Reviews For Office Space
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 14: The Corridor

"Because while Comms was free, part of being free was being able to choose what you wanted to do. And she definitely wanted to do Lieutenant Jim Halpert." You always sneak in these little gems and they make me laugh every time.

Pam being able to float herself up to Jim's height to kiss him? Go ahead and hit me in all of the feels, that was such a great moment.

SO, sci-fi is generally something I avoid reading but this? This was amazing start to finish and I'm so glad you wrote it and I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

One more thing, Comfect. Because you write Ice so well, I too, would support an epilogue that was just like, her talking head recap of this entire story. You write her perfectly, and I can hear the voice and it's just amazing. You know, if you wanted to.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Coley. This means a lot to me, and I'm just so delighted to hear you enjoyed it. I'll consider an epilogue; right now I'm focused on Groundhog Nights though, because I hate having more than one WIP at a time.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 06:44 pm Title: Chapter 13: Corridor

Pam bouncing over to Jim is the cutest thing ever. I love how happy she is here and I love poor clueless Jim just going along with it, letting her hang out in his arms, and just letting it all play out. You just write these two so well!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't sure if Jim was reading correctly here, so I'm glad to hear that he is.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 12: The Almanac

I am so sad that I can't own a pair of audio implants that can just skim words so I can ignore other things - that's truly genius.

I love confident Pam, so it was great to see her stand up to Roy and calmly give him her reasons as to why she couldn't marry him.

Plus, you made Roy cry. I appreciate that more than you know!

Author's Response: Making Roy cry is a specialty. And I love strong!Pam, so having her do it was a plus. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 14: The Corridor

To begin, Ice was Fantastic here. You captured her so perfectly in this story. (And I don’t know about you but I think Kelly is so much fun to write!)

I love how Pam and Jim still struggle, just briefly, to get on the same page. It kept them (as you’ve done nicely throughout) so in-character. And then when they finally finally realize what’s going on, it just comes together perfectly.

As I confessed earlier, I don’t understand half of the sci-fi specifics of this BUT you never lost me while also keeping me firmly grounded (or not 😉) on that spaceship with them. Thank you for not intimidating/excluding this Jam fan from this genre because I would have hated to miss such a great story. I am always so impressed and in awe of your talents in AU and this reaffirmed every step of the way.

Ps I would NOT complain if there is an epilogue that shows Ensign Howard and Ice interacting. I feel like Ryan would have a lot of pontificating he could do in space and about their mission and about Kelly’s selfish use of valuable storage space for her many adapted flightsuits... 🤷r05;a92;a039; Just a thought...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hearing all of this means a lot to me. I'm particularly glad you liked Kelly/Ice: I agree, she's a ton of fun to write, but I feel like I always dangle on the edge of overdoing her, so it's nice to hear it sounded good. And I'll think about that epilogue...

Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2019 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 1: Secondary Command

gahhhh i really enjoyed this fic. MAJOR kudos for including all of the sci-fi effects. It was such a unique fic and I enjoyed every moment of it. I really love the way you write Kelly and the chemistry between Jim and Pam was practically palpable in every single chapter. Wow. Just brilliant!

Author's Response: Ah thank you! I really appreciate hearing that! I've wanted to write scifi JAM for a while so I'm super happy to hear it worked well for you!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2019 05:44 pm Title: Chapter 14: The Corridor

Such a nice ending! I love how fluid the action is, words, movement, great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! This chapter was a lot of fun to write and I'm glad it came out well in your opinion! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2019 05:03 pm Title: Chapter 14: The Corridor

Great way to wrap this up. After a long night and a long day, with a lot of soul searching along the way, they've got each other. Wonderful to see.

Excellent job as always in getting inside their heads throughout this story. So much was the same, but the parts that you changed were just as compelling. The sci-fi twist worked great. I really applaud you for bringing that one in, since there's not a log of it.

Ad Astra Per Aspera

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope it didn't end up too too introspective for you. I've appreciated your feedback throughout, and I'm glad you liked the last chapter!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2019 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 13: Corridor

This was a lot of fun. Now we have the opposite of that dying engine Jim picture from a few chapters back. Jim here is starting to light up again and find his footing. Pam's joy in her newfound freedom from Roy is only adding fuel to that engine, as evidenced by the prank he's planning.

The image of Pam nestled in his chest like that was also a cute image. Lots of really fun moments here. Including Pam saying she might still have need for that bridal room. Can't wait to see how this wraps up.

Author's Response: Thanks, warrior. I always appreciate how you find specific things to comment on. It's really helpful for the creative process!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2019 10:36 am Title: Chapter 13: Corridor

This was very sweet, especially Jim's awkwardness. The only thing I'm not that sure about is her using his name almost every time she addresses him. It takes a little bit of flow off the conversation. Other than that, my favourite chapter. Looking forwatd to the next, even though I really don't like this story to end.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know about how that was impacting the flow! I had her doing it because it was a way to signal in a Jim-chapter that Pam is trying to connect with him and he's missing it. But I can totally see how it felt overdone! And thanks for reading and reviewing, as always.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2019 07:37 am Title: Chapter 12: The Almanac

This was a great way to break them up. To have Roy actually listening to Pam for a while and then, when it became too much, go back to being angry.

I wasn't sure if you'd do it or just jump to Pam telling Jim about it, as so many fics do. I'm glad you did it as it is.

Eagerly waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought it was important for Pam to get her say. I hope you enjoy the followup I just posted!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2019 04:17 pm Title: Chapter 12: The Almanac

First off it was only after I wrote my last review that I realized I used the word "great" five times. I'll try to improve my vocabulary from here on out.

Well done Pam! Roy's always been a bit of a bully, which means that on some level he's a coward. When someone actually stands up to him, he doesn't stand a chance. And that's what I see here.

Pam is cool and confident here and it's wonderful to see. I'm always kind of a sucker for Pam-finds-her-courage early stories and this one delivers. Looking forward to the rest for sure.

Author's Response: This is not a vocabulary test! I wholeheartedly agree about Roy. Thanks so much for the review, as ever.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 11: The Almanac

"Eh, same old." God, I love that line.

I just... Roy needs to be punched, okay? I want so badly for someone to punch him because he's just such a jerk and he's awful and his entire diatribe against being woken up early makes me hate him so much more.

The idea of Stars as bachelor party entertainment nearly caused me to choke on my diet coke, so well done there, Comfect. Ugh, Jim's already planning the wedding - he can't handle this too! Talk about a glutton for punishment.

Pam! Not gonna lie, I sat up a little bit straighter at her entrance. And she called him Lieutenant and we all swooned a little bit. You're good.

And now he's waiting and leaning and I'm waiting and sitting, and let's hope none of us have to wait too much longer!

Author's Response: Thank you! Please take your violence against Roy desires and get in line (as this appears to be my big Roy move, making him an utter ass). I hope you enjoy our big finish!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 10: Cryogenics Bay

Oh look: it's Unfrozen Caveman Roy with zero redeeming qualities straight away. You always do well with making him the worst man alive, so thank you for staying the course here as well.

He's not awake for an hour and he already needs a drink? He also needs a foot up the ass, but what do I know?

This last paragraph with Pam's internal struggle over names and tones of voice and just, everything? As always, it's perfectly written and I'm way too invested in this story.

Oh but hey - Roy's headed to the Almanac with Jim so this should be good!

Author's Response:

I mean...I could drag this out by making him nice. But why? Remember, this Roy proposed a date that literally meant he wouldn't have to do any wedding prep. So of course he sucks...

 And I'm glad you're invested, because your feedback is always awesome! 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 05:54 pm Title: Chapter 9: The Almanac

I need a drink too, knowing that Roy is being woken up, so Jim's on the right track here.

Good to see Michael's hate for Toby carrying over here... that little bit made me laugh.

I love how conflicted Jim is here. Okay, I don't love it directly, but I love how *you're* writing it, and it's so raw and real and sometimes, pining Jim can come off as unhinged or creepy but not here. Here he's just a guy in love with his best friend. Trapped on a spaceship with her. Totally normal times. Or at least, you make them seem normal. :)

Author's Response: Just drink something better than I put in The Almanac. I'm really glad my Jim isn't coming off creepy, because I really want him to sound reasonable, just trapped and desperate. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 05:47 pm Title: Chapter 8: A Corridor

"They could still do this. She could give him an opening, and he could run right through it, and they could be a team." You constantly put out little gems like this and I'm just so impressed with them every time. I love your takes on Jim and Pam and even in space, it's no different!

Kelly continues to be perfectly in character - I hear all of it in her voice.

But now we're going to wake Roy up early? UGH. Do we have to? You're lucky I trust you or I'd be more upset about this.

I'm still a terrible person though, because I'm kind of hoping something bad happens during the waking up process. *shrugs*

Author's Response:

I want Roy gone, so we have to get through Roy being here. The ciiiiiircle of life... 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 05:42 pm Title: Chapter 7: Secondary Command

Pam's kind of a sassy badass here, and I like it. Her "or what" when he asks her if she's going to let him out of the room is fantastic. She's not letting him off the hook so easily at all.

And THEN she hits him with the "Is this what love looks like" and I'm cheering like Katy at a roller derby game because this is the Pam I love.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I feel like Pam deserved a chance to tell Jim these things, ya know? 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 05:36 pm Title: Chapter 6: Observation Dome

Comfect, he basically created tea for her. This is too much in the best of ways.

And then she locked the door and now THIS is too much. Talk about emotional whiplash, but don't ever stop with these little details.

Ugh, I love how there's nothing left for Pam to do but laugh at the entire situation. I can't blame her; the poor girl has been through every emotion possible in the last 24 hours - she's bound to be a tiny bit hysterical.

This is so good. So. Good.

Author's Response:

Oh yes he did! Not just a pot this time...hope the emotional whiplash isn't too strong :) 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 5: Primary Command

Can I just tell you how much I love Kelly here? The whole tangent about aging is fantastic.

Jim trying to figure out what to say to Pam...ugh, poor guy. He's so lost and he's trapped and it's brutal and is it weird that I want more of all of this?

Author's Response: Kelly was a lot of fun to write. Angsty Jim too ;) thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 05:22 pm Title: Chapter 4: Pam's Bunk

There is so much history in this chapter and I love all of it. The pranks Jim and Pam used to play on Dwight, the fact that Katy was a quasi-celebrity, and that Roy played roller derby. It's these details that shape the story in a way, and moreso, the conflicted Pam we're seeing in this moment. I especially loved your take on Booze Cruise and how ridiculous the "I'm cold" statement would be here, but Jim still letting her slide until he couldn't anymore.

Who needs action, is what I'm saying -- when the internal is this good.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a ton of fun recasting show moments into the AU, which is part of why they spend a lot of time reminiscing...

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 07:38 am Title: Chapter 11: The Almanac

My goodness that Roy is really something isn’t he? Poor jim sitting there listening to that and knowing she chose that guy over him, how depressing... one/two word replies felt spot on.
Pams entrance actually surprised me in such a great way! Definitely looking forward to what comes next!

Author's Response: Yeah. I don't know quite why I made this AU's Roy such an ass but it's a lot of fun to write.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 06:44 am Title: Chapter 11: The Almanac

Yesssssss, Comfect. This chapter is so good! I love seeing badass Pam like this. I love Roy being clueless about not only what is going on around him but also who he’s venting to. I love the mental picture of Lt Jim leaning against the wall outside
the Almanac, all brooding and sexy in his uniform (sorry, not sorry). Idk that I love that there are only one or two chapters left! 😭

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate all of this, and I hope the last few chapters make it ending worthwhile (if that makes sense).

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2019 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 11: The Almanac

First and foremost, great job with working in Omicron Perseii VIII. Made for a great lighthearted moment in kind of a heavy chapter.

Again keeping Roy in Roy form. Completely oblivious to anything that's anywhere near what Pam actually wants or needs. He's so caught up in own selfishness that he can't see how great Pam is.

I think Jim played that probably as best as he could. He's doing his best to not engage Roy so the short answers are very in keeping with his line of thought right now.

Pam's entrance was great. You can tell she's made up her mind about something big here. I get the image that she's very much ready to be done with Roy and it's time to let him know his boorish ways won't cut it anymore. Not only that, but she's also an officer on the ship and that position is due a certain amount of respect that Roy is obliged to offer. I really liked her little whispered comment was great too.

If I had anymore jelly beans to offer this chapter would get one for sure. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to drop at least one joke like that per heavy chapter for just that reason so I'm glad it landed. I hope you like the follow up!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2019 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 11: The Almanac

Yessss!!! Yes! And that Lieutenient Halpert thing was sexy af.

Author's Response: :-D. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2019 09:25 pm Title: Chapter 10: Cryogenics Bay

Loved loved loved this chapter and all the attention to details. And, of course, I want to kill Roy or, since this is outer space, kick him out of the ship

Author's Response: Thank you! I do seem to specialize in making you come up with new ways to despise and abuse Roy. Which I don't object to in the least, of course...

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2019 07:39 pm Title: Chapter 10: Cryogenics Bay

Please tell me this next chapter is coming soon! I love where this story is going. And you’ve had so many creative ways to incorporate elements and scenes from the show. Good stuff here!

Author's Response: And the next chapter is up right now! I was writing it when I saw this come in! Thanks, I really appreciate hearing all of this, it helps reassure me that I'm on the right track with this.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans