You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Assistant2theRegionalManager Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2020 06:36 am Title: Just an update

I am sorry you’ve been going through all of this and glad things are starting to heal. Give yourself patience and time. I’m glad you have support!
I was so thrilled to have this story pop up on the top of my bookmark feed again and look forward to more updates!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2020 06:57 pm Title: Just an update

Glad you're still hanging in with us. That's a lot of life changes, and gigantic ones, in a short space of time (honestly, it is a short space even if it feels long). We'll be delighted to have you back. So glad you have family and therapy for support.

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2020 10:43 pm Title: Just an update

Oh Sierra, I'm so, so very sorry that you lost your mom. I can't even imagine, especially at such a crucial time. I'm a mom and your words just make me want to hug you and hug you. No one will ever be your mom again --- it sounds like she was so very special (really? eating a popsicle with your dog? Ha!). But I'm sure you have lots of moms in your life -- take all the hugs you can get. And I'm sending one your way right this very moment!

Reviewer: late2theprty Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2020 07:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

I was so happy to see an update then read YOUR story. First, you take the time you need to come back to writing. We, your fans and friends will be here. 2nd. Congratulations on your wedding starting a new chapter in your life. 3rd So sorry to hear about your Mom. Mine passed almost 30 years ago one week after my son was born. We knew it was coming but she was able to see her grandchild before the cancer took her. I went through the same reactions, the same sense of loss. I am so glad things are getting better for you. Enough with that stuff. Get to work girl.😁

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2020 04:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for sharing your personal story.
I know you’re not looking for sympathy or anything like that but I’m so sorry for your loss. But I’m also so happy you had a great wedding day :)
Keep on keeping on miserycrush :)

I really love this story and can’t wait for an update, whenever you’re ready to write and post it :D

I also hope that writing can become a kind of release for you and that it can maybe help you try to make sense of the billions of things you possibly have going through your mind :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2020 03:19 pm Title: Just an update

Thank you for sharing this. It takes a lot of courage to be so honest and open about the trials of life. My deepest condolences to you and yours in the loss of your Mother, especially in the way you described. Clearly it was and still is a difficult time for you.

I'm glad your starting to find your spark again though. I know I've used writing in the past to deal with heavy emotions. Being able to sit down and organize things and get things out exactly how you want can be a boon during a hard time.

Glad you're not abandoning this story as it's very well written. Hope to see an update on it soon.

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2019 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 21

Holy crap. I just read this in less than a day. I may have ignored my real life and real family to get lost in this AU you created. I LOVED it! I am hooked and can not wait for more!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2019 05:16 pm Title: Chapter 21

OMG! I literally gasped when I saw you updated. I love this story so much! Congrats on the wedding and the promotion.

Author's Response: Haha welcome back! Thank you for your review as always!

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2019 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 21

I'm really sorry to hear you've been getting messages like that. That's incredibly unfair. As someone who is greedy for more fics, I understand wanting more great content and waiting sucks, but people have lives outside of this too. So, there is no need to apologize or justify.

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you! I think some people just forget there are lives outside of this haha. Thank you for reviewing and the nice comments!!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2019 09:48 am Title: Chapter 21

I was kind of figuring there would be some fall out from what happened in Canada. Skin them alive Pam. I hope she kept records of all the times she was contacted by he-who-I-choose-not-to-name and how she wouldn't respond back. Make the jury see that he was stalking her and she didn't want any part of it let alone encourage his advances.

But I'm kind of getting ahead of myself here. Pam's joy about the proposal and the ring was a delight. I loved how simply happy she was about it all. Great to see.

One thing that did stick out though. When Pam and Jim got up for work the next day you seemed to imply that she and Jim had celebratory sex with the line, "noticeably sore from our activities last night." Then you go on to write that she and Jim haven't had sex since before Toronto. Either way works, but it does add some confusion that took me out of the story a bit.

Other than that, glad to see an update.

Author's Response:

Thank you for that catch Warrior! I went ahead an fixed it, no matter how many times I read through it I still missed it so thank you!

Thanks for the review as always, I can count on you for a great review.  

Glad to be back! 

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2019 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 20

DYING for an update on this one. I have a few stories I'm pretty obsessed with right now and this is absolutely one of them. I'm hoping we'll see not just the proposal but also the wedding and I'm kinda hoping that Pam brought it up because there's a sweet little Halpert baby on the way. (Or even two! C'mon, whats's better than a sweet JAM baby? Twin JAM babies. Twins have certainly not been written often.) I'm also hoping that we hear what happens with Roy, maybe Pam shows up to testify at his sentencing and he sees how happy she and Jim are. (and maybe sees she's pregnant with Jim's child.) I'd also love to see Karen return to work and have to deal with her jealousy of Jim and Pam's continuing and super happy relationship. something I kinda hated on the show was the fact that Karen rubbed her and Jim's relationship in Pam's face and caused Pam a ton of pain but we didn't get to see the reverse. Karen left right away so she didn't have to witness Jim being so happy and clearly in love which I firmly believe he never was with Karen. I also believe he never pretended to be in love with Karen and though I believe she was in love with him and told him so, she was well aware that though he was trying, he was not in love with her. I'm pretty petty like that. Wanting Karen to have to suffer like she made Pam suffer.

Anyhow, this story is amazing. I found it drew me in from the very first chapter. I do find Jim and Pam to often be out of character, which normally makes me a bit nuts, but I'm so crazy about this story that I find I just don't mind this time. The two things which bother me just a little are changing Pam's sister's name. I just don't see any real reason for the change and sometimes when I'm catching up on several stories at a time it can be just a bit confusing. Also just the way Pam's mom is here bugs me a bit but honestly, both of those are minor issues. You're writing such an amazing story so, who cares? I love the non traditional elements to their relationship. Meeting and nearly sleeping together the night before she finds out he's her boss. Deciding to throw caution to the wind and date even though he is her boss. Moving in together so quickly. I love that Jim wants to use/share his money on/with Pam and especially love that though it's clear that Pam isn't in it for that and isn't completely comfortable with him spending so much on her, but rather than all kinds of feeble protests that I think many authors would be compelled to write, Pam lets him spend money on her. Please PLEASE continue soon! I'm sincerely hoping that you have lots more chapters in you to add to this! Great job so far.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 06:04 pm Title: Chapter 20

Why is this chapter so short? LOVE , of course. I just wish there was more to read, I'm such a fan of this fic

Was Pam really trying to propose to Jim? That is so cute. Especially since Jim already had the ring. It would've been really awkward otherwise.

Anyways, I hope the chapters keep coming. And I hope it doesn't end soon. I'd love many many more chapters

Author's Response: Yeah it's just been a struggle to get some good content these last few months, the rest from now on will be longer. I do plan on ending this story eventually but adding a sequel. Glad you loved it!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 05:27 am Title: Chapter 20

Yes glad you're back. Thanks for the time jump there. Get away from all the nastiness that happened and move onto better times. We'll just say that Pam was and still is able to work through everything that happened in healthy ways, yes? Yes.

Anyway getting onto this chapter, specifically the end. I do think it's kind of funny that Pam almost proposed like that. I could almost see the worry in Jim's face as I pictured him rushing into the closet to get the ring. Nice visuals there. Like I said earlier, glad to see you back. Hope to see more updates soon too/

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2019 05:20 am Title: Chapter 19

It can be tough to recover from writing something like the last chapter, but I’m so glad you decided to push through! This is a great chapter. Don’t beat yourself up over the length; these shorts that are comforting and simple are necessary for the reader (and YOU) to process what the characters just went through.
I love Betsy here. Such a mom thing to do with pancakes and retail therapy! Great stuff there.
And I appreciate protective and still proposal-nervous Jim. I really like how he is Mr Confidence at work but with his family he is more relaxed, more vulnerable. I think that’s very realistic and rounds out the characterization you’ve built for Jim.

Probably my Favorite line in this whole chapter is Pam’s, “I won’t lie and say I’m okay but I am better” Such a Pam line, so honest, so believable for what she’s been through but also an honest, gentle way of telling Jim ‘I can’t talk about it now’.

Really really good stuff! So glad you are keeping the story going.

Author's Response: Thanks so much DC!!!! I was pooped hahah just tired but started rewatching the office and finally finding my groove again hahaha. Thanks for staying with me and this story!!!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2019 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 19

Aw, I liked this. Short chapters can be good, especially in terms of showing us their healing.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2019 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 19

I really like the support Betsy gives Pam here. That yes she's been through a really hard situation but that it's not hopeless. The fact that Pam has such a wonderful support system in place hopefully will be nothing but a good thing for her. Glad to see this updated as I was starting to wonder about it. Considering last chapter I don't blame you for feeling a bit burned out. This was a nice way to start easing out way back to how things were before.

Author's Response: Thanks so much as always warrior, yeah I was just pooped. I got a promotion, I'm about to go on vacation and im just exhausted. But im so glad you read it and stayed tune and reviewed!!!! 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2019 08:30 am Title: Chapter 18

I read this when you posted it, but I can't believe I didn't comment on such a powerful chapter! Man, I love where this story is going. I know Pam will have to work through what happened (I know these things happen in threes and she's had two but I really hoping there are no more tragedies that come her way!!) but I love that there's still Pam under that craziness.
Man, I love how you wrote that female officer. Great work there.
Also, I really love how Jim is so dang tough in the middle of the craziness (he got in a good 17 punches on Roy and I didn't hate that at all), but then a little bit of his guard comes down (as it should) and he feels a little helpless once he gets to his parents house.

Oh and that scene in the bathtub. So wonderful.

Great work! Keep it going, girl.

Author's Response:

I'm blushing :) I love your comments so thanks for always doing it haha. Honestly this chapter took a ton out of me, I havent touched it or looked at in a week I was just like exhausted, I took a lot of my own experiences and wrote that in there (never been assaulted thankfully) but panic attacks are my line of expertise haha. Thanks so so so much for always reading and reviewing new chapter will be up soon!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 18

I am so proud of you!!


Also, sleep paralysis is freaking scary!
(I’ll message you a story later about that later)

Author's Response: It's because of you! (no pun) Hahah seriously if you hadn't reached out to me that one day this story would be no where and please do!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 11:54 am Title: Chapter 18

OMG!! This was so intense! I did not expect it to be so dark, but I love it!

Author's Response: So glad you loved it!!!!! I was worried about the dark haha whats too dark you know hahah

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 10:25 am Title: Chapter 18

Oh wow. That was intense. But let me saw that what you did was real and raw and very well done. Pam being up in her head through shock, and then having a snap into reality and needing to be out of the clothes, and Jim helping her through the panic attack was very powerful. It takes a lot of courage to write something like this, and you did an excellent job! I can’t wait to see how they overcome.

Author's Response: OMG thank you so much for this review I want to frame it haha I was tell warrior in his review I suffer from sleep paralysis and panic attacks so I was able to bottle that feeling and write it, but the actual sexual assault took some research. Thank you so so much again18 for reviewing, I get so excited when you do.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 08:33 am Title: Chapter 18

Ok, first off one small but important thing, at least from my perspective. EMT truck? Really? The term is ambulance and yes they do have them in Canada.

All right now that I've got that out of my paramedic system. Well done on your for creating emotion. Even before I started reading this chapter I felt my pulse quicken a bit. Skipping past what Roy did, cause the less said about the specifics the better, even though you did a good job writing it, the image of Jim pounding in Roy's face just in the nick of time was good , if that's the right word, to see.

Pam's reaction afterwards is very realistic. As part of my job I've unfortunately had to respond to similar calls. Pam just sitting there in shock, seemingly trapped in her own mind and body is actually very similar to how some of my patients reacted.

I love that Jim is just there for her. He's not pushing her to talk about anything. Especially since this is all just so raw. He's just simply there for her. I'm sure his continuing love and support is what will help Pam through all of this.

So all in all a powerful and intense chapter to be sure. Well written and very detailed. Glad we'll be getting back to fluff soon as that's always more fun to read.

Author's Response: I was looking forward to your review hahah I was so nervous because I remembered you were part of that, sorry for the miss! It was definitely fun I told BOY how my heart was pounding when writing this because its the most intense thing I've ever written. I suffer from sleep paralysis and panic attacks so I felt like I was able to kill the internal struggle but the actual assault took some research. SO glad you enjoyed it warrior, you are like a reviewer mentor to me haha I look for your reviews for where I can review so thanks as always!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2019 08:24 am Title: Chapter 18

So that happened. This is actually a really good version of shock. Terrifying of course but convincing. I'm glad you'll go back to a fluffier fic but please don't let it be too easy--that devalues and degrades the effect of something like this. Don't lose sight of this having happened when you get happier (but yes, please, you do fluff very well so I'm glad you're going back to it).

Author's Response: I always kind of gotten not that vibe from roy from the show but like you wouldn't have been shocked to hear about it, especially how he was when he wanted to leave the dundies early, kind of grabby. Im so glad you liked it! Thanks for always reviewing :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 17

I’m so glad that others mentioned this too, but I LoVe how you include descriptions of what Pam is wearing. It creates this great visual that sets the scene but is personalized.
What a great chapter! Your description of Pam’s anxiety is so in character and sweet but very applicable to the story. Ugh. Roy is the worst in this story. I hope we get another chapter soon because I am hooked on this story.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 05:01 am Title: Chapter 17

Yeah, I figured Roy wouldn't take things well. Hopefully Jim arrives in the nick of time. Roy has always deserved a good ass kicking and hopefully this time around Jim will be the one to deliver it.

Great chapter as always.

Author's Response: You may just get what you wish for warrior, grab your whiskey and some pop corn.

Reviewer: StarShineXoXo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 12:03 am Title: Chapter 17

Pplllleeaassseee don't leave us hanging for too long! I love this story!

Author's Response: Im so glad you've read it!!!!! Next chapter will be a day or two I promise!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans