Reviews For Being Honest
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: elephantskeleton Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2018 10:28 am Title: Honest

Partially due to my own experiences and knowing the signs of abuse, I have always read Pam's relationship with Roy as being abusive on some level. That being said, while your depiction of abuse was not true to my experiences, I always have this wonderful feeling of catharsis when Pam gets out of abusive situations, especially on her own with help of a support system. I doubly love Jim getting TOLD by Angela for not being there for his supposed best friend and not noticing what was going on. The sheer lack of understanding and self awareness he shows in season three is mind boggling but also a little understandable. I guess what I mean to say by all this is Good Job. You made my day off a little brighter.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2018 06:35 am Title: Honest

I really liked this! I think mostly I enjoyed Angela‘s role in the whole thing, its nice once in a while to have an outsider step in and offer Jim and Pam some help or advice (that they actually take). Jim’s revelations were particularly nice to read as well.

Any chance you’re going to be finishing up your other story on here?

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! The Question is definitely not over yet, it's just been giving me some trouble. I'm a college student and it's finals week so most likely it'll be updated soon after that! I really appreciate your interest in my other story!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2018 05:10 pm Title: Honest

Aw! A sweet and happy ending to a sad story. I like the way that things wrapped up and I have to say that I REALLY liked Angela in this. I know she and Pam become better friends as the series goes on but I like to think that she would be there for Pam in a situation like this. I think you wrote the tough stuff really well. Can’t wait to read what you have for us next!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 20, 2018 07:44 am Title: Honest

Welcome back! This was a very good chapter. I get the impression you're finished with it, which is fine (I definitely like where it ended) but have you considered going on and covering some of the (mutual) healing process? I think you'd write it very well and I at least would enjoy it a lot.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2018 08:17 pm Title: Understanding

Love this! More please...soon :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2018 12:24 pm Title: Understanding

I love how you’ve written Angela. For all her cattiness, she *is* Pam’s friend and I think she would absolutely help her out in this situation. I don’t think Jim is OOC in this, either. You do a great job at providing insight into what they’re all thinking and feeling. Can’t wait to read more!

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2018 02:57 pm Title: Implications

I really wish they had fleshed out Angela's personality in the show like you did here. After all, she was supposed to be a Christian. At the very least, she could have been conflicted and kind once in a while. They did a great job with Dwight in that respect. So I really like what you've done with her. And YES, I will add my "can't wait"!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2018 09:52 am Title: Implications

I agree with NobleLandMermaid, this is such a compelling start. You write it very well and if this show hadn’t been on NBC and billed as a comedy, I could 100% see this happening in universe. I really like that Angela (and Dwight, even if it’s unbeknownst to him) is there for Pam because I think that’s in charact her for her, to put her differences aside when it’s important. And I think Roy could definitely have an outburst in the way you’ve written. I know from experience that it’s not that hard for someone to go from throwing glasses to hitting someone they say they love.

Can’t wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2018 09:11 am Title: Implications

Thank you for crossing-posting here! This is such a compelling start. As I said over at A03, Roy was most definitely capable of doing something like this after his bar outburst, and the way you have Pam react to it very much fits her character. I love when Pam and Angela have moments of (uneasy) friendship so I love the role you have Angela here.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans