Reviews For Let's Go Home
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2019 11:58 am Title: Chapter 4

It’s really lovely to see the little things they’re doing for one another to help get them back to a better place. Jim making breakfast is nice to see. A very sweet update.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2019 03:27 am Title: Chapter 4

Love seeing Family Man Jim here. It's wonderful to have this visual of him taking care of everyone is such a sweet and caring way. I'm still really enjoying this story. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 04:25 pm Title: Chapter 3

Welcome to MTT and fanfic! I LoVe Jam in Austin stories. That treasure hunt is perfection and please please tell me we get some card playing backstory. Cause I really wanna hear that. Glad you’re having fun with it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hadn't considered doing a backstory, but maybe I'll add a prologue of sorts. I love that idea so much!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 02:06 pm Title: Chapter 3

This was very, very sweet. Nice to see them reconnecting!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review and reading. It's definitely fun to write about!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 12:11 am Title: Chapter 3

Very cute. I like that first they take some time to re-connect as an entire family, then they continue to take time to re-connect as a couple. Her mini-scavenger hunt was a great way to take a trip down memory lane and at the same time re-affirm how much they mean to each other.

Great visuals there. Very lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! They've been very helpful in gauging how this is going. I appreciate it!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2019 05:56 am Title: Chapter 2

Ok, yes things are looking up, in several ways. ;) I'm glad to see you got them heading off together like this. Take some time to be together, just the two of them, get back on an even keel. Nice to see them really communicating too. It's a hard conversation to be sure, but a needed one and it looks like it's starting to pay off. Nicely done.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2019 11:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Welcome to fic writing! It’s a wild ride, you’re going to love it...
This was well-written. It felt a little melodramatic for these characters, compared to what we see in canon. But, the idea doesn’t completely suspend disbelief. I can see Jim finding it disconcerting to see the Brian storyline play out on screen. At the same time - and I’m sure they hashed this out in therapy - Jim needs to take a fair bit of responsibility for the events that transpired in Season 9.
That said, it’s a bit of a unique idea which is always great to see in fic. I’m curious to see where you take it! I’ve got my fingers crossed that it won’t be too angsty a journey...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2019 09:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'll admit I was at first a little hesitant to click on this one. We did see Jim and Pam go through a rough patch in S9 to be sure. However it did appear they had already worked through their issues, mainly because Jim stepped away from Athlead to come back to Pam and their kids. You've got it so that maybe they haven't quite worked things out thus far. I'm one to hold out for hope and that they've learned the lesson that relationships always take work and the best way to do that is by open and honest communication.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans