Reviews For If the Fates Allow
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2019 02:02 pm Title: Through the Years, We All Will Be Together

DAMN YOU FOR MAKING ME CRY AT WORK.

Author's Response:

BWAH! I’m sorry— but I’m happy I can still touch your emotions after all this time.

 

Thanks for the reviews, my dear friend.

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2019 02:00 pm Title: Happy Golden Days

I love the call back to only buying his niece exactly what he's told to buy!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like that part myself. Heh.

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2019 01:57 pm Title: Our Troubles Will Be Out of Sight

Poor Karen. She was awesome. But she wasn't Pam.

Author's Response:

It’s funny how much more I appreciate her in hindsight. 

 

But she wasn’t Pam. Indeed. 

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2019 01:56 pm Title: Let Your Heart Be Light

This one is a punch in the heart. As per usual.

Author's Response: Well yes. Those were tough days for our boy. Thank you for reviewing chapters you’ve already seen!

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2019 01:55 pm Title: A Merry Little Christmas

I love so much that he clarified "I'm going to risk it" to himself, right after the urge to hug her. Ah, the beginning of JAM.

Author's Response: I had never done a “before the show” fic before! It was super fun to imagine how he got in so deep.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 07:43 pm Title: Through the Years, We All Will Be Together

The teapot - take 2. There isn't anything I can say about that other than it's perfect.

What a lovely story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun writing it. Your comments have made my night, thanks again for reading and letting me know what you thought! Happy new year!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 07:40 pm Title: Happy Golden Days

They're so cute! And I love that he's finally buying her the art supplies.

Author's Response: I love them. Thanks!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 07:34 pm Title: Our Troubles Will Be Out of Sight

"How many times would he be stuck right here?"

This is so good! It's bittersweet and sad, but ugh, it's so good.

Author's Response:

Thank you! That was my favorite line in this chapter, myself. Well, that and the unicorn thing... :)

 I am loving your reactions, thank you for taking the time to call comment on each chapter! 

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 07:33 pm Title: Let Your Heart Be Light

Oof, this one stings a little - I can't imagine what it would have been like to get a card from Pam and Roy and not immediately throw it in the trash just because Roy's name was on it.

Hang on to that other card, Jim.

Author's Response: Sorry for the sting! I have always loved thinking about those evening/weekend/morning hours when they have to mentally process the episode (or, workday, ha) just like we do. I do torture Jim a bit here. I’m glad you kept going!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 07:32 pm Title: A Merry Little Christmas

Oh, this is cute. Poor Jim, he had it bad for Pam right from the start. The candy necklace is such a great gift.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was fun to try to imagine how it was for them before we “met” them.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 12:24 pm Title: Through the Years, We All Will Be Together

Such a sweet way to bring thing around full circle. I love the new teapot idea and the new bonus gifts. Very well written. Thank you for sharing this one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on each chapter. I’m appreciate it so much! It’s so fun to revisit them and, in this case, see how things have been going. Happily Ever After is a nice Christmas gift, I think! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 12:21 pm Title: Happy Golden Days

Aww, nice Jammy Christmas times here. Glad Jim could finally use his art supplies knowledge to use. Great little look into their world.

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved them in those giddy early days.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 12:18 pm Title: Our Troubles Will Be Out of Sight

Ah Jim, still thinking of Pam. Nice to know that something like that could give him pause.

Author's Response: In my stories, it is rare indeed to find a Jim who isn’t wholly preoccupied with Pam! Glad you’re still enjoying!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 12:17 pm Title: Let Your Heart Be Light

Good take on how that night ended up. Gotta feel for Jim though getting that particular Christmas card in the mail on that day.

Author's Response: Thanks! That was probably a tiring day for several of them! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 12:15 pm Title: A Merry Little Christmas

Aww, very cute. Nice to see good things happening in the parking lot too.

Author's Response: Ha! Yes, it wasn't nicknamed the Parking Lot of Doom for nothing, was it? Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 11:28 am Title: Through the Years, We All Will Be Together

Ok this is beautiful. I don't usually care much for post-S3 stuff but I think the last couple chapters here are actually the sweetest and best

Author's Response: Thank you! I’m with you— most of my stuff is set in set in the early days. So I’m especially excited that you liked the later chapters! Thanks for reading and happy new year!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 11:04 am Title: Happy Golden Days

Very fluffy, very cute. Love it

Author's Response: I was specifically told to write something fluffy, so I’m so happy you thought it was! Thanks and happy new year!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans