You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: celluloiddreams (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 08:17 pm · Chapter: 1. Your Body's Looking Good Tonight
That Idris Elba nod in the last chapter had me rolling! Such a perfect reference. This story had everything: mutual pining, angst, wit, chemistry, and a whole lot of passion. Ahhhh I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much CD! But I wasn’t wrong about Idris Elba, was I?? 😂 Thanks for taking the time to read and review. I appreciate your kind words!


Name: SprinklesTheCat (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2019 04:51 pm · Chapter: 1. Your Body's Looking Good Tonight
I loved every chapter of this! The supporting characters were great. Of course Kelly would be all about BDE! Thank you for this gem of a story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sprinkles! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Those supporting characters were so much fun to write and I’m so glad you liked where they fit in the story. Thank you for taking the time to read and review. 


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2019 06:34 pm · Chapter: 7. What's Taken Us All This Time?
Okay, long past time to write this review. Great way to wrap this up. After all the will-they-won't-they roller coaster ride, it's great to see that once they do figure things out they're just about inseparable. There were just so many great moments throughout this chapter. Pam on the phone with both Jan and Karen, the brunch with her co-workers, and of course all the hijinks she and Jim got into. I always like reading the moment when Jim and Pam finally get together and this one didn't disappoint in any way.

There's only one small thing that's troubling me. While Jim and Pam getting together here was wonderful to read, through the wild weekend they had I can't help but take my hat off to that poor bowl of ice cream. There is sat until it melted away into ice cream soup in its bowl. May we all long remember the noble frozen treat that sacrificed itself so nobly that our favorite pair of idiots would finally get together.

Author's Response: Thanks for this kind review, W4! I’m so glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate your kind words. While I’m never one to sacrifice ice cream, it had to happen for the cause, man. 😂


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2019 08:07 am · Chapter: 7. What's Taken Us All This Time?
After reading the summary for some reason this one told me to wait until it was complete to read all at once and I am so glad I didn’t torture myself by waiting between updates. I kept checking which chapter I was on because I didn’t want this to end, and then in the last chapter I kept checking the side scroller to see how much I had left of this to enjoy. I REALLY didn’t want this one to end. (Except I wish I had never read that part about crazy!cathy. Brain bleach please! I really thought he was just saying that to get a rise out of Pam and later was going to say he never slept with her, just couldn’t get her to leave...ew!)

Aside from the really enjoyable and believable way you wrote Jim and Pam in this universe I especially enjoy a story where karen is written in the way I feel she truly fits best… typical role of best friend with an actual personality. Thank you for that, I loved Karen and her role here.

Author's Response: Oh man, BoY thanks so much for this review. I really appreciate it. I have to say, giving Karen an “actual personality” (GREAT way of putting it!) is one of my favorite things to do in an AU. I’m so glad you liked that. Also, I am so glad to hear you needed a brain bleach after that Cathy scenario. 😂😂 I spent a day contemplating which direction to take the Jim/Cathy thing and the Pam/Danny thing. Ultimately I think (I hope?) it worked, but I think Pam probably wants a bit of a brain bleach from that as well. 🙂 Thank you again for taking the time to read this and review it. 


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2019 04:35 am · Chapter: 2. I Can't Keep Denying Every Minute I Think of You
The first time I read this I hadn't watched the Cathy episodes yet. Now I have. Ugh! Cathy is THE worst!

Author's Response: I know, right?? Cathy is TERRIBLE. 


Name: agian18 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 08:36 pm · Chapter: 7. What's Taken Us All This Time?
Chief Nagger reporting for duty. Buckle up.

“I get it now, and I’m sorry. So, so sorry.”

GIRL.

This STARTS at 100 mph and I am ALIVE for it ALL.

“It’s 7. I’m usually up for almost two hours by now.”
Honestly, you nail all of the teacher stuff right on the forehead, including the alarms, the teasing about summers off, long conference nights (I SEE YOU).

I love that they have to keep touching each other and “my subconscious can’t fathom letting him go” and her feeling this desperate need to not be away from him when he leaves the room for like 5 seconds and she’s giddy over debating cereals with him and “how my skin smells like his soap because that’s happens when you shower with your boyfriend at his place” and it’s all just to keep touching each other for the sake of being close. It’s that “we’ve wasted too much time” in a brand new way in a brand new setting and it still hurts so good.

ALSO. DC. HOW HAVE YOU WRITTEN AN ENTIRE CHAPTER FULL OF MODEST SMUT WITHOUT ME HEARING ABOUT IT. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU.

But in all reality, I know you’re hiding behind your fingers, but those parts were all done so well and so poetic, and it fit right in with your writing style of Pam, and also Jim went down on Pam while she was on the phone with Jan and I am NEVER getting over that because W H A T OMG

Also, Gabe as the role of creepy maintenance man is honestly so much better than the role he actually had on the show and it’s perfect.

“My neighbor is off today and he’ll take care of me.”
“Mm-hmm.”

AHHH. WHAT. DC. U SLY DOG.

“I momentarily wonder if Katy would like a plant, maybe a peace lily.”

DC. STOP. OMG. I’m going to send YOU a peace lily, this is SO GOOD.

You used “shamelessly rode into oblivion” in a fanfic and I was proud of you earlier but now I have a shit eating grin on my face LOVE IT

I love the whole Angela exchange. She’s just as “in the wrong” and I love that Pam catches her.

And here we have old Jim poking through in the little collection of Pam on his countertop. Karen giving him the picture is just so special (have I mentioned how much I love BFF Karen? “Because he’s it for you” UGH), and the little admission of when he knew he loved her and when he knew he would tell her one day is so sweet.

And then there’s the fact that SHE kept the mini golf pencil, and ALSO the FORTUNE UGHH SO GOOD

Uhh, JIM STILL DOES LAUNDRY AT HIS PARENTS, ADD ME TO THE LIST OF PEOPLE WHO WILL GIVE HIM RELENTLESS SHIT FOR IT YESSSSS

I see u, Peaky Blinders. Important question: Do they hate Grace as much as I do?

“We all left our significant others at home because I want to hear Pam talk about finally having sex with Jim.” I feel like this is a peg at us leaving our husbands to talk fanfic LOL

The entire BDE bit had me in stitches. The fact that it had to be explained? GENIUS.

Can I also just say—and this might be weird—but I’m so glad that you just alluded to the fact that they talked, and didn’t give us the typical run of the mill awkward talk. I love just seeing them together, affirming that they love each other.

Girl. I am so enthralled by your writing. You have this way of being free and easy and so poetic with your characters, and they are SO in character but also in your world, and I am just so glad that you bless us with your wonderful talent. Can’t WAIT to hear more from you!

“Hear with your ears but listen with your heart.”

Author's Response:

Agh! Thank you so much for this lovely review! Really, it just warms my heart. I’m so glad you enjoyed some of my favorite moments too because this one was so much fun to write. 

Ha! Yes, that brunch scene DID feel familiar, didn’t it??

No joke, I considered a whole anti-Grace conversation but, for the life of me, you and Mr Cupcake are the only people I know who don’t like her so I’m keeping Pam and Jim in Team Grace with me. 😂😂😂

It took all I had not to run to you and Coley about my modest smut. If you need me I’m hiding under my Protestant-issued-blanket-of-shame.  



Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 03:21 pm · Chapter: 7. What's Taken Us All This Time?
*puts Ruin the Friendship on repeat and hits play* Let's do this.

Sigh.

I just.

What? How? Just.. how did you do this so perfectly from start to finish? (How DO cameras work?)

I mean, we start out with a bang. Literally. But also, with Pam thinking of apology flowers for Katy and I just love this more than you'll ever know.

And they wake up, and they're, you know, naked, but they're still them and the banter is on point and oh, early morning Jim is a new instant favorite what with the voice and the shenanigans during important work phone calls.

I don't even know what to say about this phone call with Jan because it's all brilliant. Gabe is a creepy maintenance guy. Jan is making it all about her. Pam is distracted. Have I told you how good you are at repurposing characters into better versions of themselves? And did I wake my neighbors up at midnight when I was first reading this and cackling loudly at the idea of sending Katy a peace lily? Yes, yes I did.

Oh hey, I lied. 4AM Jim is my new favorite. *shrugs*

"Tender lovemaking and feverish fucking." Yes please. But again, how are you so good at writing such beautiful phrases? "White dresses and shared vacations and family holidays." ITS WHAT THEY DESERVE.

"There’s an emptiness that hangs in the room in his absence, leaving me uncertain about how to reconcile that now-desperate need for him to be right here. I drop my face against the pillow he used, inhaling the scent he’s left in my bed sheets. My mind floats to minutes ago, his head pressed back against this pillow, his neck vulnerable and exposed, my name falling desperately and rhythmically from his lips." Jesus. This is so good I remember this feeling and you describe it so perfectly.

Karen's utterances on the phone of "oh my fucking god" and "jesus fucking christ." It's fine. Karen is me and it's cool. And I love so hard that Pam wants to have just this weekend for her and Jim before sharing it with everyone else. Again, it's what they deserve. Oh! And Jim has the same weekend plans and I'm melting because they're so cute and this is the best.

"“With the number of times our Lord and Savior had his name taken in vain, one would have thought you two were having a spiritual revival rather than indulging in sins of the flesh. Your moral turpitude and disregard for the rules is the type of deviant behavior that leads to complete and utter anarchy. I will not have the downfall of society on my shoulders so that you two can treat Dwi — Mr. Schrute’s property like some 1970s swingers’ love nest.”" I mean - this is just brilliant. Seriously, your Angela is on point and its amazing and you just always have to keep writing things.

Hey, let's talk about what happens in Jim's kitchen. Let's talk about how the night before, he cleaned his kitchen and brought out his Pam things to amp himself up to confront her with pizza and I am fangirling so hard over this entire scenario that it's almost like I'm too obsessed with these people from a tv show.

The sketch. The picture. The fortune slip. I can't. There isn't anything I can say that actually tells you how good all of this is because it's perfect and sweet, and "this is when I realized everyone else knew I was in love with you except for you," and damn, it is DUSTY in here because my eyes are super watery right now.

I kind of wish I was a part of this brunch scene, because well, brunch is great but this friend group is even better and it's such a perfect end-cap to the story. I know we aren't obsessing over Jim's BDE or anything of the sort, but like, he has it and Idris Elba has it and Kanye doesn't and I forever love you for this description of it and I'm stealing it to use in my everyday conversations.

You had to do it, didn't you? You had to add another scene in which Karen is the best best friend a girl could have and she's all supportive and great and "He's it for you" and I'm CRYING AGAIN because Karen is so happy for them but she's still going to tease Jim over Call of Duty and his ears and whatever...you win. Team Karen.

That last line made me cry a third time. DC, they did it. They finally did it. THEY RUINED THE FRIENDSHIP and it's perfect and beautiful and lovely and I'm running out of adjectives but like, you know this is now my favorite thing you've ever written, right? Because it is. And I'm so, so sad that's it done.

Would you believe me if I said I have another birthday coming up next month and would like another fic from you for it? Because I'm willing to do that - age another year right away - if that's what it takes.

Okay. So, I'm going to get a little over-dramatic and serious for a minute. I just need to you to know that I am so proud of you for writing this story. I know there were a few parts that forced you out of your comfort zone (hi, this entire last chapter? Girl, I hate to break it to you but guess what? You can write smut. You can write glorious, fantastic, GOOD smut and well, now that I know this, I can't ever not remind you of it.) And just - you took these two idiots and their dumb friends and you spun this magical and beautiful story start to finish and it's so good, and I've read it too many times and I'm going to keep reading it and begging for sequels and prequels, and that's your warning on that.

What I'm trying to say is that I really, really hope you loved writing it as much as I loved reading it. Because it's a whole lot.

Author's Response:

See, just, I mean this review warms my heart so much. Thank you for that. I love hearing your favorite moments (so many of them were my favorite writing moments) and I just had So Much Fun writing it. And, you know, it was all for you so that means even more. 😂

But also: 4AM Jim is Definitely my fave too, I’m so glad you understand Pam’s Katy-guilt, and thank you thank you thank you for that little fortune slip nudge. It made ALL the difference to this ending.  



Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 06:21 am · Chapter: 7. What's Taken Us All This Time?
Such a perfect ending! I would've been happy with the ways things ended during the last chapter, and then you cooked this up and is the thing I didn't know was missing in my life.
Thanks so much for writing it.
Also, I'm in love with your Karen. She's going to be my headcanon from now on. And I can see, even just looking at the series, how she and Pam could be BFFs.
Anyway, I'm off to read the whole thing again because... well, because.
Tell me where do you want that whiskey shipped (was it bourbon?). You're great at writing smutt!

Author's Response: Oh, man, K3 that review is just the sweetest. And you're going to read the whole thing again... well, that means so much. Thank you! I really like the whole strong female friendship as part of romance stories so, yeah, AU is good for that because I completely agree that Pam and Karen could have been good friends on the show. Thank you so much for following this story and your kind words of encouragement along the way. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 06:20 am · Chapter: 7. What's Taken Us All This Time?
Oh this was exactly the beautiful resolution I was hoping for. I'd usually have something more specific and constructive to say but why bother? I loved it so much.

Author's Response: Aw, Comfect thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate you being a big supporter of this story from the beginning. 


Name: SprinklesTheCat (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2019 08:27 pm · Chapter: 1. Your Body's Looking Good Tonight
I keep watching for one more chapter of this gem. ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Sprinkles! I’m working on the last chapter now. I hope you’ll enjoy how it wraps up. 


Name: Merria (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2019 10:30 am · Chapter: 6. We Can't Deny Our Chemistry
I love this story and I love the cheesiness. I can’t wait for the last chapter so Incan read the whole thing again from start to finish

Author's Response: Merria, thank you so much! Wow! Thank you for wanting to read it again; that means so much. (I love the cheesiness, too. I can't help it.)


Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2019 05:55 pm · Chapter: 6. We Can't Deny Our Chemistry
There's no better way to feel better about things than with Grey's Anatomy and ice cream. Those two things will fix at least 87% of life's problems, so, Pam's making good choices here and I approve.


"I don't eat mushrooms." I wish I could explain why I love this so much but like, Jim's love language here is acts of service and that means he gets mushroom on his pizza for Pam and I could write a whole essay on that.

(Sidenote: We need to discuss their love languages at some point. I can't believe that we haven't yet.)

The whole scene in Pam's kitchen? Holy shit, the chemistry just leaps out of these words. When Pam amends her statement to omit the part where she tried to say "I didn't even really want to" its such a great Pam moment. Same for the fact that she's literally cleaning her kitchen because she can't even look at him as he spills his heart out to her.

"I want your sister to stop looking at me like she knows something I don't." I love a great Pam stream of conscious babble and THIS one just makes me grin like an idiot and they love each other and they want each other AND THEY BOTH KNOW IT NOW.

And Jim needs her to keep saying it and she does and DUCHESS CUPCAKE THEY'RE FINALLY GOING TO RUIN THE FRIENDSHIP.

Go show her, Jim.

I have one jellybean left and I'm saving it for the last chapter but you have to know that every single chapter so far has deserved 5 jellybeans each.

Author's Response:

I almost added wine to the mix (that fixes the other 13% of problems) but I needed these two sober so that there were no questions about what they were saying. 

I love that you Get the mushroom scene and how HAVE we not discussed their love languages?! It's criminal that we haven't...

Really and truly, no lie, "Holy shit, the chemistry just leaps out of these words" is one of the nicest compliments I've ever received in a review. Thank you for that. 

They are FINALLY ruining it. That's a lot of jellybeans! Thanks! 



Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2019 11:00 am · Chapter: 6. We Can't Deny Our Chemistry
YES hooray huzzah A-plus! Now that I've gotten the immediate emotional reaction out of the way...

I'm fascinated that you still chose to have it be Jim who said "I'm in love with you" given that you call it a role-reversal AU, and given that you also gave Jim the "I can't." I'm delighted you didn't string this out longer (though I would have read it as long as you made it) because it feels more emotionally right to actually have it out if they're still both single than to do the stupid interruption-game the actual show did. I'm glad that there is another chapter, because although you've hit the high point you haven't actually resolved all the stuff you put into this little world, so no pressure but I'm expecting some loose-end-tying in chapter 7.

Just generally, a really good job of hitting these emotional beats in a new but still enjoyable way. I think I've maxed out on jellybeans here, but know that there's a jellybean in my heart for this.

Author's Response:

Ha! Wow, thanks. That's a great immediate reaction.

I never really intended for this to be a role reversal; I just saw it as an AU where I had the chance to plug and play (and repurpose) some great lines.  And, yeah, I couldn't drag it out. Wait, I NEED to know what loose-end tying you're expecting. I thought this WAS the loose-end tying. Oh, Comfect now I'll be rereading this to figure out what else you need to know. :)

I appreciate all the jellybeans, wherever they are. :) 



Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2019 10:42 am · Chapter: 6. We Can't Deny Our Chemistry
But what about the uneaten ice cream? It's going to melt all over her bed. Think of the stickyness! Well, then again, there might be other reasons for stickyness soon so ice cream might be the last thing on their minds.

Great chapter. It was really nice to see Jim insist on being heard this time around. You might think that ending is cheesy, but it works really well. Very glad to see this chapter and how it all turned out.

Author's Response:

Ha! Thanks for that, Warrior. Yeah, I think ice cream is the last thing on their minds right now...

Thank you for your kind words and glad to hear the ending works for you! 



Name: SprinklesTheCat (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2019 06:14 pm · Chapter: 1. Your Body's Looking Good Tonight
I love this story. It feels so fresh and exciting. Lizby mentions the role reversal of Pam having a "Karen" style relationship, which is really appealing in a sick way. It's too bad Ryan already went home with Kelly - he could have been perfect. :-) But for it to truly be like Karen it has to be someone who makes Jim feel a bit inadequate. Hmm...interesting. Regardless, I can't wait to see what you write next!

Author's Response: Thank you, Sprinkles!! Those are such kind words. This one is almost done, so I don't think we'll see that on Pam's part in thissss story. But, yes I too think Ryan would be perfect for something like that. :)


Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2019 06:53 am · Chapter: 5. Baby, You and I Got History
So that entire first paragraph - man, these 2 love finding excuses to hang out with each other, don’t they? No wonder neither of them can keep a boy/girlfriend.

Dwight doesn’t even speak in this story and he’s like, my 4th favorite character. I bet his party wear was the best. Also - Ghosts on the premises. Amazing. Let’s keep him far, far away from Pam’s pipes though. Ew.

Let’s talk about what happened in Jim’s bedroom, yeah? DC - Is this whole thing ALL PAM’S FAULT? Okay, not 100% her fault because come on Jim, man up a little here and Say Something but nooooo. No. No, no, no. What was the end of that “I can’t” sentence going to be?! She is Mistinterpreting Things and I hate this but I love you but THIS IS REAL BAD in the best of ways and I have Many Complicated Feelings and Jim’s sad puppy dog faces are going to kill me. Just so you know. Kill me dead.

But then like, you throw in a sweat-soaked, post-run Jim and Iike Pam, I’m kind of okay again. For now.

“You look like shit.” “You don’t.” JIM. PAM. How do you not see that he is so stupid in love with you and he WANTS TO RUIN THIS FRIENDSHIP AS MUCH AS YOU DO BUT YOU KEEP TELLING HIM YOU’LL ALWAYS BE FRIENDS AND HE DOESNT WANT TO HEAR THAT.

Pam turned down a coffee date that could have changed her life in favor of the farmers market and well, I hope the strawberries were worth it.

But then there’s this ending. This perfectly written, perfect execution of a choreographed moment that these two have been dancing together for so long and they’re slow to warm up to each other but I’m just really glad he was able to get back into her apartment. Since he’s there, maybe Jim could check out her pipes. Put that in the lease agreement.

I have a vulnerability hangover from reading this.

p.s. Sorry for all the shouting.

Author's Response:

I mean, do YOU think it's Pam's fault? 

Oh my god, "maybe Jim could check out her pipes" made me laugh out loud. A lot.

I love all the shouting. Keep it up! 



Name: Lizby (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2019 07:47 pm · Chapter: 1. Your Body's Looking Good Tonight
So since this is a bit of a role reversal AU, does that mean Pam is going to get into the all to wrong for her relationship, spurring Jim to declare his feelings for her? Hopefully in a very public way, ie the coal walk. If so, yes please. There haven’t been many good role reversal fics in my opinion and with the way this one is going, it could easily be a great one. Awesome job.

Author's Response: Lizby, thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate it. You know, this accidentally turned into a role reversal as I wrote it. I just knew that there were some great lines that I could plug and play with here. It won't go that deep in this story. But I LOVE writing AUs and NOW you have my wheels spinning if there's an opportunity to have Jim make the public confession (coal walk style). Very interesting...


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2019 07:46 pm · Chapter: 5. Baby, You and I Got History
Oh boy. I can totally see why Pam takes this as a rejection, but she actually never lets him say anything more. This is like a lot of the earlier classic fics on this site (and I very much mean that as a compliment); Pam gets in her own head just as much as Jim messes up. Good work. Am I correct that this is where you had it when you first said 10k words?

Author's Response: Thanks, Comfect! That is exactly what I was going for here with Pam and Jim. (And I absolutely take that as a compliment.) And, yes, this was the point where this got soooo much longer than I intended that I decided it was going to have to be chapters. 


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2019 06:22 pm · Chapter: 5. Baby, You and I Got History
Idiots clearly describes them both. Pam if you had only waited a bit longer. The switch here really works well. Nice to finally see where the majority of the tension is coming from though. But how will it all ultimately unfold? That is the current question right now. Glad to see a quick update and here's hoping for another quick update.

Author's Response: Thanks, Warrior! They are idiots, right? But that makes them fun to write so...


Name: Kuri333 (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2019 05:51 pm · Chapter: 5. Baby, You and I Got History
Idiots indeed! But so adorable.

If they'd only learned how to speak!

Looking forward to the next chapter, obviously :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your support on this story, K3! It has been so much fun to write.


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2019 05:54 am · Chapter: 4. Only Brave in the Moonlight
Well, you still have Andy true to form. The rest of it though. Sweet merciful crap! These two have their heads just as far up their asses as canon Jim and Pam. I mean that in a good way. Seriously, this story has all the tension and feeling one got from the show just transposed into this new setting. Those early seasons are a big reason why so many people were drawn to the Office and by re-creating the feel of that, you're achieving the same result. Frustrating to not end, mind you, but still great nonetheless.

Author's Response: Wow, Warrior! Thanks. This hits on all the feels I was aiming for. Thanks for your kind words. 


Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 06:51 pm · Chapter: 4. Only Brave in the Moonlight
First off, I'm glad you got rid of that New York nonsense immediately. Like, real glad. Almost as selfishly relieved as Pam is.

"It's not the right time for me to make a move." Because you're in love with your neighbor, Jim. It's fine. Just admit it.

Andy's whole text is genius start to finish. Apps and Marts. FROLF. And then I died laughing at "but he thinks you're very cool."

You know how there are just certain fanfic tropes that just Do Things to you? One of mine is the "they're playing keep-away and oops!" She fell. Into his lap. But you don't stop it there, DC, no - she doesn't move back to her own chair SHE JUST SITS THERE LIKE SITTING IN JIMS LAP IS NO BIG DEAL.

It's a big deal and I'm flailing and everything is still fine.

"I can’t deal with his platitudes about not ruining our friendship, about how he doesn’t want a serious relationship. I don’t want to be a rebound after he breaks up with girls like Katy. I don’t want the same “it’s just one time” speech that he gave Cathy. And I definitely don’t want to be just a convenient fuck. I want more than that." Well, now I"m not fine because you're destroying me with this whole role reversal and COME ON GUYS, RUIN THE FRIENDSHIP.

She SAYS they'll always be friends, but I'm pretty sure Pam's a liar. DC, I bet she doesn't want him like a best friend.

In fact, after many rereads of this whole thing, I'm willing to bet that maybe, perhaps, possibly, she only bought this dress for one reason...

Author's Response:

Hi, so, yeah, like I get So Many Feelings when I read your comments on these chapters cause this is For You, but fine, fine. I'm fine. 

Every single thing you wrote about The Fall is why I said no apologies. Cause I knew it would do Things to you. :D

I know, I know. It's getting a little thick with homegirl's love of Jim and how it's a little pathetically one-sided (seeming). Just...keep reading.

OH MY GOD! Well...I will say there is another fic I have where they spill wine in the bathtub...but this isn't that. ;) 



Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 06:47 pm · Chapter: 4. Only Brave in the Moonlight
Of course you make no apologies for the fall. What you need to apologize for is that ending. Also nice job of slowly building the world but you're going to have to update more you know that right? Love what you're doing with the world love what you're doing with the characters. Very fond of the reversal about May. Like Jim, interested in what he's thinking. Love Pam as usual. Nice update.

Author's Response:

Bro, I almost ended it with "I can't" so...  :)

Thanks for this review, Comfect. I appreciate it, as always.  



Name: agian18 (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 06:36 pm · Chapter: 4. Only Brave in the Moonlight
I mean, I wasn’t asking for you to apologize for the fall. Maybe asking for her hand to land somewhere else, but what can ya do, ya know???

You wanna know what’s killing me? The fact that you’ve somehow turned all of the things Pam said on the show to convince Jim she *couldn’t* be with him into a way for her to get over the fact that he doesn’t want her the same way she wants him.

Also, is Jim a fuckboy? Like what’s going on? I kind of want to knee him in the crotch a little.

“She’s got the breasts of a Greek goddess. I’d motorboat that all day, dude.”

Hi. This is me. In tears. Again.

Author's Response:

Bite your tongue! No, he's not a fuckboy. But. Yeah, I see now how one might think that...Oops! But come on; do you think I would do that to Jim?!

Oh, I wish I'd thought about Where her hand could have landed... (see this is why I rely on you for the smutty smutness xoxo) 



Name: SprinklesTheCat (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 02:41 pm · Chapter: 1. Your Body's Looking Good Tonight
I'm living for this story! More please!

Author's Response: Thank you, Sprinkles! This is so sweet. More is definitely coming. 


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans