Reviews For Unwrapped
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 11:13 am Title: III.

This is so good!! How can you leave us with this cliffhanger? PLEASE post the next chapter soon

Author's Response: Soon, I promise! Thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2018 08:58 pm Title: III.

That battery moment is perfection. PERFECTion.

I share in Pam's surprise that Kelly is his choice for a snowball. I always assumed Ryan. Except here maybe he doesn't know Things. :D

Beautiful reintroduction of their banter. God, you write their dialogue so wonderfully.

Okay, once you hit FMK, it just went into this blissful real conversation between two friends that I can't break it apart to dissect it. It's just so good!

I love that once they go off the rails with how this game should be played, I feel like Jim is here for this as much as we are. In all these perfect little gestures you totally showcase how intrigued he is with the situation he finds himself.

"Jim he didn't care. THat's the whole point." And I'm right out of that euphoric moment into how real and crushing the baggage is that these two carry around. Great moment that is so small and says SO MUCH about where Pam has been.

I knew the Katy/Karen thing was coming, but I was not prepared for how amazing it would be. Not prepared, at all.

Remember when we talked about how I love Karen (so I always write her as the BFF in AU) but I hate her for Jim and you warned me about this and I said "Crucify Karen" and then you wrote "Karen is boring in bed" and yesssssssssss! It IS too good not to repeat.

Ya know what deserves a "what the actual fuck"? That ending. Cause that's what I said when I read it. On the eve of Baby Jesus' birth. Seriously. And if you turn into one of those ff writers who just ends it there and we don't hear from you for, I don't know, EVER, I will cry. Or die. Or drink too much tequila. Or all three (but not necessarily in that order). Wow.

Author's Response:

How could you even know that the “Jim he didn’t care. That’s the whole point.” line was my favorite thing I wrote in this chapter? Yes, even more so then the last question..  seriously, I’m so happy you singled that little bit out!

And I’m only just getting started with the ruining of Karen. Don’t you worry about that. ;) 

Hopefully you enjoy what’s coming up next!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2018 08:24 pm Title: II.

"She couldn't let it go, 'Karen seemed mad.'" Go on, Pam.

Ugh. That IS the worst Christmas song ever. EVER. So glad you went with that.

I can't lie. When you mentioned candles, I cackled.

Damn. Pam's right; you are brilliant on that Dwight bit...

"Why don't you just get naked in my house. It's fine bc I love you." Oh. My. God. Pammmmmm. Yessssssss.

Pam's independence established through Christmas decorations is so wonderful and so realistic. Trust me on this one. ;)

The bread! Gah! The bread! Fantastic.

"She's not thrilled with this" "Are any of us?" I abso-freaking-lutely love Brutal Blunt Pam of few words. She slayed him here and I don't feel bad about it. Not even a little.

Excellent movie choice.

No power! The sophisticated fanfic upgrade over "there was only one bed." And I am here for it!

Author's Response:

Pam needling Jim about Karen is one of my new favorite things and she’s definitely not done yet. I mean, with the way Jim reacts, can you blame her?

“The sophisticated fanfic upgrade of there was only one bed” makes me laugh because it’s so true.  

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2018 08:02 pm Title: I.

Sooo...idgaf that I got a sneak peek of this because I have Feelings about this chapter all over again.
To begin, jerks to leave Pam like that. J-E-R-K-S.
"Old times; it was such a stupid phrase..." That whole paragraph and sentiment GOT me again. Deep. (And that's not the eggnog talking.)
Ha! I love that Agian had the exact comment I did about vodka: Same, girl, same. Yet, here I sit with a fresh bottle of Tito's so...

Jesus. Karen buttoning his coat like the control-freak I love her to be (and, yes, overestimating how it might be taken) is a perfect contrast to who Jim is. So great.

The beauty of this chapter is how you write Pam's discomfort (during that kiss) in a way that I feel like I'm experiencing it. It is perfectly Pam. Really. Exactly how she would react and I felt so damn uncomfortable with her. Really beautifully written scene.

Author's Response:

You have no idea how much I love that you guys are all like “vodka is the devil but I’m gonna keep drinking it” because that means it’s not just me. 

 

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2018 07:49 am Title: I.

Oh, this cliffhanger! Wicked!

I so, so love that even half drunk (or if I had that many shots, totally drunk) they still can’t say the words they want to say. And they are both just trying to push the other one to say it first. Why do we do that to ourselves?!?! Made the cliffhanger even better! Can’t wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! :) And yes, it’s very much a game within the game with each of them trying to make the other break first. Hopefully it doesn’t take them too many more shots...

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 11:13 pm Title: III.

Stranded, drunk, and truth or shots?? Yes, yes , and heck yes! I’m all over this!
The progression Pam takes from not being able to watch them kiss in the office to a morbid curiosity for way too much information is so well done. Well, the progression of the story as a whole is really great and I am very much enjoying it :)
There were a few “scenes” in particular that had me cracking up. First the radio scene just struck me as hilarious, excellent song choices. Then the bread... of course the bread! I just knew that one of you talented writers would find a way to slip that in. I just hope that once they get through the angst the bread makes a reappearance. The batteries, nice, subtle, hilarious. And then “What. The. Actual. Fuck.” So maybe I’m a little high on my muscle relaxer right now but that killed me. I laughed about as much at that as I did at the fic where Jim say “holla” which is one of my all time favorite Jim lines in fic.
Not sure I’ll actually have enough to keep me busy the next couple days while I wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Well now I must know what fic has Jim saying “holla”!

the scenes you singled out were some of my favorite moments of writing this so I’m glad that you enjoyed them! Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 11:58 am Title: III.

Oh that is a nasty little cliffhanger. But I love this story very much. They are fairly in character if we add drunkenness and I like that it is Pam POV.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 11:58 am Title: III.

Oh that is a nasty little cliffhanger. But I love this story very much. They are fairly in character if we add drunkenness and I like that it is Pam POV.

Author's Response:

Hahaha, I knew the cliffhanger was going to over as well as Phyllis’s homemade oven mitt, but I went ahead with it anyways ;)

Thank you for reading, I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far!  



Author's Response:

Hahaha, I knew the cliffhanger was going to over as well as Phyllis’s homemade oven mitt, but I went ahead with it anyways ;)

Thank you for reading, I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far!  

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 07:43 am Title: III.

If you really loved me and meant it you wouldn’t have left me with THAT for a cliffhanger 😩

Seriously though. You write their dialogue SO good. It’s one of my favorite parts about your writing—you make Pam and Jim come to life. And I love me some drunk Jam. They always seem to need alcohol to spill it, don’t they?

Also, totally caught onto the batteries right away, and I’ll be damned if that doesn’t get revisited.

Author's Response:

What can I say? I love cliffhangers as much as I love cliches. 

Thank you so much! I love writing dialogue and I always hope it comes across as true to character. And yeah - I don’t know why I always have them hitting the bottle, I swear I’m not an alcoholic.  

Lots of things will be revisited, don’t worry about that! 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 07:32 am Title: I.

This was so much fun but also, please write more! I really want to see what happens next.

I loved the bread baking nod to Jenna's current obsession.

Author's Response:

I wondered if someone was gonna catch the bread thing! ;) 

I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far! I promise to update soon!  

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 05:49 am Title: III.

You absolute tease! All the build up and that where we leave this? Ah well, makes things interesting. Very heartfelt conversations here. Looking forward to whenever this gets updated.

Author's Response:

Hahaha! It felt like a really good place to leave things for the moment, what can I say?

I’m glad you’re enjoying so far! Just think, they’ve each still got like, 3 questions to ask the other, too.  

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 05:38 am Title: II.

Great way to get Jim stranded at Pam's place. Sitting by the fire, watching a movie, more relaxed than ever, pretty girl on the couch next to him, do you need a bigger sign Jim?

But now they power's out so I'm sure stuff will get really interesting.

Author's Response: He’s a good guy, but a little slow, that Jim. ;)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2018 05:31 am Title: I.

Lots of stuff going on with this intro section. I like how Jim is still looking out for Pam even if Karen doesn't want him to. Onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: He’s a good guy, that Jim. :)

Reviewer: AshleyFilippelli Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2018 11:23 pm Title: I.

“Maybe vodka made Karen bitchy too.”

These girls are weird, vodka always leads to fun.

I like how you sprinkle details about the setting and the characters’ thought processes. Keep it up and Merry Christmas!

Author's Response:

I don't know what it is... I love vodka but it does not love me - it always takes me on a trip from sad to whiny to flat out mean. But I don't stop drinking it?

Thanks for reading! Merry Christmas! :)  

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2018 10:52 pm Title: II.

“While you’re naked. Why don’t you just get naked in my house? It’s fine because I love you.“

I laughed out loud at that, omg Coley 😂

Ugh. You write “Pam that can’t have Jim” Pam so well. Also fuck Karen. Also, those are also my favorite parts of Christmas Vacation so this is all right up my alley.

Also. Now I know why you were asking about terrible Christmas songs in chat that one night. I’m gonna stop now.

Author's Response: I mean, that entire movie is filled with 5 star dialogue, but Todd and Margo are forever my favorite. I'm so happy that one line made you laugh though, because it was one of my favorites. Thanks!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2018 10:42 pm Title: I.

“This was why she tried not to drink vodka; it made her sad and whiny.”

Same girl.

I love this. It’s kind of cliche but then, you have such a way of making cliches not, don’t you? Can’t wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Lord knows I love a good cliche turned upside down once and a while! Hopefully I can accomplish that here. :) 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans