Reviews For Snaps
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2020 01:23 pm Title: Chapter 2

No. The short answer is no, we can't stop harassing you now. Because you gave us this GIFT. Being able to do THIS is why you were harassed in the first place.
I mean...
He drags her back into the apartment by her...snaps. I gotta say, I will forever appreciate that you commit to a theme. :)

And when she says, "Come back here and fuck me like a real man” I DIE every time I read it. (And I've read it too many times for it to be healthy.)

I keep finding the Right Way to explain what I love about this dynamic but after rereading it over and over (again, too many times for it to be healthy) I realized this was it:
"He is no doubt stalking his prey. And I am it."

Right. Because I forgot. You're trying to kill me.

And then there's that ending where she keeps saying "stay." straight. in. my. heart.

Seriously, you have no idea how much I love and appreciate that you took our relentless BEGGING and merciless DEMANDS (while giving us only a little bit of sass and the occasional threat to pull all of your work) and turned it into this gift. Your talent is amazing but your Fandom Friendship is even better. ;) Thank you, thank you thank you!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2020 01:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

What exactly do you want my family to put on my gravestone? "Died from Perfect Smut Overload?" "Brain Exploded Like a Single Bodysuit Snap?"
Tell me, AG. What will that look like because this did. me. in...

I mean, you give us THIS, "Just to spite my subconscious, I dress in the very same outfit after my temper tantrum is finished" followed by THIS, "Laying on the couch with my vibrator while wondering how much Real Life Jim will measure up to the things that Dream Jim has been doing."

Goddammit, Karen Filippelli is right.

So, here is what you do that keeps us all crawling back for more. You grabbed (literally) onto those snaps and took us on this wild ride IN A KITCHEN and it was hot. It was so. freaking. hot.

But. You also sneak in these perfect moments.

Like Pam offhandedly saying "Roy used to do it" (Was it offhanded? Was it the wine? Was it just to get under Jim's skin as payback for the way Karen was getting under hers?) was about so much more than JUST a tactic to get Jim to her apartment.

*Pause. But then oh my god he DID get to her apartment and he wore a black t-shirt and I can practically picture it and you're terrible in all the right ways. Unpause.*

And when Pam explains her painting to him with this, “I wanted to remember the moment that we...you know...finally started being honest with each other again. I thought it was important.”

Not only do we love you for writing such in- character steaminess built around iconic fashion (don't debate me on this) but you make us feel so many warm, fuzzy feelings about these two.

Except I'm not feeling too warm and fuzzy about that ending so...

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2020 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 2

Catching up on everything and wow. Just....goddam. Wow. I mean...wow. Your brain, and your talent, and...wow.

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2019 12:54 am Title: Chapter 2

I've enjoyed all of your stories, and this is another super one. I love your smut...

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2019 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 2

No seriously. Do you know how much I love this story, and you?

When Pam taunts him with “Come back here…” This is the content, and the version of Pam I’m here for. She’s so bossy! And sassy. Jim didn’t stand a chance, honestly.

But then listen. AG. Not only does Jim just stand there in her doorway and talk dirty to her, He. Drags. Her. By. The. Bodysuit. Into her apartment. With one hand. This is it. Drunk Bossy Pam and Manhandling Demanding Jim are my new favorite versions of themselves.

You seriously just kept one-upping yourself with the smut paragraph after paragraph, and it’s all perfect. There isn’t anything I can say, other than “good girl” was a great addition to this story. And I’ve already told you this but Begging Jim? More of HIM please.

And then you go and make them all sweet and loving and they’re together and it’s perfect and you did it… you wrote the bodysuit fic and I’ve never been prouder of you. Thank you for this!

He picked her up by the bodysuit, AG.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2019 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hey, remember when we asked you to write the bodysuit story and you did it? I knew you could do it.

No surprises here, I love everything about this. I love that Pam’s pouting like a three year old and that she’s day drinking because she’s a grown ass woman making her own decisions.

So, one of my favorite things about your writing is how you string these little phrases together – like “he’s on speed dial” and “I’m on drunk dial”. That’s SUCH a good line.

I’m always a fan of your drunk Pam and this is no different. “Goddamnit Karen Filippeli” made me laugh out loud. Also loved that Jim just kicks the step ladder out of the way to hang the painting. I’m a details girl, these kinds of details delight me.

“Huh. Right. Bodysuit. It has snaps.” AG YOU DID THIS. I KNEW YOU COULD DO THIS AND YOU DID IT.

And it’s everything I wanted it to be. I still can’t believe Jim was able to walk away from that.

Goddamnit, Karen.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2019 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 2

Wow. Wow. Wow. I'm speechless. I read this first thing this morning and it stayed with me all day. The images kept coming back at the most awkward times! You write the sexy bits so well. Thank you for finishing us - I mean, the story - and not leaving us waiting. Great job!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2019 04:14 am Title: Chapter 2

Yeah I didn't think you'd just let Jim waltz out of there. I love that once she gets him back inside the apartment they just wantonly go for it. As hot and steamy as everything is, it's that bit at the end that is the most telling. They're finally fully together and that's all that matters. It's a great contrast.

You have such a great talent of having hot and steamy scenes, but the thing that really comes across is the deeper connection between these two characters.

So while you're off the hook for this fic, you're still on the harassment hook. *glances over at AG's other WIP's* Then again, I'm not really one to talk. *glances over at his own unfinished stories* Hmmmm, how 'bout we just call it even for now?

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2019 10:51 am Title: Chapter 1

I should have known better than to read this at work. *fans self* Lordy, who knew the infamous bodysuit story would appear on a random November Monday. This was remarkable - steamy at a whole new, amazing level.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2019 09:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

See?! I KNEW YOU COULD DO IT. YOU REALLY DID IT.

I’ll be back with actual words later. But like, I bow to the queen.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2019 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

*Stunned expression of disbelief* A-guh-huh...hold on, let me compose myself here for a second or two. Ok, so in a sentence...

Holy $&*@! You did it. You actually freaking did it! After all this time, and so many nights in chats of people begging for this, there it is. The bodysuit story. Honestly I really never thought you'd actually write this. Coley! DC! How much did that bribe cost you two?!

So yeah, I mean really what else is there to say about that, other than for the love of all things good and right with the world please let Tuesday get here soon. After all that and to have it end with Jim walking out the door? Oh Jim, me thinks you may have underestimated what you just done there did.

Yeah, so, not really sure what more to say. Pardon me while I go take a walk outside to cool off for a moment or ten. Outstanding as always AG.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans