a lot!)


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2019 07:16 pm · Chapter: Chapter 16
Man, I’ve been an awful reviewer lately but I really do love this story so so much.

Pizza I can probably do though :) you come to MV before summer and I’ll get you some Gios!


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2019 04:43 pm · Chapter: Chapter 16
What kind of pizza?

This was really beautifully done! I love the fact that you not only describe Pam's confusion. You manage to transmit it through your words, and in one chapter you manage to show the rollercoaster that her own emotions and memories are.

And Jim. Oh gawd, I just want to hug him and tell him it's going to be ok. But Pam did it great, so there.

Thanks so, so much!


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2019 03:53 pm · Chapter: Chapter 16
I love this story a lot, and this chapter fits in very well. Even if you're not 100% proud of it, there's a couple really great points I noticed:

"It was the week he had started working at Dunder Mifflin." This explains so much about your Melissa plotline and also Pam's behavior that week as reported in canon, so nicely done.

And Jim's reaction to her I can't and her noticing his reaction are both very well done too. It's very touching. Looking forward to whatever you were setting up here.


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2019 03:48 pm · Chapter: Chapter 16
You consider this a filler chapter? Really? The depth of emotions here are far too widespread and complex to call this a filler chapter. For example, one can almost see Jim's heart about to shatter there near the end when Pam starts off that sentence with, "I can't." I mean seriously, this is a great chapter for this story.

Part of life is dealing with all the ups and downs. It may be a bit unfortunate that Pam has to re-live some of the downs, but she'll also get to re-live all the ups as well.

"I can't remember being with you Jim, but I can feel it." All this while I've been kind of picturing this kind of wide chasm separating Pam from her memories of Jim. There have been times where there have been bridging attempts. Until now though, they've come close to fixing a line across to re-build a bridge to Jim but none has really stood up. Now though, at least for me with that sentence of Pam's, there's a thin, but solid cable across that chasm. Something that will stick and stay secure. Something both Jim and Pam can build on to bring themselves back to each other.

A filler chapter? Far be it from me to put words into the mouth of an author, but personally I don't see this as such. Great job as always.


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 09:09 pm · Chapter: Chapter 15
Ok. So now I've finished all chapters in their proper order for reals, no cheating. The question is, what can I possibly do to make you post an update? Pretty please with sugar on top?


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 08:21 pm · Chapter: Chapter 11
About time!!
I know, I know, you were building up and toying with ppl's amotions ans whatnot but I was just screaming for this to happen. :)


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 07:18 pm · Chapter: Chapter 9
Oof indeed!


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 06:55 pm · Chapter: Chapter 8
Next scene: Jim being wheeled to the ER because a heart attack is threatening to do him in.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans