Reviews For Restart
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 11:29 am Title: Chapter 9

I don’t know what’s more heartbreaking: Jim’s breakdown to Larisa or Jim helping Pam plan a wedding she thinks is to another guy.

Today’s theme: Roy can go kick rocks.

The flash cards! I’m dead. That was so adorable and I loved all of it. How many times has Stanley cheated? We truly do not know.

Who knew Jim could be so arts and crafty? I don’t hate it. I don’t hate it at all.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 05:03 am Title: Chapter 9

Awwwww. I'm here to encourage you to keep all 3 of these particular balls in the air somehow, because this is easily my favorite of your stories. It just keeps getting better. But how dare you take my Larisa-and-Pam-and-Jim-in-the-hospital theme and do it better ;)? Seriously, loving the Larisa/Penny inclusions in this story above all.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 04:19 am Title: Chapter 9

Wow. So yeah that was a chapter. Jim seems to have gotten his second wind here and it looks like it might be starting to pay off. Great way to end it with Jim's flashcard. Can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2018 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 8

Um, I want to do crossword puzzles with Jim now, so thanks for that image.

I love this story a lot. You really outdid yourself in this chapter, with using the colors to describe Pam's bruises, having "that's what she said" be one of her first memories, and the golf pencil... It's a lot of goodness crammed into one chapter and I need more soon!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2018 07:57 am Title: Chapter 8

Holy f*ck

This whole chapter...

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2018 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oooh that end line! So good. I loved the callbacks to the pre-accident stuff with the garlic bread, etc. I think you’re handling this in a really lovely way in how you have Pam recognize that there’s something there but freak out a little and ask for something familiar—Roy. Also, the way you described her seeing herself for the first time and the whole interaction she had with Jim later was just perfect. I love the way she categorized her bruises/cuts/etc into colors. I’ve been hoping for more of this story and you did not disappoint! Can’t wait for the next installment.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2018 07:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oooh that ending is simply mean. In a very good way.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2018 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 8

I started reading this one over on fanfiction.net then saw it was also posted here. Very well done. I work in the medical field and this seems very realistic. I really like how Jim has been drawing Pam out. It's slow, but steady and appears to be working. Well done, it's very easy to picture the scenes while reading.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2018 05:56 am Title: Chapter 7

I really love the dream sequences and the way you’ve progressed in the story, time wise. My favorite was the one of them as dogs. That made me laugh out loud. I think you’ve done a realistic job with having her memories (hints of memories, rather) start to drift back slowly (probably frustratingly, for her) and I just really enjoy this story!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2018 04:52 pm Title: Chapter 6

I can’t imagine how difficult it is to write a story like this, intertwine flashbacks and present day and have these conflicting emotions and thoughts and keep it all straight. So don’t worry about taking your time, each update is worth the wait! Excellent as always, can’t wait to read the aftermath of what Pam overheard.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2018 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 6

Yeah, I can kind of believe that Pam would still stay with Roy that far into the relationship prior to meeting Jim.

I’m huge into timelines in stories and was thinking Jim was still living in Stamford so this chapter threw me a bit. But it works and should definitely be more convenient for them!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2018 05:28 am Title: Chapter 6

So far from telling you she wouldn't take him back, I thought that was one of the...let's not say better because I loved all of this and also it's depressing but most sadly realistic moments. Please do keep this one alive, hard as it must be to jigsaw together.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2018 10:04 pm Title: Chapter 6

Yay! They're back! I was wondering why Roy was being so sheepish. And poor Jim -- so heartbroken. And this is a new flavor of clueless Pam. But it sounds like she just got a big clue! Thanks Agian, for taking pity on my begging. You hooked me with this story!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2018 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh, that was adorable and so heart-wrenching at the same time. On my first read through, really late last night, I actually teared up a bit when jim did and that’s really unusual for me. But he was given a bit of hope to cling to and clearly the connection is still there, she still feels a strong pull to him, now she just needs to figure out why.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2018 06:47 am Title: Chapter 5

Okay that managed to be both adorable and in tune with the rest of your traumatic brain injury concept. Bravo.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2018 06:38 am Title: Chapter 5

Ugh so sweet and heartbreaking and I just can’t wait to see what happens next. I loved their dialogue; I loved the way her body and her subconscious knows that she wants to talk to Jim and make him laugh, even if she doesn’t remember who he is. Can’t wait to read more!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2018 07:51 am Title: Chapter 4

I knew this chapter was coming and I needed it. I needed to know how to feel about Roy, I needed to know he wasn’t taking advantage of the situation, of a woman completely vulnerable right now. I’m not wholly convinced he’ll handle it properly but I feel better about his role.
But my goodness, your writing is killing me lately... huge change from when you just wouldn’t let them in each other’s pants, lol!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2018 09:49 pm Title: Chapter 4

I honestly don’t think I’ve ever read anything from Roy’s point of view. I am excited to see that incorporated into this story! It’s probably one of the most heartbreaking things I’ve read, for all involved. You do it SO well. Can’t wait to read more!

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2018 10:21 am Title: Chapter 3

I kind of keep a running list of Jamfic ideas that I would like to see written on my computer and this is actually one that I've been wanting to see. Love it so far, you writing is great and the story is compelling. You commented that you couldn't believe you were writing about Pam being in love with Roy yet I feel like you've captured Pam's mindset really well. I admit when I read it initially I thought "well Pam is in her early 20s by now, surely she's not still that enamored with Roy and with his high school glory days" but maybe that was the whole thing, when things were good with Roy it took Pam back to those carefree teenage days into her feeling lucky to have a football star choosing to be with her. Anyway it should be interesting especially with Pam's mom already very much on Jim's side of things. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: dwangela Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2018 08:03 pm Title: Chapter 3

Your style of writing is so entrancing, and this story is no exception. I’m typically not a fan of hurt/comfort stories to be honest, but I’m ever so slightly addicted to your writing, so here we are. Wonderful so far, as always.

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2018 07:24 pm Title: Prologue

Awesome topic choice here and very well written. Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: vaetki Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2018 05:58 pm Title: Prologue

First chapter in and I can already tell this is going to be angst city here on out! I can't wait >:)
Love these two so much and love your writing, thank you for sharing your talent with us d84;a039;

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2018 05:43 pm Title: Chapter 3

STOP. STOP IT RIGHT NOW.

Actually, keep going. Forever, thanks. Can’t wait for the next update.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2018 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 3

This is so amazing. I'm at work so I can't go into the detail I'd love to, but you have so NAILED this!  You so thoroughly, and yet simply capture Pam's point of view with amazing detail.

 

But for some reason, what riveted me the most was "Though her mother and father stood side by side, hands clasped like vice grips, the fingers on Helene Beesly’s left hand were clutched around a wrist she’d never seen before."

Somehow, this struck me hard as an extremely intimate and tender image.  Pam's mom is not quite close enough to Jim to hold his hand, but she sure as heck is not going to let him go anywhere. 

Okay, bring on the next chapter, PLEASE!  :)

 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2018 11:07 am Title: Chapter 3

Holy hell! You are killing me here... too many emotions going on right now.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans