Reviews For An education
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2019 03:03 pm Title: Practice (makes perfect)

Thanks for the Birthday wishes Kuri.

Great chapter here. I liked that scene there where Jim said he didn't want to be her rebound before they got into anything really heavy. Good way to make sure they're on the same page. I'm really glad they're being honest with each other like this too.

Very steamy and detailed after that scene. Lots of vivid images that make it clear how right they are for each other. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It still feels weird to venture into MA territories... but it's also fun. ;)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 12:23 pm Title: Examination

The mystery is finally revealed! Jim's brothers being jerks back in high school, Jim trying to find Pam after meeting her one time...sounds familiar. Maybe I'll write a story about that. ;) In all seriousness, that was a great way to put you own twist on that kind of theme.

I do like how honest Jim and Pam are being here with each other. It's very refreshing than the normal "don't talk about it tension." Then how their conversation ended. Nicely done.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 11:08 am Title: Examination

Ok, great use of the flashbacks (and of italics to separate them out). And I'm pumped to see where we go from here (and the balance of angst and romance from here on in). Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!

I am not 100% sure where to take this from here. Not much further, I think. 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 06:16 pm Title: Revision

Kuri, what? why?

WHY DIDN'T HE CALL? What is going on here??

I love the mix of AU and canon you've got going on here... it all meshes really well, but come on! Why didn't he call?

Author's Response:

Sorry I never replied! Well, there was a reason, and it's in the next chapter *wink wink*

 Thanks a lot for reviewing! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2019 05:12 pm Title: Recess

Interesting take on Pam's reaction. Clearly Jim is still forefront in her mind. That she wants to get things done quickly with Roy to move onto better things with the thought of Jim seems to be telling as to her state of mind. Still wondering why he didn't call though.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot! 

I was going to explain that in the next chapter (this one), but this idea came out of the blue and I decided to go for it.  

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2019 07:13 pm Title: Revision

Oh Jim.. Why didn't you call? Did he lose her number? He better have a good excuse. I wasn't expecting the story to fast forward, it was a surprise for sure. I hope Roy gets out of the picture soon, a bit more AU.
I can't wait to read the rest of the story . Loving this so far

Author's Response:

There is a reason why Jim didn't call. And about the time jump, the original idea was to make them lose touch for a long while, and actually this is the first chapter I drafted.

I want Roy far far away, and pronto.

Thanks very much! 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2019 06:25 pm Title: Revision

Chapter three was so very sweet and just lovely.
So I was really surprised by chapter four starting up so many years later, I wasn’t expecting this to be a “prior meeting” story. I love it though :) So well done!

Author's Response:

Thanks very much! This was the main idea from the start: having them meet in high school and then lose touch for a very long while so the jump was necessary.

Also, I love to write them this awkward. Thanks again! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2019 06:21 pm Title: Revision

So why DIDN'T he call, Kuri? Why didn't he call?

This is very well done, both the time jump and the flashbacks, and I'm interested to see how far into canon-time this goes. I'll admit I'm selfishly hoping not long (that is, that these two lunkheads figure themselves out soon).

Author's Response:

Why oh why indeed! 

Thanks very much for your review! Not much into canon because I don't have that much patience to have them tiptoe around one another. 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2019 06:17 pm Title: Revision

A cute chapter with a bittersweet ending here. I did like it as the whole Jim and Pam dynamic came across well even with all the added tension. I do wonder if Pam is going to screw up enough courage to ask him why he didn't call way back when.

Nice job

Author's Response:

Thanks very much! It took me a while to decide how much tension was ok for this, so that they will still feel like Jim and Pam.

I wonder the same thing 

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 01:34 pm Title: Sensorial learning

I LOVE this story!! I hope you plan on keeping it long and fluffy and fun. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I don't know how long will it be, but more fluff coming ahead.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2019 08:45 pm Title: Sensorial learning

Great way to slowly build from fluff to steam here. Don't really know what else to say other than well done.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, w4!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2019 06:05 pm Title: Introduction

This was so sweet and sexy!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2019 11:27 am Title: Field trip

Great way for Jim and Pam to meet. Kind of fun that it was a quick meeting like this but they still had a great connection right away. Lots of great detail and good internal thoughts too.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot! The idea is that everything happens fast, and has to be intense like that.

Chapter 3 is almost ready. 

Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2019 11:14 am Title: Introduction

Yes yes yes!! I never get tired of these two meeting and this was a wonderful one! I had cafe disco flashbacks when they first started jumping around and the transition to something more sensual was brilliant. Little nervous about Roy finding out, but extremely excited to read more!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

This story matches the series' timeline, so this is happening somewhere in the middle.of the 90s. Other than cafe disco, insert your punk rock choice :) 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2019 08:46 am Title: Field trip

This is very well written in terms of the showing us and not just telling us how Pam is feeling and why. I enjoy Pam meets Jim moments and this is well done, plus I'm a sucker for Pam having broken up with Roy pre Jim. But it's not just context; you do a good job writing the specifics too.

Author's Response:

Thanks very very much!!  

It's a bit of a struggle to show and not to tell, but I'm glad it's working.  

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2019 09:26 pm Title: Introduction

Just wanted to put in my two cents: not a huge reader of the more erotic fics on this site but I think you've done a good job here establishing Pam's discontented baseline. Looking forward to what you choose to do with that now you've done it.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

I have it all more or less laid out, but let's see where it takes me :) 

Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2019 06:43 pm Title: Introduction

Oh, you had me from the description! I love the idea of titling the chapters after paintings and I can’t wait for chapter two!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter is almost done (I just want to revise it once more). If you're curious, the painting will be one by Hopper :)

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2019 09:05 am Title: Introduction

Kuri!!! You’re going for it and I love it and I refuse to feel even the littlest bit sorry for it!

We’re off to a great start. Ugh, Roy. I really hope he did wash his hands.

Cannot WAIT to see where you take this! And I love the idea of using paintings for each chapter :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Coley!

The not washing hands is a real thing a friend of mine told me. She used to date a breakdancer. Ugh!

Anyway, chapter 2 is almost ready. :)

 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2019 04:48 pm Title: Introduction

I like this! Looking forward to chapter 2.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2019 04:15 pm Title: Introduction

Well that's an interesting way to start things out. Not really surprising that Pam would have other things on her mind in this situation. You've got me very curious to see where this one is heading.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, w4! There is going to be a slight nod to your epic story in the mext chapter ;)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans