Reviews For False Claims

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: AshleyFilippelli (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2018 11:23 pm · Chapter: The Arrest
I hope you update soon. I really love this concept and where it could go!


Name: Dreamer (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2018 09:29 am · Chapter: The Trial
Hi! I'm brand new here and a huge fan of Pam and Jim, and this is the very first review I'm getting to leave here on this site.

Anyway, I just wanted to say I already love this fic so, so much, and can't wait to see where it goes from here! I'm really interested to see what all the different reactions from the various people in the office will be...


Name: Duchess Cupcake (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2018 08:22 pm · Chapter: The Night Before
Ugh, I can feel the discomfort and awkwardness in this whole first part. It is palpable. I just feel so bad for BOTH of them! Pam is too precious here in all the right ways.

Hey, um, yeah, so I am obsessed in an unhealthy way with the cutesy way I imagine her saying, "Scoot that cute butt over so I can sit with you." That line NEEDS a moment of appraisal before the necessary turn in the story.

Man, you have written them as masters of denial and trying at the same time.

That moment where he stops in front of the TV-oh, that is such simple and perfect imagery, I swear I could see it.

And after that...how it's just the roller coaster of hope and fear and desperation. The role shift of Pam becoming the rock for him in an epic way. And I love how sleep plays a part in stories. It's a necessity and inherently vulnerable, but so telling about the characters. It was the PERFECT way to end this.

Obviously poor Jim (I worry I will say that more in future chapters), but poor Pam, too, right? She came in all spunky and trying to lighten this crappy situation and ends up awake all night scared for the love her life.


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2018 05:40 pm · Chapter: The Trial
I for one appreciate the liberties you took with the trial. From your story summary we knew this was going to happen, so better to get it over and done and bring us closer to seeing how it all gets resolved.

Now just because it was quick, doesn't mean you didn't write it well. Very good at getting into Jim's head here. Especially there at the end. Most assuredly not boring.


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2018 10:59 am · Chapter: The Night Before
I have never been more excited/impatient for Dwight’s part in a story!

Author's Response: Thanks! Dwight will be heavily featured. I honestly love writing Dwight. He tends to talk to me very clearly, and he's so incredibly different from myself that I kind of enjoy when he's playing around in my head. Stay tuned for some Dwight in the next chapter and...lots of chapters after that. I don't want to spoil too much, but he and Pam become a little team (the Dwight-Pam friendship is something else I really like and wish we saw more of in the show). Anyway, thanks for reading and commenting! :) I really appreciate it! 


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2018 07:44 pm · Chapter: The Night Before
Good emotional depth. Thinking about what could be coming down the pipe is sometimes worse than the actual event. I get the sense this is what's happening here.

Author's Response:

Thanks! :) 

I definitely get like that--fear the unknown, imagination running out of control. It's easy to get more worked up than necessary. Thanks again for reading and commenting!  



Name: Duchess Cupcake (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2018 09:53 pm · Chapter: The Arrest
I’m definitely intrigued by this story. Not sure I’ve ever considered how Shawshank Redemption and OITNB can cross over...or either with the Office. I can’t wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Hey there! It's definitely not a crossover (mostly just inspired partially by all those other things--sorry if that was misleading). The only recognizable characters in this story will be from the Office. But I'm glad you're intrigued! 


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2018 08:04 pm · Chapter: The Arrest
Interesting premise. It'll be interesting to see where this one goes. Good job at introducing drama into this story even in a short intro chapter. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hey, Warrior! Thank you! It goes to...well, I hope it goes to interesting places. I'm glad I can intrigue you! 


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans