Reviews For Sin Aesthetics

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: alittlestitious2 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2018 01:22 am · Chapter: Epilogue-Into the Sunlight
I just read all of this and absolutely adore it! Thank you!


Name: agian18 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2018 12:18 pm · Chapter: Epilogue-Into the Sunlight
You have such a way of taking these AUs that I’d never picture Jim and Pam in and making it work so wonderfully. I especially enjoyed all of Pam’s inner color thoughts. Loved it!


Name: BigTuna (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2018 08:20 am · Chapter: Epilogue-Into the Sunlight
Anything I have to say is going to be an echo of what others have already written, but this is just SO good. You have a remarkable gift, the ability to take these characters and put them in new and original places/situations and keep them so true to how they’ve been written. All the powers you gave them were spot on; I especially loved Pam’s. Great great job!


Name: alittlestitious2 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2018 07:05 pm · Chapter: Epilogue-Into the Sunlight
Truly original and well-written. I can't praise this enough! The way you wrote the internal monologues and powers was just so inspired and clever! I hope that you expand on the concept in like a companion/new story! :)


Name: NobleLandMermaid (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2018 10:13 am · Chapter: Epilogue-Into the Sunlight
Just read this straight through and absolutely loved it. Very interesting and different premise that stays true to the JAM story (I marvel at how well you can transport our beloved pair to all these different worlds and still feels very Jim and Pam). As everyone has said the powers you assigned to Jim, Pam and Roy were all wonderfully fitting to their character and I loved how you fleshed out the barely seen Mark and never seen Larissa into fully realized characters.

I think this story is great on its own but I can't help but want more from this universe of everyone having powers and maybe learning what powers other character from the show have!

Anyway fantastic job as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Larissa has been fleshed out in my head as a smart smart-ass since I wrote Irish Spring back in... whenever that was, I'm too lazy to check. :) I have fun bringing side characters to life, and I didn't really want to involve anyone else from the office because, frankly, I don't have fun writing any of them besides Jim and Pam (and David Wallace, to a much lesser extent).


Name: NobleLandMermaid (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2018 09:52 am · Chapter: Apologetic Synesthetic
The end of this chapter put a tear in my eye, so sweet, love this story.


Name: BringingTheJam (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2018 08:11 am · Chapter: Sweetness and Fright
You are an amazing story teller, and this fandom was made for you. It doesn't matter what worlds you create for our favorite characters - we believe it all and enjoy every word. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think I would really get a kick out of writing crossover stories, but that sounds like a lot of work :)


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2018 06:15 am · Chapter: Sweetness and Fright
First, I am so very happy to see another story by you! There was so much I loved about this!

Second, I was thinking very much the same as Dwangela wrote so very well in her review. The powers you came up with we’re spot on for our characters. Jims power fit him perfectly but I like the fact that you made him not really wanting to advance is power or take advantage of it in anyway. And especially the fact that he had never used it on Pam. And for Pam I love that you use something that really accentuated her creative side and that she found it useless and mentioned so time and time again when in fact it could be quite useful. That is so very Pam. And Roy, I can’t really figure out how to express what I want to say without putting too many spoilers in here...but what a mindf**k. And really isn’t that just an exaggerated version of what he (or the relationship as a whole) did to her? Overtime, being in that relationship essentially led her to believe she was worth so much less and deserved so much less than she was.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to elaborate! It took me a long time to come up with the "best" power for Roy. In the end, I went with the best way to play into Pam's close-mouthed nature. Because she never had to express herself out loud, she never got good at it.

With Jim being naturally empathetic and a natural slacker, his power pretty much wrote itself. 

In my first mental rough drafts of the story, Mark actually had the lame power to change the color of his fingernails at will. But he ended up developing from an ancillary character into a major character, and it made more sense to give him a power that would 1-make Jim feel inferior, 2-make Pam like him as a friend, and 3-be the game-changer in the final confrontation. If I hadn't given him something useful, I'd have had to wrangle yet another character onto the stage for that scene, and I'm a big fan of the KISS principle.



Name: Clover (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2018 09:42 pm · Chapter: Epilogue-Into the Sunlight
Rach3l, you have an amazing imagination. You take our heroes to places I could/would never dream up! And no matter how far-fetched the tale, all the great details create authenticity that I don't question. At the same time, you have a firm grasp on their sweetness, devotion and true personalities. Another great story! Thank you!


Name: dwangela (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2018 06:18 pm · Chapter: Sweetness and Fright
I like this a lot. While there were so many great aspects of this story, by far my favorite was the powers you chose for Roy, Jim, and Pam. Jim’s power fits perfectly with his personality, elaborating on the sympathetic side of him that the show developed, especially in his relation to Pam. Pam’s power was just as fitting; I always thought of Pam as very perceptive in not only her art, but her easy cohesion with her coworkers. Roy’s was a little less of a obvious choice, but worked seamlessly in meshing the routine he and Pam shared in the latter stages of their relationship with the added abusive aspect of his character. Glad you ended up posting this on MTT!

Author's Response:

I'm so grateful for the positive feedback! :) I elaborated more on my thought process re: power choices in another comment response. But as far as Roy's power being non-obvious, it would have been obvious and all-too easy to give him super strength. It was the first thing I considered, but it wouldn't have jived with how Pam ended up being so close-mouthed and, for lack of a better term, bruise-free. The abuse had to be subtle, systematic, and psychological in nature. It also had to be impossible for Jim to detect with the naked eye, because any obvious signs that Pam was being abused would have made it obvious to him that something was wrong, rather than merely giving rise to the suspicion.



You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans