You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 08:54 pm Title: Jim Halpert Grows Up

UGH! I mean, if you had to take me on that emotional roller coaster I'm glad it was in the last chapter.

First of all, I love that she doesn't remember the falling asleep on his shoulder. I feel like there's a whole treasure trove us shippers value that IRL Pam and Jim (you know, if they existed) wouldn't remember at all. Nice touch!

I accept that assessment of Katy.
But I really like Jim flirting with Pam about lingerie so too bad, Katy!

I mean the Karen thing was good, but you get a standing ovation from me on the Betsy front. Man, I love a badass mom who tells it like it is and Betsy is def in a spot to do that.

And, I mean...that ending. Girl...

Sprinkles, this was so wonderful! I won't contain my excitement for your writing. What's next?!?!

Author's Response:

You write such great reviews - thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I figured that Jim would tell less and Pam would be more jealous about Katy and Karen because she watched that happen. And she was jealous while it was happening. 

 Gretchen was super fun to write! I mean, don't we all want to have our way with Jim just a little? ;-)

 Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 

 

  

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 08:44 pm Title: Jim Gets Serious

I could actually seeing this being canon. Jim having one other serious "potentially the one" relationship before Pam. Very nicely done.

I really like Betsy's role here. I like how this fandom embraces that Betsy must have been a pretty great mom for Jim to turn out so good. :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 08:35 pm Title: College Jim

IDK how I should feel about this, but I really loved this chapter. Jim having a Gretchen is...well, this just worked. So good and I really like Pam's curiosity without jealousy over this.
Sprinkles!! It gets better every chapter!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 07:18 pm Title: Jim's First Kiss

I love a good spin-the-bottle story. Really. This whole slow burn of Jim's past is very intriguing.
But, if I'm honest, Beesly's whole "No, no, no this isn't about me" makes me think/hope/wish there's a companion piece about Pam????

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 07:06 pm Title: Pam is Curious

I mean, that first line is a grabber. I love how, before he tells her, he contemplates that she is the "end of the line,"
Ha! And her "I'm waiting" in a sing-song voice is Every Girl and it is perfect!

Reviewer: PBandTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 01:47 pm Title: Jim Halpert Grows Up

Aww what a cute story! I'd love if you continued with Pam's side of things. Thank you for writing this. It took a lot of imagination!

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2019 02:32 pm Title: Pam is Curious

And I LOVE this: "he didn’t want Pam to feel like she was just one in a long line of women he’d taken to bed. She was the opposite. She was the end of the line. . . If he got his way, he’d never sleep with another woman again."

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2019 02:28 pm Title: Jim Halpert Grows Up

I'm going to really date myself here, but when I was a teenager, a book was published called "The Happy Hooker" by Xaviera Hollender. In it, the author enthusiastically told the story of her career in a new light. Rather than being a depressing tale of victimization, assault, depravity and degradation, she painted a different picture: one of enjoying sex and finding surprising fulfillment in her trade of choice. It was a huge hit and being a nave, inexperienced, curious teenager, I read it voraciously. It was quite educational! But the thing that stuck with me the most about this book was that she said that the very best sex she had in her life, hands down, was when she was in love. This story reminds me of that a bit, even though it is "The Romantic History of Jim Halpert" rather than "The Sexual History of Jim Halpert".

This is beautifully written! And very sweet. Love all the little surprises and new perspectives on canon: Pam didn't remember falling asleep, "did Karen ask you out?", and I really liked that he broke up with Katy because he honestly had nothing left to give to anyone else. Wonderful story. I am always amazed by all the writers here who keep managing to wring something new out of the very best love story EVER!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It was fun to write and it kept expanding the longer I wrote. 

 

 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2019 06:56 am Title: Jim Halpert Grows Up

An interesting story to be sure. Writing character backstory is always fun since it's up to you to decide how things go. Pam listening to all of Jim's exploits like this without jealousy, and in fact teasing him about it, is nice. Shows that even in the early stages of their relationship they have a good bond.

Author's Response: 5hanks for the review. I considered writing in some aspect of Pam being jealous but it wasn't coming to me as part of the story. I think if I were in her place I'd feel secure in how Jim felt about me so I went with that thought. 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 07:21 pm Title: Jim's First Kiss

I'm enjoying these little hits of story. I sympathize with Pam though--sounds like Jim's avoiding the question, and she definitely deserves pizza for it.

Author's Response: He was definitely trying to avoid the question!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans