Reviews For Build a Lego House
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Bayjb Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2020 08:36 pm Title: Cause Lately, I've Been Waking Up Alone

I find the Karen character development very possible and believable. The line about kids was definitely a gut punch. You don't come back from that. Really can't wait to see what happens now that we've seen their POVs from the run in.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, it’s such a reality for people. I personally know people who have ended relationships because their S.O. did not want kids when they did. Poor Jim, all he wants is a family of his own. Especially now in his late 30s

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2020 07:14 pm Title: Cause Lately, I've Been Waking Up Alone

I mean, people here ruin Karen all the time (welcome! Glad you're here!). I buy Jim and his side of the story more (stupid to drive in Manhattan but people do) and I'm hoping to see some of where they go next after the bump.

Author's Response:

Haha! Yeah I figured people ruin her lol. Thank you for your welcome! It is pretty stupid for locals to drive in Manhattan (I would only partly know, I lived most my life right outside of Philly), but maybe he prefers it? Prefers not having to wait for the subway? Something tells me Jim isn’t much for living in the city anyway. 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2020 07:09 pm Title: Out of Touch, Out of Luck

I like this concept, though I'm having a hard time believing the Roy material, especially him getting that much custody or being responsible enough that she'd be ok with that. But suspending disbelief, I'm intrigued with where you go from here.

Author's Response: Yeah, I can see where you’re coming from. More than likely, Pam didn’t want to argue over custody with Roy. I mean, they already had to go over finances, property, etc., which was probably stressful enough for her, whilst also taking classes and working and such. But who knows? Maybe that could change.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2019 02:32 pm Title: Cause Lately, I've Been Waking Up Alone

That end note - too funny! 😂 Oh poor Jim. I feel for him. Of course all he wants is a family, that makes all the sense in the world. I can definitely buy Karen as a overly career focused/doesn’t want kids type. Really dying to see what happens next after the “Beesly” now!

Author's Response: Oh of course! Jim would love a family, and not getting the only wish you have in the world would really set the scene of a marriage. We’ll see what happens!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2019 12:47 pm Title: Cause Lately, I've Been Waking Up Alone

A very plausible series of events to my mind. Okay, now that we're all caught up, the real fun begins. How are these two going to handle everything? I'd like to think there's hope, especially with that line, "my first and only ever true love."

Hopefully not to angsty.

Author's Response:

Oh, have as much hope as possible! Not too angsty, I promise 

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 07:23 pm Title: Out of Touch, Out of Luck

Welcome to MTT! I am so intrigued by this idea and am looking forward to where you take it, that I'm going to forgive you for getting that Ed Sheeran song stuck in my head all day ;)

I really enjoyed this chapter and am definitely looking forward to more!

Author's Response:

thank you for your warm welcome! Oh you're not the only one! The song has been stuck in my head since I titled it, so badly that I've been singing it at work!

 

Thank you again! 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 04:33 pm Title: Out of Touch, Out of Luck

Oh. My. God. I am in love with this premise! I’m always down for a butterfly effect story, and this one has me on the edge of my seat. Honestly it is sadly realistic that Pam might fall into this bad habit of engaging Roy. Well done and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! This idea has been in my head for a month now, just took some time to put it down on paper (er, I mean Apple Pages). Thanks again!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 02:03 pm Title: Out of Touch, Out of Luck

The premise of this story breaks my heart a little. I’d like to believe that after all her growth in Season 3 (& his outburst in Cocktails) that there’s no world in which Pam would go back to Roy... That said, the backstory you’ve set up here makes sense - as much as it tears my heart in two. Looking forward to the reunion with Jim & better things to come for Pam in this universe... Welcome to MTT!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your warm welcome! Oh trust me, I agree that our New Fancy Beesly wouldn’t ever go back to Roy, no matter what happened. Here comes the psychological nerd in me, but we always tend to go to what’s familiar to us. And with her heart broken after putting it all on the line, some familiarity would have helped.

But clearly, me- I mean, Roy never changed.

Thanks again! 

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 04:13 am Title: Out of Touch, Out of Luck

Oh, HELL yes. I love a good, angsty, years later meetup. I don’t think I’ve ever seen it done with kids involved, so I’m excited to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Omfg, a review from agian?! Holy guac, thank you! I haven’t seen kids involved either, so I’m happy to bring something new to the table! Thank you!!

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 12:03 am Title: Out of Touch, Out of Luck

Love this first chapter. I've been a bit hesitant to read stories like this because Pam is always such a tortured character, but I like how she's strong and aware of her past but also a complete person. Welcome!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I agree, I’ve read a few fics of this trope, and a miserable Pam makes me miserable. I love New Fancy Beesly, and her confidence. But also, she’s been doing this for a couple years now, and sees that a life w/o Roy benefits her so much! And thank you for the warm welcome! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2019 07:14 pm Title: Out of Touch, Out of Luck

I'll admit I was hesitant to click on this one. There have been a few fics like this that put readers through the wringer. But that's on me not on you. Nice way to sum up everything that's gone on in Pam's life to this point. Seeing what Jim has been up to should prove interesting as well.

Author's Response: (omg i'm a noob, I totally typed this originally as a review...) Thank you! I COMPLETELY understand what you mean. After writing this chapter, I sat and went, "Well sh*t, now how is THIS gonna happen, or THIS?" But, I have some plans that will hopefully work? Fingers crossed (as I bite my nails). Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans