You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2018 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 12

Ooooohhhhh! I love it! I mean, I hate that Pam was robbed and is scared and is dependent on someone else and she has essentially had her security violated. But I love where this is going. And Protective Jim is apparently Hot Jim in my mind! I love how pathetic Roy is here. I love how nasty Karen is here. I love how you have written Andy so spot on here. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I love the fact that you review I'm literally fan girling haha! Thanks so much and yes yes yes when I originally wrote roy I like his way too much nd had to change it up so here we are and it's just gonna get better!

 

Reviewer: Soupsnakes1018 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2018 01:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this story so much!! Hope updates can come quicker

Author's Response: Oh yeah! Now that work isn't crazy they definitely will! Thanks for the love :):):)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2018 08:05 am Title: Chapter 12

Kinda figured Pam would get in trouble as some point with all the mention of robberies and such. Glad she didn't get more hurt than just some cuts and scrapes. Protective Jim is great. Roy remains terrible. Glad he's a country away in this story rather than just downstairs in the warehouse. Glad to see an update too.

Author's Response: I'm always astonishes how you manage to review so quickly with a newborn, blows my mind every time. Thank you so much for always reviewing Warrior means a ton!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 07:35 am Title: Chapter 11

Oooo you know what I liked here? Even though Pam got upset and left the party, she told Jim right away what was bugging her instead of tucking it away. See, your story is this interesting kind of AU where we’re not wrestling with “oh, poor Jim and Pam who can’t speak their mind” and I like that. I also love the way you have the rest of the ensemble set up. I typically *don’t* like it when Jam stories have ensemble elements, because, well, I’m here for Jam, but you do it it so well, and it’s so entertaining and on point that I love it! Keep it up! I love this lil number.

Author's Response: A girl who speaks her mind right hahah Thanks so much for reading and sticking around!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2018 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oh, I do not like Mean Girl Karen here... what is she trying to pull?

I DO like that instead of freaking out too much about it, Pam did the adult thing and actually talked to Jim about it right away... that was unexpected in the best of ways... especially since it led to that moment on the desk.

I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Screw karen haha thanks fro reviewing and sticking around! :):):):):)

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2018 07:22 am Title: Chapter 11

Man, I really don’t like Karen in this story LOL. I like all the nods to the show you included in this one. Will Jim and Pam be able to make a clean escape from the party? Can’t wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Right?!?!?!? She's the worst, thanks for staying tuned ;)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15, 2018 03:49 pm Title: Chapter 11

Lots of fun callbacks to the show here. A new version of Pam Pong. Andy, well being Andy regardless of what universe he's in. Kelly going ga-ga over anything she finds cute. Lots of good fun. I also like how Pam is a bit more forward here. Asking Jim directly about his past rather than letting things stew and get out of hand. The payoff for that on his desk was great. Still doing a great job with this.

Author's Response: The fact that you review with a newborn at home is amazing, thank you so much for alway taking the time means a ton!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2018 07:07 am Title: Chapter 7

I think this is your best chapter so far. These two are sure in for a doozy of a meeting!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much fro reviewing!!!!! It gets quite interesting haha

 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2018 06:45 am Title: Chapter 6

Oh! I like how you brought Roy into this! That’s a nice little twist and, yes, Pam should be able to see who she wants if Jim isn’t going to open his mouth.
Oomph! But then drunk and honest Jim at the very end. Something’s happening!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2018 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 10

“Ryan’s a tool.” I loved that they both thought that.

Uh-oh... Darryl’s getting suspicious. Andy’s being Andy, and well... Karen and Roy can both go jump off a cliff. Things are getting good!

Aw, he just wanted to see her! Love it.

Author's Response: Right?!?!?! RIGHT?!?!?!? THANKS FOR COMMENTING! Means a bunch :):):):)

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2018 09:31 pm Title: Chapter 10

Why is Roy back in the picture??? Or Karen for that matter? Ok, I just really can’t wait for these two to truly get together. I love how you’re keeping us in suspense, but you also throw in some glimpses of what’s to come. Can’t wait for the next chapter !!

Author's Response: It'll be up soon!!! Thanks for commenting love!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2018 10:31 am Title: Chapter 10

Nice little filler chapter here. You're doing a good job of portraying Roy being the kind of guy who seems nice but, there's probably not a lot under the surface.

I do like how you ended this chapter. Just Jim and Pam. Jim kicking out Karen just to have Pam come see him shows he wants to have Pam with him and it's adorable to see.

Author's Response: Congrats on the baby!!! And thanks for still finding time to read and comment :) gotta love Jam.

Reviewer: Soupsnakes1018 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2018 03:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

WOW. Loveee this story!!! hope new chapters come out sooN!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much love!!! Welcome to the gang too! You'll love it here :)

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 9

THEY'RE DATING. SECRETLY DATING.

I'm a tad excited. AND we're getting a karaoke night out with the office? MC, you're too good to us.

Stay sane during the next couple of weeks! Drink all the wine and take all the naps -- I feel like you'll have earned it.

Author's Response: OMG HIIIIII I love your story!!!! Thank you so so so so much for ready and reviewing!!! It means so so much and I just absolutely adore you!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 8

Ugh Roy. Do. Not. Like. I mean, I'm glad for Pam and this opportunity, but I don't want Roy anywhere near her. Nope.

What I do like is that as the day went on, Pam thawed out a little and wasn't so mad at Jim. And what I loved is that ending... get it, Sober Jim.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 07:06 pm Title: Chapter 7

Drunk Jim noooo! Don't bring up Karen, not now! Oh, my heart hurt a little for Pam just then.

Oh, my heart hurt a lot for her as this chapter went on. That's not their best morning.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh man... Canadian Roy is slick, I'll give him that much. Don't fall for it, Pam.

Okay, I thought that the flashback to Jim and Pam's coffee not-date was adorable but then, THEN I got to the last scene. And that last line. And now I'm screaming.

That's what big ass glasses of beer will do to you, Jimbo.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 5

Toby looked uncomfortable to be alive. That's the best line I've read all night. Amazing.

The banter between Jim and Pam is really great and I love that they've managed to find a way to work easily together. And don't think I didn't see you slip Roy Anderson into this story and TWO Niagara callbacks...

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

"Bosses don't punch employees." I think Ryan could be the exception to this rule. Just saying.

This is so cute! I'm really enjoying it.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 3

"I used your toothbrush" made me laugh out loud.

I really do love the use of the other characters.. Andy and Kelly are still great. And travel, you say? This could get interesting...

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 2

Daaaang. Drunk Pam is feisty! lol, until she's passed out at least.

I like this new setting instead Dundler Mifflin... This is about to get good and awkward isn't it?

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 06:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've finally got the chance to dive into this story! Oh boy, Drunk Pam sure seems like she's about to have the best night ever, huh?

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 01:31 pm Title: Chapter 9

Always leaving me wanting more! Loved this chapter. I like how they are slowly but finally coming together. What fun shenanigans will karaoke bring?

Author's Response: Some fun dramatic ones 😉

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2018 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 9

I like this chapter. After some of the awkwardness prior to this it feels good to see them slow down a tad. Canon Jim and Pam work so well since they're such good friends. I like that this version of Jim and Pam are following suit. Clearly they're attracted to each other which is lots of fun to see.

I also like how Jim is encouraging Pam's art here too. That's another staple from the show you've got working well too. And that's the thing, there are so many elements of classic JAM that are great. Seeing those elements in a new light in this tale is just as compelling.

Author's Response: You are like the greatest reviewer haha thank you so much  for reading again!   JAM is really the best couple I know of.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2018 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 8

I like that Jim and Pam are getting more comfortable with each other. Their friendship is growing even with a few hiccups along the way.

Roy is still a pain. The whole not listening to what Pam is saying or picking up on her non-verbals is in keeping with what we see in canon. To me, he just comes across as a sleezy jerk who still just wants to get in Pam's pants.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans