You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 07, 2019 05:26 am Title: Chapter 5

Very sweet way to end it all. Personally I would have like some more closure with Roy. He's still out there and still probably pissed off. It would have been nice to have that resolved. So that's really the only critique I have for this chapter.

Other than that, it's all very sweet and steamy to see them start out their relationship this way. I really liked it that they got most of their previous miscommunications out in the open. Great way to start building a nice solid foundation for the rest of their relationship.

Great job with this story. I've really enjoyed coming along for the ride.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2019 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 5

Nice to see this wrapped up so well! I love the idea that this was how things could have gone without Jim running away to Stamford. I’m also a sucker for the old someone is injured and someone has to care for them trope so this hit the mark. Thanks so much for sharing.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2019 03:31 pm Title: Pam/Jim

Another lovely update. That whole section about the muggers made me laugh. The way that Pam just goes along with it. So very Pam and Jim and such a fun inclusion. Can’t wait to see how you finish this one off.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2019 10:51 am Title: Pam/Jim

No book throwing at Roy? Ah well, probably for the best in the long run. Very cute chapter. There's still some things that need to be dealt with clearly. Roy is still pissed and Pam needs to really get closure for all of that.

However, the rest is all turning out nicely. Nice of Pam to clean up the bachelor pad. I get she's willing to help while Jim is healing, but hopefully with this stronger backbone of hers she won't let Jim off the hook to long about having her do all the cooking and cleaning. If she's finally realized everything that was wrong with her relationship with Roy, letting any guy take advantage of her like that would be one of the first things to go. Still it's sweet that she offers to help out.

Nice hint of steam there at the end. Clearly they're both leaning into their shared connection now, and it's a wonderful thing to see. Can't wait to see how this all wraps up.

Author's Response: Don't worry, Pam is just being nice. I don't think she would allow herself to fall back into old habits. I think it's in Jim's character that he wouldn't want to hold a grudge against Roy, especially for Pam's sake. Thanks for the review. Final chapter up soon!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2019 10:37 am Title: Pam/Jim

Really enjoying this! I really enjoy stories which explore what might have happened if Jim hadn't run away, and this is great. Looking forward to seeing how you finish it.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I'm glad you liked this premise. The final chapter will be up soon!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2019 01:55 pm Title: Jim

This was so damn sweet! And filled with just perfect one liners, i.e. jinx. I loved it!

Author's Response: I appreciate your review so much! Hope I continue to entertain.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2019 01:14 pm Title: Jim

Being the medical professional I am there's one big thing here that stands out to me. In general hospitals don't allow male and female patients to share rooms. That's the real world poking it's head in. That Pam and Jim are in the same hospital room like this we'll just chalk up to artistic licence because it does make everything very sweet.

Seems like the previous night was just the kick Pam needed to clarify her feelings for both Roy and Jim. Nice to see her come to that realization and reach out to Jim like this.

As for Jim, I hope he throws the book at Roy.

Author's Response: Interesting about the rooms. My parents were both in the same room in our small town hospital. It must just depend on where you are. Thanks for the input.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2019 09:54 pm Title: Pam/Jim

Ah, there’s the Roy that we all know and... know. It was nice to have that brief interlude at the beginning with the sweeter side of Roy. I like to think there was something a little more than just a general sense of commitment that made it so difficult for Pam to pull the plug on her relationship with Roy...
You’ve definitely left us on a bit of a cliffhanger here - looking forward to seeing what comes next!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, we did see glimpses of sweet Roy, especially after they broke up. I'd like to think Pam really did love him at one time. Just posted chapter 3. Hope you get a chance to read it soon.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2019 06:25 am Title: Pam/Jim

So that took a turn. Kinda figured Pam would have a ton of conflicting emotions with everything. That part played out well. Nice job at getting into her head with everything.

"In Vino Veritas" there Pam. In case you're unaware, that's "In Wine Truth." Or in this case Drunk Pam seems to have let her guard down enough to let herself really feel what her heart's been telling her. While sober she's guilt ridden and feeling the pressure. However her real feelings are there under the surface.

Classic set up with Jim and Pam there in the limo. I get that Jim is having a hard time trying to figure out what to do. Yes she's drunk, but he wants her, and she seems to want him. All very confusing and head spinning to be sure.

Then there's Roy. Two very different looks at him here. First a sweet Roy that's rarely seen in fics with leaving her breakfast and all. Which of course only adds to Pam's feelings of guilt. Then there at the end the more angry Roy that's been seen quite a bit. His anger at Jim is understandable. However his words to Pam seem to hearken to something more serious. Great way to bring that all out with economy of words too.

Great way to add a lot of drama with this chapter. You've most assuredly got me hooked for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement, and the nice things you've said. Hope you like the next chapter, which I just posted :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2019 10:14 pm Title: Jim

So much of Season 3 is about Pam building some boldness and courage. This version you’re setting up here is Jim finding that boldness and courage instead and I am here for it. It’s always great to see a version of Casino Night that doesn’t end in Stamford. I can’t really see Jim being this bold this quickly in canon. Same with being able to overlook his hurt and I guess anger as to how the situation went down. But, I have to say this is a lot of fun and I’m looking forward to seeing where you go with it!

Author's Response: Yes, this story is definitely about Jim's courage, and not giving up, of fighting for her--and that's why this is AU. Anyway, thanks for reviewing. I hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2019 04:35 pm Title: Jim

You know I'm not sure I've actually read something like this before. Where Jim doesn't run off to Stamford after getting rejected. Most of the time Pam will choose Jim right away or like in canon Jim leaves, but then Pam finds her courage early. This does seems different and I like the concept.

Jim here is really interesting. It seems he gets over his pain fairly quickly. I think it's because he's listening to his head a bit more than his heart. While his heart is hurting, his head says the things you've captured. She kissed him back, he's her best friend, shouldn't your fiance be your best friend. Makes for a good change of pace. I do worry a little that he's laying it on Pam a bit much. He seems to know she's still reeling about things. So while I'm glad he's being honest with her, I worry that unless he backs off a shade, the courage that Pam develops through S3 might take a bit longer to develop.

However this is only the first chapter and if your other works are any indication, I think you have enough skill as a writer to bring things through rather well. I'm really looking forward to seeing how this all plays out. Especially looking forward to seeing what's going on in Pam's head.

Author's Response: Yes, this is definitely a more logical Jim, a more courageous Jim. I'm thinking that in this AU, once the dam broke on pouring out his feelings to Pam, he just didn't want to give up so easily, and therein lies the conflict--is it too much for a still engaged Pam? Will she have the courage to make the right decision? Thanks for your confidence in me, that you are willing to give this idea a chance. I really appreciate your great review!

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2019 04:14 pm Title: Jim

So far I'm loving this alternate ending to Casino Night. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you continue to enjoy this fic. I just posted chapter 2, so would love to hear more of your thoughts.

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2019 01:02 pm Title: Jim

Yaaaaay! I love determined Jim!
A chapter every day?! What a treat!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you like where this is going. I just posted chapter 2. Hope you like it.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans