You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2012 11:23 am Title: Season Two: Episodes 13-16

You! I must have had a 6th sense to pop by today (not just tax avoidance, I swear!) The deal is I respond in kind (if with less virtuosity,) right?

Season two never gets old
Especially with Par5 back in the fold.
Your limericks have sorely been missed
Best thing since Jim and Pam kissed.
Finding your ditty is like stumbling on gold.

Okay, just thought of one more - this is fun, wee!!!

Rhyming Kelly with smelly
Put a laugh in my belly.
As for Roy going to hell
That line made me kvell.
Wish that were true of the show on my telly.

Thanks for the memories, my friend!

Author's Response: Well, hello there missy! So lovely of you to drop by and grace us with not 1 but 2(!) fabulous limerick responses! Seriously, you warmed my cynical old heart and made me giggle so kudos to you my dear! I always did love your writing, fic and review alike. Could you please write my grocery list as well? And don't forget the chocolate pudding....

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2009 09:51 pm Title: Random Ideas

good... god. this is brilliance. BRILLIANCE, i tell you!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2007 01:16 pm Title: Season 2, Episodes 9-12

So, this chapter is my favorite because those are my favorite episodes of all time. Thats always the disc I put it when I need some office. I just hit play, and The Client - The Injury play and play and it makes me happy.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2007 01:09 pm Title: Season Two, Episodes 1-4

Oh, and the show owns me also. I only started watching it in August/September, and seriously, now its my life. If I had brain cells left, I would think it was sad.
And I am also on the "do Jim boat" but aren't we all... :)

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2007 01:06 pm Title: Season One, Part Deux

As much as I love ALL of these... I really loved this line:
But he's short and he's slow and he's lame

:)

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2007 01:50 pm Title: Season 2, Episodes 9-12

OMG.  I think The Injury is even funnier in limerick form.  Excellent work!

Author's Response:

The Injury is just such a funny ep I'm glad I could convey that even though the bubble wrap is completely missing. Thanks much for all your PR work too my dear! ;-)

Reviewer: shan21 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2007 08:59 am Title: Season 2, Episodes 9-12

Best line of this batch: "George Foreman never meant this to be."

HA! These are so much fun :) 



Author's Response: Or maybe he did - George seems a little confused these days! Thanks much shan. These are fun to write!

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2007 08:44 am Title: Season 2, Episodes 9-12

The triangle has tried my last nerve, alas

It's obvious this is the feeling en masse

But these ditties remain a joy

Even if Jim is one confused boy

When will Greg Daniels get his head out of his ass?

Okay, I tried! You know I'm insane for these limericks (or maybe just insane?) and these set a new standard, even for you. Booze Cruise may be my fave yet (and not just because it contained the line: Meredith holds Captain Jack's stick.) Seriously, these manage to be funny, surprising and still capture that S2 thing that I SO miss in S3. Fantastic, you!



Author's Response:

Why are you so self-deprecating about your limerick-al abilities? You always manage to come up with a fabulous one in your reviews and rest assured I'm keeping track of all of them for a joint collection to be published and released someday! I know what you mean about that S2 quality - I think it's called hope. In any case the S2 triangle seemed less acute or something. BC is my fave to date as well, however Casino Night is coming along someday.

And this line? When will Greg Daniels get his head out of his ass? I may just have to steal. You're the best!

Reviewer: Amalia Kensington Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2007 08:15 am Title: Season 2, Episodes 9-12

HEEE!!!
Oh my god, this is great.
And that just reminds me that I have the sound clips of Jim saying "Dwight, you forgot your bumper" and "Dunder Mifflin, this is Jim" on my phone.
I'm going to have to make icons again (now that I have photoshop).
^_^
thanks!
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response: Yay for photoshop! I thought maybe you forgot about me with your icons! I know I'm going slow as molasses so no rush on your part. "Dwight, you forgot your bumper" is cracking me up now just thinking about it! I think The Injury is probably the most laugh out loud episode of the series so I hope I did it justice. Thanks Lex!

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2007 03:58 pm Title: Season Two, Episodes 5-8

Can't tell you how much I adore these. Well done. Awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks NEJ! Just here amusing myself! Good to "see" you 'round these parts. ;)

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2007 12:55 pm Title: Season Two, Episodes 5-8

And they just keep coming! His man crush on Ryan/Causes him to start pryin'...Too funny. Seriously, each stanza is like a little gem and so apt about the show. You really ought to collect these and send them to the writers or something - maybe you could go on the payroll as the poetry consultant (like a medical consultant on ER, but with rhymes.) Well done, Ms. Par!

Author's Response:

Can I let you in on a secret? It's easier to come up with these recaps rather than reinvent the wheel and write a truly original fic these days! Seriously, though, I just really really really REALLY love writing these, it keeps me out of trouble, and if at least one person likes them, it keeps me going on to the next batch. Thanks for always being that one person, Ms. Colette!

BTW, Booze Cruise is in the next bunch and it's my favorite one yet....

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2007 12:49 pm Title: Season Two, Episodes 1-4

You know how much I love these things...how do you come up with so much?!? Way too many perfect lines to cite, but a couple I loved: the stanza in the Dundies that begins By the time Pam falls off her stool...This night has turned out pretty cool; and in OO, Deep down Jim's a...work days just slipping by. Perfect.

And The Fire, start to finish...fantastic (Pam's panties were in a bunch.) Literally laughed out loud. Oh boy, now I get to go read the second batch! Yippee!



Author's Response: How do I come up with so much? More like how do I cut enough to make them episode summaries rather than complete retellings. Well, with such great source material, how can I go astray? Thanks for cheering me on. You're the best!

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2007 11:47 am Title: Season Two, Episodes 5-8

An original costume is getting hard to find
You can have Jim regular or the 3 holed kind
Pam's little tail
Is making Jim wail
(If she went home with him do you think Roy would mind?)

He'd probably mind even now, but that's no reason to stop them!!!  :-)

These read better than The Office, Cliff Notes version! Yay!!



Author's Response: I like the cheeky lines best too. So...remember way back in October when you said "how about a limerick summary of each episode"? Somehow I can't seem to make them short and I may never catch up with the show but it's a fun problem to have! Thanks Moxie!

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2006 05:40 pm Title: Season Two, Episodes 1-4

Pam's panties were in a bunch?  What a hoot!

Par5's limerick writing is funWe'll all be sad when she's doneThe stories repeatedare lovingly treatedand we are the ones who have won!  This is why I leave this to you.  :-) 

 



Author's Response: It has the right format, it rhymes, and my name is in it! What could be better???? Thanks, Moxie!

Reviewer: chicgeek Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2006 04:56 pm Title: Season Two, Episodes 1-4

So cuuuute! My favorite is the one about Pam's mom and Jim's smile growing! You capture the sweetness very well!

Author's Response: Thanks chicgeek! I try to capture all the moments but it's the Pam/Jim ones that really stand out most of the time.

Reviewer: mamzalini Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2006 11:15 am Title: Season Two, Episodes 1-4

so fun! you're brillant!

Author's Response:

I love writing these so thank you for reading!

And now you're making me blush...

Reviewer: Amalia Kensington Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2006 10:58 am Title: Season Two, Episodes 1-4

WOW.
Just....WOW.
I can't tell you how impressed I am. But then again, coming from you it's not surprising at all. I now really want to make icons (for LJ) with this. Would that be okay?
Because, again, WOW. My hat's off to you.
Thanks for this.
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Lex! Really, I'm flattered 'cause I'm just having all kinds of fun with this. And I would LOVE for you to make the icons. Please, please do and let me know when you have them. I'm all giddy now - this is like second Christmas or something! ;)

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2006 10:12 am Title: Season Two, Episodes 1-4

Jim has made a date with Katy for lunch
When she called about it, Pam's panties were in a bunch

Let me begin by saying, this line is absolutely hilarious. These continue to be SO great. Especially loved The Dundies and Office Olympics. But all of them have so many pithy lines, that I smiled like an idiot the whole time I was reading them. Forgive the unorthodox format (too inept to make it work in this review box!):

I read these grinning like a fool/Though some would say that's the rule/Jim brings out the best in Pam/Par5's poems prove that's no sham/Who cares if Karen is 'so cool?'

Oh well, I tried. Love these...keep 'em coming!

 



Author's Response:

Colette, you’re my favorite reviewer by a nose<br>

Who else would a limerick herself compose?<br>

As if your fics weren’t the greatest<br>

Your feedback on my latest<br>

Is always thoughtful, constructive – and verbose!<br>

 

Even if I got no other reviews ever, I'd continue doing these to tickle my own funny bone and I hope I can keep tickling yours as well! Thanks so much, as always, for the love. Can we have a face-off sometime in limerick form? That would be. So. Cool. ;)

Reviewer: bitterpill Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2006 11:10 am Title: Season One, Part Deux

Absolutely brilliant.  You perfectly captured the episodes.  Thank you for these!!!



Author's Response: No, thank YOU bitterpill! Just trying to go back to my happy place of season 1. ;)

Reviewer: Colette Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2006 11:00 am Title: Season One, Part Deux

Yay for these! The last stanza of Alliance is freaking fantastic. And using bellicose in a limerick? Truly impressive.

Pam takes notice as Jim's talents shone
Her smile displays a more intimate tone.

Oh, I remember that look on her face as he ran by - like she was intoxicated just at the sight of him running around in his shorts, being all MVP. Made me feel a little woozy too. And sweeping Katy off her feet...how smooth was he? What fun to remember it all in poetic verse like this!

Thanks for the great intermission from my day of bracing myself for the worst tonight (this is just getting mean, you greg daniels, you!) You are still Poet Laureate of All Hussies.

 



Author's Response:

Colette, after "spontaneous dentohydroplosion" using "bellicose" is a piece of cake! But not the ice cream kind cuz Meredith can't eat that ;) It was fun to do "research" for these by watching the episodes again. Now onto season 2!

Word. Why is Greg Daniels so mean? 'King of the Hill' was funny. It didn't hurt to watch. It didn't toy with our emotions. Ugh. Maybe it will all be okay. *crosses fingers*

Reviewer: kathrynann Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2006 10:53 am Title: Season One, Part 1

Hee hee hee.  These are wonderful.  And I'm going to start saying "Only an idiotic fellow would put a stapler in jello."

Author's Response: Sweet! I've coined a phrase! Thanks kathrynann.

Reviewer: pennylane83 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2006 09:37 am Title: Season One, Part 1

Oh wow. Wow wow wow. You win at life. Firstly because of the use of "spontaneous dental hydroplosion" but mostly because these are all awesome! I'm quite in awe of your talent!

Author's Response: Thanks pennylane. I can't decide if I did these more because they're so fun or because they're easier than writing 1667 words for another day of NaNo! ;)

Reviewer: bitterpill Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2006 09:34 am Title: Season One, Part 1

This is fucking brilliant.  Thank you!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks bitterpill!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2006 09:21 am Title: Season One, Part 1

But Pam's energy was tapped
On Jim's shoulder she napped
And it ended up being a good day.

Awwww. These are too cute.



Author's Response: Thanks, lis! Plus I got to watch season 1 all over again. For research purposes, of course! ;)

Reviewer: Colette Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2006 09:20 am Title: Season One, Part 1

Oh lord...these are brilliant. And SO funny. Too many great lines/stanzas to pick my favorite, but I have to say that it was sheer genius to work dentohydroplosion in there. Each is really a little gem...will definitely read them again when I need a good laugh. Thanks for being the Poet in Residence!

Author's Response: I had to actually look up the transcript for that one - I thought it was dental hydroimplosion! And I believe the official title you bestowed on me last week was "Poet Laureate of the Hussies". I'd like to get a little trophy of a bowler with that engraved on it. Glad you enjoyed my silliness!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans