Reviews For Restart
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ok. So now I've finished all chapters in their proper order for reals, no cheating. The question is, what can I possibly do to make you post an update? Pretty please with sugar on top?

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 08:21 pm Title: Chapter 11

About time!!
I know, I know, you were building up and toying with ppl's amotions ans whatnot but I was just screaming for this to happen. :)

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 07:18 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oof indeed!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 8

Next scene: Jim being wheeled to the ER because a heart attack is threatening to do him in.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 05:38 pm Title: Chapter 5

So, my heart hurts even more. Who can we write at which TV chain to make this happen in a movie or something? Seriously.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow! So I came back to read it all
Haven't reviewed the other chapter because I was just too into the story. My heart aches in all the right places. Great, amazing story!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 10:39 am Title: Chapter 15

I'm going to be honest here. I read the prologue, and it broke my heart, so I cheated and came right to this last chapter. I promise I'm going to read the other ones, now that I know that you're not planning for them to be misserable forever.
Great story! Are you planning on updating it anytime soon?

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 15

Aw Dwight, ya old softy.

I love that out of all of the things Pam could start remembering, its crabs and the NBA that break through to her. It's so great.

But also, hi there mysterious nicknames and slightly flirty text messages.

I have no idea where this is going... I mean, I do as in big picture, but I have no idea what the next memories or interactions are going to be, and I'm okay with waiting to see.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2018 08:27 am Title: Chapter 15

Yay! An update! And it's a good one too! Dwight being nice to Jim like that was a nice touch. Shows that they're really the best of frenemies.

Of course the highlights are of Pam starting to recall things and feelings. I loved how Jim is Pickles in her phone. Seeing them start to reconnect like this, after everything, is very sweet. Hopefully we'll see it continue in forthcoming updates.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2018 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 15

Yay! It's back! I had to go back and re-read the last couple chapters to get my footing again, but I simply love this story. You really reach straight for the heartstrings with this one, especially with the contrasting POVs.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2018 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 14

Cece, you brilliant, adorable, little angel! This chapter is so great.

I love the flashbacks you've come up with in this story - the little sprinkles of their progressing relationship. It makes the current time even more heartbreaking. Not to state the obvious or anything, but it'd really be swell if Pam got her memory back soon.

But honestly, as long as you keep piecing them back together the way you started to in this chapter, I'm okay with waiting too.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2018 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 13

No. No, no, no, I refuse to feel bad for Roy here. Except maybe I do. A teensy tiny bit. But not enough to change anything. He's still dumb and I don't like him.

You know who I do like though? Penny. Penny's a great sister and I love that she was there to be the voice of reason for Pam this chapter. I too, can be persuaded to do just about anything for a blueberry muffin, so well played, Penny.

She cant let go of the t-shirt. Let him in, Pam!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2018 07:15 pm Title: Chapter 12

*gasp* How dare you!

I didn't think Jim could get much better but then you put him in a waiting room with the cutest little girl ever and Hannah Montana and he's... well, he's even more dreamy.

Now Pam just needs to see how dreamy he is.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2018 05:18 pm Title: Chapter 14

I was so excited to see an update to this story! I loooove the grocery store scene. Jim's silent hopefulness about their future while keeping up the banter (love when he answered, "okay, crazy") is wonderful and incredibly in-character.
Thank you thank you thank you for more NY Penny. I love her empathy and wisdom in this chapter; you can be tough AND opinionated AND empathetic AND a caretaker. You captured that balance beautifully.
"You do too snore" Bahaha! GREAT!
This line: "It was too much and just what she needed all the same." Man, if that doesn't describe Pam on a normal day, much less with a traumatic brain injury.
Every single word of that last paragraph was great. It left hope without rushing to that happy ending.
I really enjoy the chapters where she has these small revelations that are positive and warm her up, moving that needle a little closer. And, really, who isn't a sucker for Patient Jim, right?

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2018 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 14

Oh Cece you little spitfire you. I love the way you had her in this chapter. Full of life, love, and energy. Something both Pam and Jim need. Sometimes it takes the innocence of a child to make us see what's important. Like I said with the last chapter I love how you're showing Jim and Pam's bond. How strong it is, even during such a difficult time. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Cece is my favorite part about this story. And it's not even the real Cece. Thanks love :)

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2018 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 13

Ooh, I’ve been waiting for this update. It’s a relief for her to know the full scope of her situation, and to have some closure with Roy.
I like your Penny, she’s tough but sweet.
I cannot wait to read more, and see how she deals with Jim now that she knows (most of) the truth.
Amazing stuff, thank you for posting this chapter!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2018 12:39 am Title: Chapter 13

At long last we start to get Pam's perspective. Been waiting very anxiously for this chapter I can assure you. I think you did well capturing the feelings Pam must be going through. The pain and confusion of three lost years would be enough to stretch anyone to their breaking point. And yet I sense Pam's not broken yet, though she's very close to the edge. A few cracks to be sure, but not all the way broken. The connection she has with Jim is just that much more stronger to keep her together, though she may not know it yet. Hope to see more soon.

Reviewer: Awimoweh Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2018 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 13

Oooooh, so much more angst! So hard to wait for her to find her way back to Jim. But at least there is a light at the end of the tunnel now. And there's a deadline for her to go home now --- but to where? Thanks, AG, for updating this? It's great to know what is happening!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2018 05:04 am Title: Chapter 11

Wow this story has a way of taking me on a roller coaster in every single chapter. I love the video; Jim would absolutely do this. The slow, methodical steps he takes are so practical for the story but touch all those sentimental parts.
In this chapter, I don’t think you could have written Roy’s emotions any clearer and it was perfect. Obviously he is conflicted on so many things, but man I felt that roller coaster he’s on because your writing is so wonderful.
Ohhhhh and more Sassy NY Penny please. 🙂 You’ve written her how I picture her (in my own head canon) and I am rooting for her feistiness to help Pam come around. Bravo!

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2018 08:32 am Title: Chapter 12

Ummm, I’m obsessed with your stories. This one is such a gut-punch, but in the best way. I’m really enjoying your objective viewpoints. I dislike Roy as much as anyone else but it’s refreshing to see him represented in a different light, with actual feelings and emotions like a person ;P can’t wait to see where you take it from here!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2018 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 12

Of course kiddo's name is Cece. Well done with that one. Considering everything going on with the last chapter and this one that was the perfect way to end it.

Very interesting to get Roy's perspective too. I know he gets a lot of flack. I think you wrote him very well. Obviously he went through a lot too and I think it's good to see some of that. Even if he can still go kick rocks.

Anxiously awaiting more updates as always.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2018 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 12

D'aww. I mean, what's happening to Pam really sucks. But you're pretty amazing at last lines of chapters, and that was a doozy.

Author's Response:

Did that on purpose ;)

Thanks love :) 

Reviewer: nkerbs Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2018 12:28 am Title: Chapter 11

loving this! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2018 11:49 am Title: Chapter 11

Loved the video, loved the memory coming back, LOVED the air five! And then, as emotional as it was, I loved the whole series of events that lead to the revelation of when her memories cut out and how much time she’s lost. That is a tough scene to write and you did it so well and kept it in character. I feel awful for Jim and awful for Pam and even a little bit bad for old dummy Roy (but not too bad) and I’m excited to see what happens next, know that Pam knows how much she’s missing.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! It was tough to translate the picture in my head to words, but I'm glad it worked out in the end :)

Reviewer: With_An_E Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2018 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 6

I feel so bad for poor Jim. 😢

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans