Reviews For Kind of Reckless
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2019 07:21 pm Title: You can kiss me in the moonlight

Oh! And this: "I thought I'd go ahead and nail something Roy hadn't." Hilarious. And a bit sassy of Jim too.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2019 07:17 pm Title: You can kiss me in the moonlight

You leave us all hot and bothered with Pam going skinny dipping, and you think we'll be satisfied with that? Uh uh. We're gonna need more. WAY more.

This story is so cute. I'm ready it but my mind is forming the scenes of a movie. I love how you've included so many of the characters.

By the way, I totally forgot about Farmer Jim. I was waiting patiently for Mafia Jim.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2019 07:16 pm Title: You can kiss me in the moonlight

So "How did I miss this?" is the "You're killing me" of this chapter. It was a gut punch. A GOOD gut punch. But like. UGH. Love Farmer Jim.

"You can look" YA IN LIKE 3 MONTHS DAMN YOU WITH THE CLIFFHANGERS

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2019 06:45 pm Title: You're dodging the moon and I'm playing it safe

"You're killing me."

That's it. That's the review.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2019 04:49 am Title: You can kiss me in the moonlight

Took you long enough! Here I was thinking that "Maybe Coley has gone on to other pursuits. Fare thee well Ms. Coley. Clear horizons." Then you go and do this. This lovely, silly, steamy, fun filled chapter of wonderful. Still there shall be further badgering next chat session, you have been warned.

Ok so let's get to the highlights shall we.

"'Chocolate chip or banana nut?' 'Yes.'" As a wise woman once reviewed on one of my stories, actually about a year ago now, Amen Pam, Amen.

Aww the teapot. Also I love Gran here. For many things. You've got her bond with Pam so wonderful and it shows in things like the teacup set aside only for Pam when she comes to visit. It's a small but lovely detail.

Good on ya Jim for the realization that you'd been kinda of a jackass at that party and the adorableness in apologizing to Pam. Likewise it's good that they get over any hangups from previous relationships. Gets that all out of the way for everything that comes next.

So the build up to that first kiss? I was expecting a cliffhanger there. Because that's kind of what always happens. All this buildup and then...bupkis. Granted there was still some of that what with the honking of the horn and the distractions during the date. However thank you for just getting right to those first kisses under the apple tree. Very cute and romantic, even if Gran is still being her sassy self with the porch lights.

Pam's mini-freakout for the rest of the weekend seems very appropriate. An amazing date and even more amazing kisses then nothing? Yeah, makes sense she's freak out a bit. Good on ya Jim for calming her down with everything.

Lots of fun imagining them running around all over the place in the following scenes. The hayloft, the orchard, the cab of his truck. Seriously, who doesn't love Smitten Jim and Pam?

Then that last little scene in the bed of his truck by the lake? Hoo boy. Getting steamy there for reasons other than the temperature and in all the right ways. Annd there's the cliffhanger. I'd mention up a specific plan to get you to update quicker, but I'll hold off....for now.

Seriously, great to have an update for this wonderful story.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2019 12:47 am Title: You can kiss me in the moonlight

What’s that? A teal teapot mention in an AU? How delightfully unexpected and perfect.
Calling Pam out on her late night/homecoming and I officially love Celia - the MVP of this fic. Also, her snide/accurate comments about the Anderson boys are life.
This is so, so great. Oh to be young & with crush. I love Pam pretending she’s just getting ready for later & not priming herself to see Jim. The chemistry with these two is so damn tangible.
I too was disappointed that Jim didn’t just kiss her then & there in the middle of the farm...
A “that’s what she said” and perfectly executed. What a thing of beauty.
I would also like to join the “never liked Tom” fan group. His timing is terrible.
I don’t know, watching Empire Records with your girlfriends is pretty hard to top in terms of a good Friday night. Jim better pull out the big guns.
Oh cool, cool. Cool, cool, cool. “It’s a date.” That’s fine. I’m fine.
I giggled a little at Cynthia and Teri - not going to lie, despite the moment interrupting going on.
Well, that was all far too adorable for words. I love me a smitten Jim and I feel like that’s very much where we’re headed.
I’m a little worried about Celia’s fate in this story. All these little mentions of tiredness, etc. are not boring well as far as I’m concerned...
Awesome. There’s a “hi” “hey” interaction now too. I’m feeling all the feelings.
I love this story. I love this story a whole lot. If you wanted to update sooner rather than later I’d totally be okay with that...

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2019 09:24 pm Title: You're dodging the moon and I'm playing it safe

Oh I am a sucker for HS Jim and Pam and early college Jim and Pam so this is definitely my sweet spot. I'm looking forward to more!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2019 02:43 pm Title: You're dodging the moon and I'm playing it safe

Oh now this is F-U-N! Thank you Coley for this fun, nostalgic and sexy little story. I love it. I love that you're pulling references from everywhere. Lee Ann Womack - am I right? This has all the ingredients for a classic tale. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2019 01:29 pm Title: You're dodging the moon and I'm playing it safe

Coley! LOVE THIS! Your writing is so VIVID! I can see Jim so clearly up on that tractor. And every other scene is nearly as alive. That tractor was pretty darn riveting! And I totally agree with Warrior, "She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy" jumped right into my mind too! Not that I'm a huge country western fan (do like me some Dixie Chicks!), but that song and the video are pretty powerful. So much else I could say, and I probably will! Keep it coming, my StoryPainter friend! :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2019 04:36 am Title: You're dodging the moon and I'm playing it safe

Ok, so for the first time, I'm going to be writing this review as I read and the first thing I have to say is, holy crap 90's call backs. Jim with frosted tips and the puka shell necklace? There's an image. The cargo pants though, no big deal. Cargo pants and shorts are among the greatest gifts to mankind. It's rare nowadays that I don't wear cargo pants or shorts, so good on ya Jim. Ok, moving on.

All of Pam's growing up awkwardness, lots of fun to envision there. Sassy Granny is being a hoot here. I love it.

Ok, you might have all those girl power country songs stuck in your head with this one, but honestly the only song coming to mind right now is, "She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy." Have fun with that image.

Jim and Karen drama this early? Yeah I'm with Kelly here, what the hell Jim? Moving on. Ok just the actions of a mildly drunk Jim.

Tipsy Sassy Pam is kind of funny too. I like that they still have the feel of their canon banter. Looking forward to seeing how this all plays out.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2019 11:46 pm Title: You're dodging the moon and I'm playing it safe

Coley! Nostalgia is my love language! I am so here for this story! I definitely don’t know what an apple pucker is, but going back to your hometown & finding that dorky boy down the street is now gorgeous & you want to do things to him - that I understand...
I loved all the repurposing of all the other characters, especially Kelly. You always write such lovely Pam/Kelly friendships.
I’m so, so excited to see where you take this.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans