Reviews For Restart
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2018 08:32 am Title: Chapter 12

Ummm, I’m obsessed with your stories. This one is such a gut-punch, but in the best way. I’m really enjoying your objective viewpoints. I dislike Roy as much as anyone else but it’s refreshing to see him represented in a different light, with actual feelings and emotions like a person ;P can’t wait to see where you take it from here!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2018 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 12

Of course kiddo's name is Cece. Well done with that one. Considering everything going on with the last chapter and this one that was the perfect way to end it.

Very interesting to get Roy's perspective too. I know he gets a lot of flack. I think you wrote him very well. Obviously he went through a lot too and I think it's good to see some of that. Even if he can still go kick rocks.

Anxiously awaiting more updates as always.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2018 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 12

D'aww. I mean, what's happening to Pam really sucks. But you're pretty amazing at last lines of chapters, and that was a doozy.

Author's Response:

Did that on purpose ;)

Thanks love :) 

Reviewer: nkerbs Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2018 12:28 am Title: Chapter 11

loving this! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2018 11:49 am Title: Chapter 11

Loved the video, loved the memory coming back, LOVED the air five! And then, as emotional as it was, I loved the whole series of events that lead to the revelation of when her memories cut out and how much time she’s lost. That is a tough scene to write and you did it so well and kept it in character. I feel awful for Jim and awful for Pam and even a little bit bad for old dummy Roy (but not too bad) and I’m excited to see what happens next, know that Pam knows how much she’s missing.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! It was tough to translate the picture in my head to words, but I'm glad it worked out in the end :)

Reviewer: With_An_E Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2018 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 6

I feel so bad for poor Jim. 😢

Reviewer: battlestarjim Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2018 06:42 am Title: Chapter 11

Everything you write is so good, ugh.

This is so wild, and I can't even imagine what it would feel like to be in a situation like Pam's. I have to know what happens next! Still, it was really cute seeing everyone from the office on tape like that, and the air high five! So good.

Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, thank you! *blushes* 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2018 07:14 pm Title: Chapter 11

Way to go, Roy. Ugh.

Oh dear, poor Pam! And just when she was starting to finally get somewhere remembering things on her own too.

Things I loved: the air five and the video, of course. Everyone behaved exactly as we’d expect them to in that video.

Jimbo’s gonna have some explaining to do, isn’t he?

Author's Response:

Why do I have, "Oh Lucyyyyyy you've got some 'splainin' to do?" going through my head now? 

But yeah, lots of explaining and angst coming our way. But really, can you spell "Jam" without "angst" in the middle? 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2018 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 11

Umm...wow. Well okay then. Yeah, that was kind of intense. Magnificent writing to be able to convey all those emotions. Looking forward eagerly to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2018 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 11

Hoooooly moley. Good luck Pam. I hope she can forgive Jim (hopefully she remembers that he has actively been telling her there is time she doesn't remember, whereas Roy...). And good luck to Helene cleaning up this mess.

Author's Response: It's pretty much good luck to everyone at this point (including me, who has to write the next chapter...) xD

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2018 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 10

Excellent writing! I've got a feeling something big is about to happen. It's like the real Pam, is still there trying to break through, and she's almost there. Hopefully soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! Something big is definitely looming... ;)

Reviewer: elephantskeleton Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2018 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 10

You did such a great job with making the dialogue seem real and from those characters. Jim was spot on. I'm so excited to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always important to me to keep them in character so it's nice to see that it's working :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2018 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 10

Oooh I loved the call back to Booze Cruise and the 27 seconds. So good. I also REALLY loved the whole Halpert/Beesly breakfast scene, I thought it was so sweet. I’m really really interested to see how Roy being more present complicates things! Can’t wait.

Author's Response:

Oh trust me, he's going to complicate things.. ;)

Thank you! 

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2018 06:50 pm Title: Chapter 10

Roy kicked rocks!

I don’t like this whole ‘Roy suddenly has a conscience and is going to behave’ nonsense but I’m going along with it because I trust you.

That being said, come on Pam’s memories - they’re so close! Poor Jim. And poor Penny - I keep waiting and hoping she gets fed up and spills the beans but it’s fine, I’m enjoying the teasing and the familiarity and come on Pam... look how your family is around Jim... don’t fall for Roy’s sudden appearance. Daisies don’t make up for that tacky apron.

Lol, I really do love this story!

Author's Response:

He did! :)

He has a conscience for a specific reason, just hold on, lol. Thanks, darlin'! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2018 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 10

How did you manage to make Roy WORSE? In that I find him more of a threat and a blocking character, not in that he's actually a worse person. Except for the cheating. That does make him a worse person. C'mon Pam's memories, give us a break from this guy ;)

Author's Response: Ahhh, that would stem from my pure, inherent hatred of Roy Anderson that's been culminating since I was a teenager ;) Don't worry, the memories will happen all in good time :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2018 10:32 am Title: Chapter 9

Okay but like this whole chapter kind of made me teary eyed. It was so sweet and earnest and so so close to something big happening! I loved the flash cards, I loved Jim helping with the wedding planning (as hard as that must have been I’m sure he also loved it), I loved the inclusion of Larisa. This is quickly becoming one of my favorites because it’s just so believable and in character. Great great job.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks love :) 

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 11:29 am Title: Chapter 9

I don’t know what’s more heartbreaking: Jim’s breakdown to Larisa or Jim helping Pam plan a wedding she thinks is to another guy.

Today’s theme: Roy can go kick rocks.

The flash cards! I’m dead. That was so adorable and I loved all of it. How many times has Stanley cheated? We truly do not know.

Who knew Jim could be so arts and crafty? I don’t hate it. I don’t hate it at all.

Author's Response:

*New idea: Roy kicks rocks in next chapter*... ;)

Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing this one for sure. 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 05:03 am Title: Chapter 9

Awwwww. I'm here to encourage you to keep all 3 of these particular balls in the air somehow, because this is easily my favorite of your stories. It just keeps getting better. But how dare you take my Larisa-and-Pam-and-Jim-in-the-hospital theme and do it better ;)? Seriously, loving the Larisa/Penny inclusions in this story above all.

Author's Response:

I'm working on it just for you ;)

Don't even say that! Your Larisa and Pam are wonderful. We have two different styles going. Keep it up, yourself :) 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 04:19 am Title: Chapter 9

Wow. So yeah that was a chapter. Jim seems to have gotten his second wind here and it looks like it might be starting to pay off. Great way to end it with Jim's flashcard. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2018 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 8

Um, I want to do crossword puzzles with Jim now, so thanks for that image.

I love this story a lot. You really outdid yourself in this chapter, with using the colors to describe Pam's bruises, having "that's what she said" be one of her first memories, and the golf pencil... It's a lot of goodness crammed into one chapter and I need more soon!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2018 07:57 am Title: Chapter 8

Holy f*ck

This whole chapter...

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2018 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oooh that end line! So good. I loved the callbacks to the pre-accident stuff with the garlic bread, etc. I think you’re handling this in a really lovely way in how you have Pam recognize that there’s something there but freak out a little and ask for something familiar—Roy. Also, the way you described her seeing herself for the first time and the whole interaction she had with Jim later was just perfect. I love the way she categorized her bruises/cuts/etc into colors. I’ve been hoping for more of this story and you did not disappoint! Can’t wait for the next installment.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2018 07:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oooh that ending is simply mean. In a very good way.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2018 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 8

I started reading this one over on fanfiction.net then saw it was also posted here. Very well done. I work in the medical field and this seems very realistic. I really like how Jim has been drawing Pam out. It's slow, but steady and appears to be working. Well done, it's very easy to picture the scenes while reading.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2018 05:56 am Title: Chapter 7

I really love the dream sequences and the way you’ve progressed in the story, time wise. My favorite was the one of them as dogs. That made me laugh out loud. I think you’ve done a realistic job with having her memories (hints of memories, rather) start to drift back slowly (probably frustratingly, for her) and I just really enjoy this story!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans