Reviews For Rebound
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 08:48 am Title: Looking Deeper

yikes that one hell of a Kelly backstory to explain her season 1 to season 3 character flip

Author's Response: Yeah I'm not really sure where that came from. Sometimes ideas just pop out as I write them and that seemed to fit. Thanks for all the comments.

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 08:44 am Title: Courage

eh, sorry i don't buy Pam ever being that mean to Roy

Author's Response: Pam flush with the adrenaline of first seeing Jim faint, then they kiss, then Roy comes back says he's about to punch out Jim? Might drive anyone over the edge though. Still thanks for the critique.

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 08:40 am Title: An Unexpected Turn

dammmmn! loving this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a lot of fun to write.

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 08:33 am Title: Secret Thoughts

ahhhhhh!!!!!!! no way, can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Yeah it was fun to expand on that deleted scene. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2020 02:24 am Title: Starting Fresh

I'm a little bit late, but nevertheless. I like this story! At first, I was confused a little when Jim fainted, but then I saw that behind-the-scene video... you played that beautifully!
I'm not sure if I'm in awe or terrified of such a powerful team Jim and Pam became. The way they defeated Roy and Danny - it was something. I was a little bit uncomfortable with the cheating scene, though, but it gave us Jim's astonishing speech about his coworkers, and I love it!
Thank you for your story!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read this one and also leave a review. I remember having a lot of fun when I was writing this story. The whole cliffhanger ended every chapter was a fun challenge. I've been long on the opinion that when Jim and Pam are truly in sync with each other they're a force to be reckoned with so thanks for picking up on that. I'm glad you enjoyed reading this so much. 

Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2019 06:05 pm Title: Secret Thoughts

Sorry I fell so behind, but this was so stinkin’ cute! Moving Ryan to the annex is so classic. I’m glad you were able to incorporate it. Also, I love the way you wrote Pam and Jim. Benihana fics are the best and this definitely didn’t disappoint. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I figured that moving Ryan in with Kelly would be a good way to deal with that whole situation. Which also means it's easier for Jim to ignore Karen since he's not looking her way anymore. It was a lot of fun to write Jim and Pam getting back to being their normal selves. I'm glad you enjoyed this so much. It was a lot of fun to write. Hope to see you on my next story.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2019 11:17 am Title: Starting Fresh

Lol! Nice ending. My favourite part, Dwight's reaction to the changing of seating arrangements.
Happy birthday (belated) again!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and Birthday wishes. Dwight can be a lot of fun to write so I'm glad this went over well. Thanks for all the great comments.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2019 02:49 pm Title: Starting Fresh

Happy Birthday! I hope you have a lovely day! Thank you for gifting us on your day. Loved the canon adapted reveal. Dwight wanting to be notified about the desk change was so very Dwight. Very fun to end it on a “cliffhanger” like that. This has been a super fun read!

Author's Response: Thank you for the birthday wishes and all the great comments. I had a lot of fun when I thought up the ending to this chapter/story. I'm very glad you liked it so much. Hope to hear from you again when I start up my next story.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2019 02:46 pm Title: Starting Fresh

Are the TPS reports the movie reference?

Love this story. Keep the chapters coming.

Author's Response: The TPS are A movie reference, but not the one from last chapter. The reference from last chapter was "was has made me paranoid and it gets my Agent Orange acting up," from the movie "Major Paine." Glad you liked the story, but it has come to an end. I have a bigger story planned that I need to really start researching so I decided to wrap this one up. Thanks for all the great comments. Hope to hear from you again when I start my next tale.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2019 11:49 am Title: Starting Fresh

I'm glad you didn't resist.

This was lovely and also a great way to resolve it all. The use of IM was smooth and the details of how he dealt with Ryan amused me. Very glad you went where you did with this.

Author's Response: Glad this last chapter worked for you. I'll admit I had a great big evil grin on my face when I figured out how to end the last chapter still with a cliffhanger. Thanks for sticking with this.

Reviewer: MCapps Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2019 09:18 pm Title: Secret Thoughts

I come here at night when I’m putting my daughter to bed and I’m always happy to see updates from you! This time...two?! How exciting! Loved how you handled the Karen/Ryan stuff and threw in some back story on Kelly. While I love stories that show Pam and Jim finding their way to each other I also love reading stories that get them together early on...the build up and repair of their relationship is fun to read and you’re doing a great job of making it interesting while adding in those cliffhangers! Looking forward to the next update!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. Jim and Pam getting back together has been done so many times it can be a challenge to come up with something that is unique by this point. I'm very glad to hear that you're finding my stories compelling. Thanks for the review, I'm very glad you're enjoying this tale.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2019 06:23 pm Title: Back to Form

The phonecall made me laugh out loud for real. And this.cliffhanger is even worse (which means, so much better).

Author's Response: I'm glad that ended up working out well. I was debating on how I was going to have them respond to Danny so to hear that the prank worked well is encouraging. Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2019 02:51 pm Title: Back to Form

I haven’t had much spare time this week & I’m back to find 3 new chapters! I feel very blessed. I loved that Karen’s got no grounding to be self-righteous and indignant considering that she is very much in the wrong in this scenario. The Danny scene was fun. Once again, I can’t wait to see where you go next!

Author's Response: I'm glad I could get some good chapters out quickly for you to enjoy then. Yeah, Karen and Danny aren't some of my favorites, thus those scenes. Glad you're enjoying it so much. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 08:43 pm Title: Looking Deeper

Lots of Danny on the archive recently...lol.

I like how you did this, though dang that makes Karen seem awful. Which I suppose was always going to happen with the last cliffhanger. Lovely job with this, and I really am enjoying the cliffhanger an episode style.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not a fan of Karen. Thanks for the feedback on the cliffhangers. After this many in a row part of me was thinking they were starting to get old. Glad to know people are still enjoying the.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 08:26 pm Title: Looking Deeper

This is fun! I feel like it's a challenge to see how many characters can be involved while keeping the story flowing in a straightforward way.

Author's Response: It is challenging that's for sure. Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 06:51 pm Title: Looking Deeper

Lol! This is priceless!

Author's Response: Thanks. Like I said the ending was kind of a whim so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 06:47 pm Title: Courage

Ha! So unexpected! Great cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Thanks. That's kind of what I was going for.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 03:35 pm Title: Looking Deeper

Hahahahaha Now Danny??? These cliffhanger endings are awesome!

Author's Response: Why thank you. It's been fun to come up with them.

Reviewer: MCapps Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 07:37 pm Title: Courage

Whoa! I definitely wasn’t expecting that at the end! Ryan! Can’t wait to see what happens next!

The part about Jim with a beard? Made me smile..cause Jim with a beard is very nice haha.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's kind of what I was going for with the ending. Not to bad for writing a chapter while sitting post in my ambulance late at night, eh? And thanks for the beard comment. Stop by one of our chats sometime and mention Jim with a beard or John Krasinski with a beard and the reactions can get kind of fun. Figured I'd throw everyone a bone for that one.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 12:08 pm Title: Courage

Ryan? LOL I did not see that one coming. What an awesome twist. Can't wait to read what comes next

Author's Response: Glad I could come up with something compelling. It's a lot of fun to have all these twists and turns locked away and then to be able to bring them out like this. Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 06:55 am Title: Courage

Love that end twist! Hope Jim takes it in stride, but I somehow doubt it...

Great for Pam though! I too am a sucker for her finding her strength really early and that was awesome! Especially the slap. Well written too.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's almost like a challenge I set for myself with this story. Can I end each chapter with a cliffhanger? Glad this one came across well. Pam's realized she's got another chance with Jim and no one, not even big boorish Roy, is going to get in the way of that.

Reviewer: Identitytheftisntajokejim Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 06:52 am Title: Courage

Omg I laughed out loud when I read the last word. I really liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying this so much.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2019 01:16 pm Title: An Unexpected Turn

Ha! Great ending for a very nice chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. The ending was kind of a whim so I'm glad it came across well.

Reviewer: late2theprty Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2019 07:51 pm Title: An Unexpected Turn

“What’s the last thing you remember before you passed out?”

Jim looked back at Pam. It looked like fear was starting to creep back into her eyes. No, not again. Not ever again. “A beautiful woman told me she loved me for the first time.” Just, just classic. Another great story. Thank you

Author's Response:

Thanks.  It's been a lot  of fun to write this story. I'm very glad you're enjoying it so much. 

 

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2019 11:31 pm Title: An Unexpected Turn

Why does the moment have to be interrupted by Roy??!!!
Loving this story, hope you post the next chapter soon. And I hope poor Jim doesn't get his face smashed in. He just recovered from fainting !

Author's Response: Because he's Roy and while he's still around Dunder-Mifflin that's kind of what he does. Glad you're enjoying reading this one as much as I am writing it. Thanks for the review. Hope to hear more from you going forward.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans