Reviews For Morning After
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2019 06:19 pm Title: The Morning After

Ahhh this was so cute!! Pam’s final line had me rolling! It makes me wish Larissa had been in the actual show because this is exactly how I imagine her. Loved every second of Pam and Jim in this one. Fantastic fic!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2019 05:58 pm Title: The Office

Great birthday present. Thank you very much. I've very much enjoyed this tale. It's great to see Pam realize so quickly what she really wants and then to act on it so decisively. I loved how you wrote Larissa as well. I get the feeling that in this universe she's been on of Jim's go to people when he's needed to talk about Pam. Thus all her wonderful silliness here is her way of expressing her joy about everything as well.

I also really liked the do-over kiss at Jim's desk. I have to ask, what that little scene in any way inspired by "Reset and Restart?" If so great way to use that idea but make it your own. If not, same compliment still applies.

Lots of fun with this story. Thanks for writing it. I'll leave with my normal send off for a completed fic, but this time it seems to fit even more.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2019 06:15 pm Title: In the Driveway

This was a lovely way to start wrapping things up. And I can't wait to see them break in into DM.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope the breakin meets your expectations :)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2019 06:07 pm Title: The Morning After

Great chapter! I like that Jim is just all in. No doubts or anger about the situation.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think night-after Casino Night Jim would be much more willing to accept Pam's about-face than embittered, months of solitude in Stamford Jim ends up being in S3. Hope so at least! ;) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2019 03:55 pm Title: In the Driveway

This was so great. I loved the way Pam and Larissa instantly connected here. It's great to see that as the door to her old life is closed, the door to her new life with Jim and his friends and family is so warmly opened.

However I think the sweetest line was just before they kissed. Where Pam feels his stubble and "he was still wearing the face that kissed her last night." Very nice image there. That even though Larissa, Mark, and Gerry are standing right there, it all melts away. I loved that Pam realized she needed to be 100% clear this time around. No chance for misinterpretations or the like. She's direct and honest not only with Jim but with herself and the reward for her honesty is something brighter than she could imagine.

The prank planning was a lot of fun as well. Great chapter, not that I'd expect anything less. Looking forward to seeing how you wrap this up.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoyed the wrapup just as much. This is, after all, your present.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2019 04:33 pm Title: Jim's Place

Very nice. I'm glad Jim's taking it so well. It would have been easy for him to lash out. I'm very glad you didn't go that route. It's very sweet to see.

Author's Response: Yeah, I feel like lashing-out Jim has definitely been done, and besides I think if she'd actually come the next day he'd have been more like this. So I decided to make him better about it. Glad you seem to be still enjoying!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2019 11:25 am Title: The Morning After

Loved it!! Strong!Pam is the best Pam.
(Can I possibly suggest a second chapter in which she knocks on Jim's door?)

Author's Response: You read my mind! I hope you enjoy chapter 2!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2019 12:40 pm Title: The Morning After

This was great! I like how it all just crystalized for her in the moments after she woke up. Please write more on this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't intend to leave this unfinished, so I will definitely be writing more! Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2019 12:10 pm Title: The Morning After

This was great! I like how it all just crystalized for her in the moments after she woke up. Please write more on this!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2019 11:02 am Title: The Morning After

Aww, Comfect! Thank you! Yes, I'm very interested.

Great way to start out here too. During the packing scene all I could think of was, "is she still wearing her Casino Night dress?" And low and behold, yup she is. Nice touch.

Once again your ability to get into a character's head is on point. That Pam is able to come to all these realizations and fire back at Roy was wonderful to see. Eagerly looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're interested! This will be a shorter fic, but I figured something new needed to come out on your birthday...

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans