You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2020 09:36 am Title: Chapter 3

It is interesting to see what you did here. I like inventing Hunter, and giving Roy a talking to. I think this is exactly the right setup for what we later see Roy doing: he's goal-oriented still towards Pam and proving people wrong, not growth-oriented for himself. Good work on the motivation.

Author's Response: I actually invented Hunter back in "This Thing Called Life." And by invent, I think I did some deep dive in Wikipedia and found some reference that Roy has a sister so I gave her a name and a give-no-shit attitude towards her brother. Cause let's face it, we've all wanted to give Roy a talking to at one point or another. Thanks for the reviews.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2020 09:28 am Title: Chapter 2

Good job Emily with the slap. That was indeed douchy Jim. I like this approach: still covers the same ground but not always the same perspective. A good way of threading the needle.

Author's Response: Kinda figured Jim wouldn't be at his best right now. Thanks for the encouragement on using the secondary characters.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2020 09:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Awwwww. You took the opportunity here to really dig into the psychology of Jim here, which I appreciate. Not a lot of noncanon action (heart toy aside) but a lot of good elaboration.

Author's Response: It's an interesting challenge getting into his head space at this time in the story. Likewise, to try and keep things interesting since this subject has been covered so much on the archive. Thanks for the insight. 

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2019 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just dropping in to see if this story was updated as I've really enjoyed it! I liked knowing more of Jim's perspective and emotions and even how Roy was affected as well as his family. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. There will be more updates once life slows down a bit. I'm glad you're liking this story so far. It's been interesting getting into the heads of the characters like this. Hope to hear more from you as this story goes on.

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2019 01:55 am Title: Chapter 3

I'm enjoying this. The immediate ramifications of Casino Night for the various people involved is one of those key pieces of story that the writers chose to leave up to our imaginations, and I'm really looking forward to seeing where you go with it (a happy ending, hopefully (!), if this is a companion to your other piece, which I enjoyed). Keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, this is a companion piece to "This Thing Called Life," so the ending's already kind of a given. However the process of getting there is what we'll be dealing with since I skipped over a large portion of time in that story. Thanks for the comment. Hope to hear more from you in future chapters.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2019 07:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a great take on the Casino night and after events. It's very angsty! Nice slap there too. I was really hoping Emily and Mark would talk him into calling Pam but that would negate the angst. :-) I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the words of encouragement Sprinkles. Lets me know that I'm on the right track. I hope you'll enjoy everything else I've got in mind too.

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2019 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

For someone who doesn't like to do angst, you sure do a good job of it! This is an angrier Jim than we ever saw, and a more emotional one. But it plays out in a very believable way. Looking forward to the next chapter Warrior!

Author's Response: Thanks Clover. Yeah we're seeing an angry and emotional Jim right now since Casino Night is so raw. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2019 03:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aww, you killed me with that heart! So nice. :)

Author's Response: Thanks Clover. Good to hear from you again. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2019 07:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Love it

Author's Response: Thanks

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans