Reviews For Emergency contact
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2019 09:32 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh man, I am really liking this story! I cannot wait to read more concussed Pam... with Jim!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2019 11:46 am Title: Chapter 4

Yeah so that's a shock. Granted she's not really herself right now but still. Jim's indecision seems somewhat keeping. There's a lot he's had to process thought this night. Going from thinking he's finally getting over her, to being thrown back into all things Pam, and now this aggression. Makes for a great story. Really looking forward to seeing them together and how the rest of the night goes.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2019 04:10 pm Title: Chapter 4

Way to end on a cliffhanger! If you wanted to update very soon, I would not be opposed to it! Nice to have Jim’s reflections gazing into others hospital rooms. I’m really hoping that he doesn’t take aggressive Pam to heart & that hopefully there’s some bold/honest Pam mixed in there...

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2019 07:24 am Title: Chapter 1

I am loving this! I never liked Karen and am happy to see her go this fast! I love where this is going!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2019 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

I like where this story is going! Looking forward to more. I wonder how Pam will feel about Jim being her caretaker.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2019 01:54 am Title: Chapter 3

Ah, I’m so happy you updated this! I’m glad Pam’s relatively okay in the scheme of things. I’m also very, very glad that Jim feels obliged to step in and care for her. Injury/sickness and caretaker is one of my favorite tropes. I’m so excited to see what comes next!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2019 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 3

Great to see an update for this story. Lots of emotion here. I like the quick flashback which gave a lot of context as to why Jim's is feeling even more uncomfortable than usual. You brought out his protective streak really well. Yeah, I don't blame him for not wanting anyone else to take care of Pam. Looks like the beginning of the end of this worlds Jim and Karen relationship. Hopefully we'll also be seeing the start of the more than that Jim and Pam relationship sometime soon too. Great writing as always.

Reviewer: CasinoAirplane Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2019 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love this, can’t wait to see where you take it!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2019 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 2

I love supportive Phyllis! The aunt description is so apt. Annoyed Karen was also great & very fitting. Strangely, like Michael, I too am not feeling a great fondness for Toby in this story...
I was so glad to see you’d updated this, I’m a sucker for someone is in hospital & it forces everyone to confront their feelings story!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2019 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

Nice descriptions on how everything is going. As if Jim doesn't have enough emotional turmoil going on right now we add this on top of things. However it's often in times of stress that we realize what's really important. Hopefully Jim comes to some of those realizations soon too.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2019 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this! From the idea, to the execution, I am on board. Your description of Jim 2.0 & the process to get there was so, so real. I’m so excited to see where you go with this!

Author's Response: Thank you! More to come very soon! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2019 10:08 am Title: Chapter 1

So far not bad. One quick thing, at the time David Wallace was the CFO, Chief Financial Officer, not a VP. Just a quick point of clarification is all.

Other than that, nice work. It kinda hurts to see Jim's thought process here. That he's trying to embrace Evolved Jim even when he knows it's not who he really is or wants to be. Then to have that all come screeching to a halt when Toby called, just shows that even more.

Looking forward to seeing how this pans out.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the correction! As I was typing it I knew it didn’t sound right but I just pressed on. Clearly, that was not the right decision! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2019 06:33 am Title: Chapter 1

It definitely doesn't suck! It's interesting that you've given Jim (2.0?) such a dislike of Toby. But I like the premise and I'm interested in where you go next. Please get him off the road; probably not great to be driving in this emotional circumstance!

Author's Response: Thank you! Maybe subconsciously Jim knows Toby’s feelings for Pam? Or once someone takes on a managerial position they automatically start disliking him? Either way, I kind of love Jim being snappy with Toby, (just like Michael) since Jim is such a mellow guy. 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans