Reviews For The Falls
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2019 05:52 am Title: Falling Forever

Yeah, pretty sure I don't mind :). This was a lovely story and I really enjoyed it. You have a real touch for embedding adorable stories within canon in a way that makes me think a lot about what could be happening around the edges, and this is no exception. Wonderful work as ever.

Author's Response: Didn't think you would mind, but I wanted to give credit where credit is due. Thanks as always for the words of encouragement. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2019 05:47 am Title: Falling Together

You used the threesome verse! Sorry, my wife's a pastor, there are a lot of jokes at seminary about the threefold cord (which is how the NRSV translates it). It's a lovely passage, but I'm very glad you had your captain gloss what he thinks the passage means.

I was not in any way expecting the time jump so nice work. I think you did a great job inside canon. Looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: I've never heard that verse referred to like that, but I can easily see why. Like I said it was the passage my wife and I had read at our wedding so it immediately jumped to mind for me. It was fun to look into the very brief shots from the show and flesh out "their" ceremony as opposed to what happened at the church. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2019 05:41 am Title: Falling Apart

So I saved this for the anniversary and I'm glad I did. Great angst buildup. Good mixing of times. And we all know I love a good thoughts l thoughtless Roy.

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter was fun to bring together. Lots of heartache at that time to be sure. I'm glad it came across well.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2019 04:45 am Title: Falling Forever

This was so, so sweet. I love how you tied in the yoghurt lid medal and David Wallace’s ten year question. Very fitting to think back over on this anniversary.
This is everything I would want from them at this stage of their lives... It was the absolute sweetest. I can’t think of a better way to describe it. Thanks for taking us on this lovely anniversary journey. The link with the falls tying it all together was so well executed. Did I mention that it was very sweet?

Author's Response: I figured having the yogurt lid in the teapot would be a nice call back. Glad it worked out well. I've been to Niagara Falls several times in my life so it helps since I can easily picture everything. Thanks for following along with this story. Your words of encouragement are always welcome.

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2019 08:09 pm Title: Falling Together

Bravo! So much sweet JAM. I love their vows. He knew from the start she was the one. He snuck up on her. Just perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you. I was a lot of fun to bring this one together and I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2019 07:23 am Title: Falling Together

My heart! Having only recently gotten married & having my own experiences so fresh this chapter left me feeling all the emotions. It was so beautiful. I loved how you used scenes from canon fleshed out with far more detail. It filled the gaps in a lovely way that felt true to the story. I’m looking forward to seeing how you fit the falls into the future chapter that’s to come.

Author's Response: It was fun to bring some more life to the scenes we all know and love. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter so much. Thanks as always for your review.

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2019 07:17 pm Title: Falling Apart

I am loving this concept! The arm draped across her shoulder almost did me it. So hoping this ends the Niagara we all know and love!

Author's Response: There were a lot of moments like that in S2 where it's clear Jim is trying to be more-than-friends, but Pam just can't quite get there yet. I hope you like the rest of what I've got planned. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2019 07:44 pm Title: Falling Apart

I really liked this concept! Setting up the importance of the falls with the flashback & having them both visit in times of turmoil. It definitely adds another dimension to their choice of wedding location in canon...
The flashback was very, very sweet. I enjoyed Pam’s prank and Jim’s spiel about it.
Is it the teapot letter that Jim’s contemplating throwing overboard?
I hope the falls answers them both - more so Pam in this instance...

Author's Response: Thanks Jenna. I wish I could let you in on where we're going with this, but what fun would that be? Stay tuned though and all your questions will be answered. It was fun to add that flashback with the prank and banter to give a start as to why the falls were important. I'm glad you liked it. As always I'm very grateful for your constant feedback.

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2019 11:52 am Title: Falling Apart

I can’t wait to see how this one goes. Already in love with the set up here. I think the description of Pam and Roy’s relationship and Pam’s role in said relationship as motherly is strangely apt both here and in cannon.

Author's Response: Thank you. I've long thought that Roy is the kind of guy who peaked in high school. Thus he can't handle an adult relationship with Pam which leads to her feelings here. I hope to hear more from you going forward.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans