Reviews For Radio
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2019 02:22 am Title: “Christmas-Tea”

I loved the description of the card! I wish I could really buy that exact card. It’s so clever, & so very Pam and Jim. Eagerly anticipating where you head next!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I figured that Jim and Pam would love a good pun, so I just had to include something. Plus, it included their teapot, a symbol for Jam :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2019 05:51 pm Title: “Christmas-Tea”

Aww, this was very sweet. Great introspection on Jim's part. Then Pam's card. A different take on her finding her courage here. Rather than confronting him in person she writes out her thoughts. Great way for her to express her feelings. Can't wait to see how Jim and Pam reconnect after this.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much Warrior! I feel like the Christmas element of the chapter really gave it it’s sweetness, and it’s probably been my favourite one to write so far. 

Expect more Christmas sweetness soon  

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2019 04:34 pm Title: “Christmas-Tea”

CHRISTMAS! As in, this chapter feels like I suppose Christmas morning is supposed to feel. I quite enjoyed unwrapping it.

Author's Response: Comfect that was so lovely. I really hope I managed to capture Christmas (even though it’s the middle of May) 

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2019 11:47 pm Title: A Very Christmas Jim (part 2)

Thank you for that sliver of hope at the end! Pam is really not having a good time here & I think you’ve captured that well. I can picture it all playing out like this, & that this is how Pam would have been feeling during this ep. Really looking forward to seeing where you take it next!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

 I’m glad I added that ending, it took me a while to think of, but I think it’s a good direction for me to go in.

Don’t worry though, the next chapter will be nice and fluff heavy :)  

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2019 09:33 pm Title: A Very Christmas Jim (part 2)

Yes it at first seemed kind of angsty. What with Pam huddled in the bathroom and all. Things were looking up during the prank, but then took a bit of a hit when Jim said no to the drinks. I was really starting to feel for Pam there, until that last bit. Nice way to end this chapter with that kind of sentiment. Really looking forward to seeing where Jim's head has been next time around.

Author's Response:

Ah, I’m glad the angst wasn’t too overwhelming. I’m not usually one for it, but I guess I got quite carried away here! In my head though, Benihana would be angsty if we got to see what was going on in Jim and Pam’s heads. 

But yeah I’m super excited to write from Jim’s perspective next time. I hope it gives another element to the story.  

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2019 10:55 pm Title: A Very Christmas Jim (part 1)

Oh my heart. A Benihana Christmas is so hard to watch. I love what you’ve done with it here. You’ve captured the angst so well. Poor Pam. I can’t wait to see where you go with this, I hope things pick up for Pam a lot sooner in this take on the episode!

Author's Response: I’m glad you enjoyed it! I think there was a healthy dose of angst, not too much to leave you in tears but enough to leave you with that feeling. But yes, things will definitely be picking up for Pam soon :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2019 02:29 pm Title: A Very Christmas Jim (part 1)

Aww Pam, that scene is always kind of a crusher for JAM fans. Your peek into her mind during all that is very on point. I'm looking forward to seeing how the rest of this plays out.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2019 06:03 pm Title: Pam's Sunglasses

Nice start! I’m looking forward to seeing what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I’ll be busily planning my new chapter until I’m ready to write again :) 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2019 05:27 pm Title: Pam's Sunglasses

I liked it. Yes it's kind of angsty and introspective, but it's also a good look into Pam's mind at this point. She's gaining more confidence in herself which is good to see. The events of the past are still there and they're heavy, but I get the feeling she's able to look them in the eye now.

Nicely done for your first story. I'm looking forward to what else you've got planned.

Author's Response: Yeah this is really what I was going for. It really interests me to think about what’s going on in Pam’s head, and how she grows as a person throughout season 3. Thanks so much for reviewing, I’m glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans