You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 06:04 pm Title: Chapter 20

Why is this chapter so short? LOVE , of course. I just wish there was more to read, I'm such a fan of this fic

Was Pam really trying to propose to Jim? That is so cute. Especially since Jim already had the ring. It would've been really awkward otherwise.

Anyways, I hope the chapters keep coming. And I hope it doesn't end soon. I'd love many many more chapters

Author's Response: Yeah it's just been a struggle to get some good content these last few months, the rest from now on will be longer. I do plan on ending this story eventually but adding a sequel. Glad you loved it!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 05:27 am Title: Chapter 20

Yes glad you're back. Thanks for the time jump there. Get away from all the nastiness that happened and move onto better times. We'll just say that Pam was and still is able to work through everything that happened in healthy ways, yes? Yes.

Anyway getting onto this chapter, specifically the end. I do think it's kind of funny that Pam almost proposed like that. I could almost see the worry in Jim's face as I pictured him rushing into the closet to get the ring. Nice visuals there. Like I said earlier, glad to see you back. Hope to see more updates soon too/

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2019 05:20 am Title: Chapter 19

It can be tough to recover from writing something like the last chapter, but I’m so glad you decided to push through! This is a great chapter. Don’t beat yourself up over the length; these shorts that are comforting and simple are necessary for the reader (and YOU) to process what the characters just went through.
I love Betsy here. Such a mom thing to do with pancakes and retail therapy! Great stuff there.
And I appreciate protective and still proposal-nervous Jim. I really like how he is Mr Confidence at work but with his family he is more relaxed, more vulnerable. I think that’s very realistic and rounds out the characterization you’ve built for Jim.

Probably my Favorite line in this whole chapter is Pam’s, “I won’t lie and say I’m okay but I am better” Such a Pam line, so honest, so believable for what she’s been through but also an honest, gentle way of telling Jim ‘I can’t talk about it now’.

Really really good stuff! So glad you are keeping the story going.

Author's Response: Thanks so much DC!!!! I was pooped hahah just tired but started rewatching the office and finally finding my groove again hahaha. Thanks for staying with me and this story!!!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2019 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 19

Aw, I liked this. Short chapters can be good, especially in terms of showing us their healing.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2019 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 19

I really like the support Betsy gives Pam here. That yes she's been through a really hard situation but that it's not hopeless. The fact that Pam has such a wonderful support system in place hopefully will be nothing but a good thing for her. Glad to see this updated as I was starting to wonder about it. Considering last chapter I don't blame you for feeling a bit burned out. This was a nice way to start easing out way back to how things were before.

Author's Response: Thanks so much as always warrior, yeah I was just pooped. I got a promotion, I'm about to go on vacation and im just exhausted. But im so glad you read it and stayed tune and reviewed!!!! 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2019 08:30 am Title: Chapter 18

I read this when you posted it, but I can't believe I didn't comment on such a powerful chapter! Man, I love where this story is going. I know Pam will have to work through what happened (I know these things happen in threes and she's had two but I really hoping there are no more tragedies that come her way!!) but I love that there's still Pam under that craziness.
Man, I love how you wrote that female officer. Great work there.
Also, I really love how Jim is so dang tough in the middle of the craziness (he got in a good 17 punches on Roy and I didn't hate that at all), but then a little bit of his guard comes down (as it should) and he feels a little helpless once he gets to his parents house.

Oh and that scene in the bathtub. So wonderful.

Great work! Keep it going, girl.

Author's Response:

I'm blushing :) I love your comments so thanks for always doing it haha. Honestly this chapter took a ton out of me, I havent touched it or looked at in a week I was just like exhausted, I took a lot of my own experiences and wrote that in there (never been assaulted thankfully) but panic attacks are my line of expertise haha. Thanks so so so much for always reading and reviewing new chapter will be up soon!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 18

I am so proud of you!!


Also, sleep paralysis is freaking scary!
(I’ll message you a story later about that later)

Author's Response: It's because of you! (no pun) Hahah seriously if you hadn't reached out to me that one day this story would be no where and please do!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 11:54 am Title: Chapter 18

OMG!! This was so intense! I did not expect it to be so dark, but I love it!

Author's Response: So glad you loved it!!!!! I was worried about the dark haha whats too dark you know hahah

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 10:25 am Title: Chapter 18

Oh wow. That was intense. But let me saw that what you did was real and raw and very well done. Pam being up in her head through shock, and then having a snap into reality and needing to be out of the clothes, and Jim helping her through the panic attack was very powerful. It takes a lot of courage to write something like this, and you did an excellent job! I can’t wait to see how they overcome.

Author's Response: OMG thank you so much for this review I want to frame it haha I was tell warrior in his review I suffer from sleep paralysis and panic attacks so I was able to bottle that feeling and write it, but the actual sexual assault took some research. Thank you so so much again18 for reviewing, I get so excited when you do.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 08:33 am Title: Chapter 18

Ok, first off one small but important thing, at least from my perspective. EMT truck? Really? The term is ambulance and yes they do have them in Canada.

All right now that I've got that out of my paramedic system. Well done on your for creating emotion. Even before I started reading this chapter I felt my pulse quicken a bit. Skipping past what Roy did, cause the less said about the specifics the better, even though you did a good job writing it, the image of Jim pounding in Roy's face just in the nick of time was good , if that's the right word, to see.

Pam's reaction afterwards is very realistic. As part of my job I've unfortunately had to respond to similar calls. Pam just sitting there in shock, seemingly trapped in her own mind and body is actually very similar to how some of my patients reacted.

I love that Jim is just there for her. He's not pushing her to talk about anything. Especially since this is all just so raw. He's just simply there for her. I'm sure his continuing love and support is what will help Pam through all of this.

So all in all a powerful and intense chapter to be sure. Well written and very detailed. Glad we'll be getting back to fluff soon as that's always more fun to read.

Author's Response: I was looking forward to your review hahah I was so nervous because I remembered you were part of that, sorry for the miss! It was definitely fun I told BOY how my heart was pounding when writing this because its the most intense thing I've ever written. I suffer from sleep paralysis and panic attacks so I felt like I was able to kill the internal struggle but the actual assault took some research. SO glad you enjoyed it warrior, you are like a reviewer mentor to me haha I look for your reviews for where I can review so thanks as always!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 08:24 am Title: Chapter 18

So that happened. This is actually a really good version of shock. Terrifying of course but convincing. I'm glad you'll go back to a fluffier fic but please don't let it be too easy--that devalues and degrades the effect of something like this. Don't lose sight of this having happened when you get happier (but yes, please, you do fluff very well so I'm glad you're going back to it).

Author's Response: I always kind of gotten not that vibe from roy from the show but like you wouldn't have been shocked to hear about it, especially how he was when he wanted to leave the dundies early, kind of grabby. Im so glad you liked it! Thanks for always reviewing :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 17

I’m so glad that others mentioned this too, but I LoVe how you include descriptions of what Pam is wearing. It creates this great visual that sets the scene but is personalized.
What a great chapter! Your description of Pam’s anxiety is so in character and sweet but very applicable to the story. Ugh. Roy is the worst in this story. I hope we get another chapter soon because I am hooked on this story.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 05:01 am Title: Chapter 17

Yeah, I figured Roy wouldn't take things well. Hopefully Jim arrives in the nick of time. Roy has always deserved a good ass kicking and hopefully this time around Jim will be the one to deliver it.

Great chapter as always.

Author's Response: You may just get what you wish for warrior, grab your whiskey and some pop corn.

Reviewer: StarShineXoXo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 12:03 am Title: Chapter 17

Pplllleeaassseee don't leave us hanging for too long! I love this story!

Author's Response: Im so glad you've read it!!!!! Next chapter will be a day or two I promise!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2019 07:16 pm Title: Chapter 17

Oh boy! Shits about to go down. I am mentally and snack-ily preparing myself for this smack down (I bought popcorn).

Also. This is super random, but one of my favorite parts of this story is that you dress them in immense detail. Is it weird that I picture a Jim and Pam paper doll as I read those parts?

Snort-worthy comment of the chapter goes to:
“Jeez, Beesly, how many clothes did you bring?”
“The same amount of shoes that you brought.”

I am oddly entertained and super all for fashionista Jim.

Author's Response: Hahaha I don't know why but Im always terrified that my writing doesn't have enough details and its blain so I got super over board and yes I have actual cut outs of their outfits in a notebook so I don't repeat hehehehehe Im a loser who fines immense joy in this. Thanks again18!!! 

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2019 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 17

Why do you do this to us?!!! You leave us with this cliffhanger and then we have to wait more than 5 minutes for the next one XD
And poor Pam keeps getting manhandled. She needs to carry some pepper spray in her purse .
Please don't let the whole weekend go by without posting the next, and hopefully very long, chapter.

Reviewer: Beesly15 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2019 03:06 pm Title: Chapter 17

Oh my gosh the cliff hanger! Aaaaaaaahhhhh! I keep thinking this can't get better...and then it does! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad I keep getting better!!!!! Thanks for reading and reviewing and staying around!!!!!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2019 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 17

You better keep that promise.

Also, I'm glad you do both POVs, because otherwise some of the power dynamics in a boss-employee relationship might seem a little awkward in this story. As indeed it appears it does for Karen. Having both of them constantly reassuring us how they feel about the other is helpful.

Nice though to see how supportive everyone who isn't drunken Roy is of Pam's work though. I like seeing Pam's art getting some respect!

Author's Response: Don't you worry its coming!!! I figured dropping a cliff hanger I needed to have the next one up fairly quickly so I didn't die. Thanks as always for reviewing :):)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2019 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh, I love this chapter. You’ve done a great job with Darryl, one of my favorite and underutilized characters. The pictures were SO great. I have too many pictures of these idiots for inspiration. These are great. I can’t wait to see the Roy interaction in Canada.

Author's Response: I gotta stop screaming every time I see you update, I get WAY too excited hahah fan grilling over here. Thanks for reviewing!!!! All I can say is shit is about to go down. 

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2019 06:38 am Title: Chapter 16

Thanks for the pics! The house is pretty much how I pictured it, and so is the ring. So really great job with the written descriptions.
Jim’s kinda controlling in this fic, in a charming kind of way.
About the gossiping in the office, Pam should put a stop to them by telling her side. That way she controls the story that her coworkers are dishing about ;)
I can’t wait to read what happens in Canada and with Roy. Also, I really want to know what Jim’s parents have to say about this relationship. Will they be as accepting as the Beesleys?
Hope you post many chapters soon!

Author's Response: New chapter will be up super soon!!!! I think the Halperts will be even more accepting and fun. Especially when Pete and Tom get their hands on Pam.

Reviewer: Soupsnakes1018 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2019 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just love this story so much. I hope there is more smut and fluff.

I can’t wait to see what happens with Roy and Karen!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2019 05:06 pm Title: Chapter 16

Excellent chapter so far. Darryl's right. When you know, you know. Kinda make sense that this Pam wouldn't have as much experience dealing with the eclectic personalities of the office.

I really love how infatuated Jim and Pam are with each other. Lots of fun steamy fluff that's great to see.

I like the reference pics too. Great way to see what's going on in your mind when writing this one. Looking forward to the next chapter as always.

Author's Response: They way I wrote Darryl is actually the way my fiancés grandfather told him when he wanted to propose but he thought it was too soon and he literally said who fucking cares marry the girl hahaha. I have a ton of reference pictures I'm way too visual to not have them hahah thanks again as always warrior!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2019 02:48 pm Title: Chapter 16

“Still haven't decided if I wanted to make sweet love with her or just fully devour her.”

LOL. Have I told you how much I love the Jim of this story’s universe?

I also love how Darryl is the voice of reason. Who cares that you’ve only known each other two months, Jim? Marry the girl!

Also, entirely okay with there being a duel in Canada. Just sayin’.

Author's Response: I still fangirl when you comment haha just love your work!! Darryl just seems likes the voice of reason for anything in life, like he's THAT friend haha. Canada should be pretty exciting!

Reviewer: Beesly15 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2019 12:16 pm Title: Chapter 16

Ah, this is so good and I'm so hooked! I check daily for updates! I can't wait to see how Pam and Jim are going to handle Roy. And thanks for the reference pics!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!!!! next chapter will be up super duper soon!!!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2019 07:35 am Title: Chapter 15

I like how you’ve written Helene! Your intent seems very clear when I read it. Boozy Helene and Laid Back William are nice to see in this AU.
Although I will say “Shush it, Helene” about the beard. 😂

Ooooh, I hope we get to see Christmas in NY. I look forward to how you write Jim’s family with Pam in contrast to the Beeslys meeting Jim.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans